We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Quality, As usual from Le Meridien.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Le Meridien Al Khobar
Ranked #4 of 77 Hotels in Al Khobar
Certificate of Excellence
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
“Good Quality, As usual from Le Meridien.”
Reviewed January 16, 2010

Good service, Quality Food and Rooms Clean.
Good standard, as usual from Le Meridien.

Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank FanciulloD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    166
    27
    6
    6
See reviews for
40
23
21
303
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dortmund, Germany
Level Contributor
49 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2010

The hotel room was OK and quiet, that is for me at least a large bonus.
Jogging on the treadmill was OK too, at least they don't charge extra for that like some hotels. Staff etc were friendly and helpful , that was good.
As I didn't get out at all privately I can't say anything about the location or the surroundings.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Export_Sales_Manager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2009

Stayed one night.

Good points - friendly staff,
spotlessley clean
good size room,
club lounge with coffee and small eats
impressive outdoor pool.

Would happily stay again or recommend to others.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smiley_Richard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, Texas
Level Contributor
158 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 237 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2009

It turns out that I got an opportunity to stay at this hotel again - this was actually the first hotel I ever stayed at in the Kingdom. I don't think there have been any updates in that time, except for the new restaurant (Fusion).

I don't think that anyone who goes to this hotel will be surprised by the security - it's actually pretty good. There's the standard security at the gate, with a large barricade that must be lowered before you can drive in. Then, when you pull up to the entrance, there is a large machine gun mounted on an armored vehicle, all under camo netting. Given the location, and history of terrorist problems in Khobar, it's a prudent precaution to take.

The hotel inside doesn't look much different from when I was there ten years ago.

The front desk staff was pleasant and efficient, even though we arrived at a very late hour. My suitcase was brought up to the room on an executive floor in relatively quick time.

The rooms are a little on the small side. While the ceilings are very high, which helps, the room would feel a little tight if there was more than one person in the room. A bowl of fruit on the side table beside the arm chair was a nice touch.

The bed was comfortable, though, and the TVs have been replaced with flat panels, with the usual combination of foreign channels that you find in the Middle East. The rooms require that you insert your key into a slot by the door to turn on the power to the room, but the TV turns on every time, and always to a Starwood channel, not the channel you last watched - it was annoying.

The bathroom was where the room was lacking. The bathtub was high sided, which you don't see much any more, but the entire tub was raised a couple of inches higher than the rest of the room. This made it a little awkward when you step out of the tub, particularly when you're wet from the shower. Also, the particular brand of shampoo was the first I've encountered in hotels that I really didn't like - it seemed to make my hair greasy every day.

The towels were substandard - much too thin and scratchy. These are the types of towels I would expect to find in a small town motel 25 years ago, not in a purported luxury hotel.

Elsewhere in the bathroom, the toilet might be the shortest toilet I've ever used. It was uncomfortable to sit on, and difficult to use.

Being on an executive club floor gave us access to the lounge. The lounge appears to have been made from a few converted rooms, and is a little crowded. The service there was good, with drinks available all day, and breakfast in the morning and hors d'oeuvres in the evening. The breakfast was adequate, but without the selection I would have preferred. The evening hors d'oeuvres were good on the nights we tried them.

The only restaurant I used was the lobby restaurant - the food there was all good - not particularly gourmet, but what you would expect in a place like that.

Others have talked about the location. I never went out, but heard the same thing from colleagues there. From my point of view, the location was a nuisance, since it meant we had to struggle with rush hour traffic every morning.

If you need to stay in the area, you can certainly stay at this hotel and have a good experience. I would not go out of my way to stay there, but would likely use the hotel again on a future trip.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CSL63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Sussex
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2009

Just got back from Al-Khobar. Very nice hotel with everything required (except a bar, obviously). Lovely quiet room with a sea view.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Xanthamgum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
1 review
Reviewed October 12, 2009

very good area near the coast side with awesome view along the bay, lots of activities specially friday night...adjucent to company head office plus excellent in house service.

Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank rll908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed July 14, 2009

I had first class treatment all the ! They were overbooked and gave me the Royal Suite for 3 nights! The Club Service for breakfast was outstanding. It surpassed my expectations. As a single female staying here, I felt very safe. All of the staff from desk services to room attendant were number one. My room was very clean and the daily snacks were a nice surprise. There were pastries and fresh fruits left daily as well as finger sandwiches on occasion during my 10 day stay. I would only stay here and in a Club Room upon return to Khobar for a future visit. Other folks attending the meeting had numerous complaints about their accomodations. I will refrain from mentioning them since I did not stay at another hotel or partake of their services to speak first hand. I hope to post pictures here.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djsusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Al Khobar hotels
1.7 mi away
Sofitel Al Khobar The Corniche
0.8 mi away
InterContinental Al Khobar
InterContinental Al Khobar
#1 of 77 in Al Khobar
498 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Al Khobar-Corniche
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Al Khobar
Movenpick Hotel Al Khobar
#6 of 77 in Al Khobar
498 reviews
2.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Al Khobar
Crowne Plaza Al Khobar
#3 of 77 in Al Khobar
634 reviews
0.0 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Al Khobar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Al Khobar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Al Khobar

Property: Le Meridien Al Khobar
Address: Corniche Blvd, Al Khobar 31952, Saudi Arabia
Location: Saudi Arabia > Eastern Province > Al Khobar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Al Khobar
#3 Business Hotel in Al Khobar
#4 Luxury Hotel in Al Khobar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Al Khobar 5*
Number of rooms: 330
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien Al Khobar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Al Khobar Hotel Al Khobar
Meridien Al Khobar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing