We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Chinese food in al-Khobar”

Chinese Tandouri Restaurant
Ranked #58 of 265 Restaurants in Al Khobar
Cuisines: International
Description: Indian, Iranian and Chinese cuisine Al Khobar - South Al Khobar Corniche - Corniche Towers
Restaurant details
Description: Indian, Iranian and Chinese cuisine Al Khobar - South Al Khobar Corniche - Corniche Towers
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Best Chinese food in al-Khobar”
Reviewed August 1, 2014

The best Chinese food in al-Khobar taste is fantastic we have ordered from the chinese menu and it was very remarkable quality food. Service was great and very fast

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hassan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    11
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“One of the best Chinese Restaurents”
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Located on Pepsi Road, Alkhobar the food consisting of both chinese and asian selections, is delicious. Service is rapid which is a delight when you feel especially ravenous and famished. The interiors especially in the family section is quite claustrophic and the decor a bit archaic. It needs to be spaced out. Just from the food perspective however, a superb asian restaurent !!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Abraham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Desi Chinese in eastern province”
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Love the food here that is very tasty. Favorites being fish tepanyaki, sweet n sour shrimps, chicken fried noodles, garlic rice and today tried the lemon and garlic chicken,that was awesome with the Arabic bread.

Best part is the swift service with a smile. We entered at 9pm and were out at 10pm - family of five pax.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Tellferoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Level 6 Contributor
248 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“My favorite restaurant in Al-Khobar”
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Thank you Guys! I have been visiting this restaurant for last 09 years very often, when ever I back from my travel. Today had lunch... The Chicken Lollypops were great.... The Chicken Manchurian with extra garlic is my all time favorite, with Chicken fried rice. Honestly I don't much about what else do they offer. As the moment I get in I order my standard, very professional and friendly staff. With good service and sitting. Anybody visiting Khobar should try this at least once.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Abid S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Don't judge book by cover”
Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

Must try restaurant . Very nice ambiance . Bit expensive for Indian food but very economical for good experience . Don't be fooled by exterior (look like a old box)

Helpful?
Thank Madeeha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chinese Tandouri Restaurant also viewed

Al Khobar, Eastern Province
Al Khobar, Eastern Province
 
Al Khobar, Eastern Province
Al Khobar, Eastern Province
 
Al Khobar, Eastern Province
Al Khobar, Eastern Province
 

Been to Chinese Tandouri Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing