We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice!”
Review of Piatto - Al Khobar

Piatto - Al Khobar
Ranked #4 of 257 Restaurants in Al Khobar
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Piatto is an exciting new chain of Italian restaurants in the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia that offers the best of “Fresh Italian Dining” in a relaxing atmosphere with a delightful Italian menu to share with friends and family. Translated as “Plate”, the name Piatto is synonymous to generous ‘plates’ of great food. We owe our growing popularity to authentic Italian recipes carefully prepared by our expert Chefs and the use of only the freshest ingredients.
Tunis, Tunisia
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Nice!”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Great restaurant offering pleasant atmosphere and nice quality of Italian food with a great service.
Prices are correct compared to other similar restaurants. I love the home made ice cream and sorbets

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hakim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    104
    40
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best pasta”
Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

I like the pasta they do and the caser salad as well, the service was very fast and the rest. was well decorated ..
It's the best italian resturant I guess

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Haifa91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Hot Food in a cool environment”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

On arrival the staff made everyone feel welcome and although this restaurant was busy we were served efficiently .

The choice of Starters and main courses were very satisfactory and the complimentary Mixed dressed salad with bread made an excellent appetizer,

The HOT main courses were served on heated plates and the portions were plentiful and tasty.

We returned again within the week and enjoyed the meal every bit as the first visit.

A glass of wine and one would have thought they were in Puglia or Tuscany

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Highlandladdie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Unlimited salad and bread. Good lunch deals which includes a cup of your choice of gelato. Unlimited tea refills (which you do not find in many places in the Middle East.
Being fro Texas we love our sweet tea!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sibrina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jubail
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Good Service and Enviroment but avarage food.”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

If you are looking for a good place to sit and chat with your friends and family than this is the place to be.
the place is designed in a unique and attractive way that it will take you away from reality.
the give this welcome salad at first and good tasting ice creame at the end.

but the main course for pasta's will not be the best choice because its not fresh.
however for other they will be good enough for family and friends meal where you wont realize the taste.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Osama A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Piatto - Al Khobar also viewed

Al Khobar, Eastern Province
Al Khobar, Eastern Province
 
Al Khobar, Eastern Province
Al Khobar, Eastern Province
 

Been to Piatto - Al Khobar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing