We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel, nice view, overpriced and average breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Meridien Al Khobar
Ranked #2 of 77 Hotels in Al Khobar
Certificate of Excellence
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel, nice view, overpriced and average breakfast”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

I really liked the infrastructure. Nicely decorated and the rooms were really comfortable and modern.
The ony negative point was the breakfast. Some fruit (peaches) was even rotten in the baskets. Mangos were cut without pealing the skin off. Such an hotel should pay attention to the details, as they really do in the rest of the hotel.
At the reception the staff is friendly. I would definitely go back to that hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Toret8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
han_de_windt, General Manager at Le Meridien Al Khobar, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and liked the design and comfort of our new rooms. Your comments about the breakfast have been well received and corrective action has been taken.

Once again, thank you for sharing your comments and we hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon in Le Meridien Al Khobar.

Best regards
Han de Windt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    168
    27
    6
    6
See reviews for
43
24
21
311
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
jeddah
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Just checked out from our wonderful 2nights stay at Le Meridien. We were supposed to go to Bahrain but eventually just decided to be walk-in guests at Le meridien Khobar to celebrate Eid holiday & we were not disappointed. From the moment we arrived we all loved it especially our son who doesnt want to leave. From the first person who greeted &assisted us and to the rest of the staff who helped/assisted/served us during our stay were all professionally friendly and helpful. Never did we felt discriminated nor unwelcomed. We had some minor accident when my son's finger got stuck in the elevator but thank God nothing serious and right away the bellboy brought us some ice. Frontdesk exceeded expectation in customer service - very polite &very professional.they recognized starwood members and company partners. Our overnight become 2 nights because we enjoyed our stay and the good company rate plus we were upgraded! The best! Club rooms are lovely! views are perfect. Room service were very efficient and food are great! Continous Hot water which is very good. My son really enjoyed the rain shower in our room. Just improve the shower area so it will not flood on the bathroom floor and pls add other amenities like cotton buds &make it 2 sets of toothbrush although we didnt ask because we brought some. Housekeeping very good. Small Executive lounge just in 2nd floor no view but staff are great. The Upper Exec lounge was not available that time. Limited food selections but still okay as snacks. Staff are very kind, helpful and have outstanding tolerance with kids especially the lobby and pool staff. Hotel has a good pool &other reacreational facilities. Top rooms w/ excellent sea view. Very near to corniche with 3 big playground tents for kids and Fouad Center that has a small amusement park inside and there is Piatto. All just Superb! They sent complimentary fruits , yummy! Very kid friendly at the same time business atmosphere is still present. Again thank you for making our perfect vacation PERFECT! This is our experience and thank you for making it unforgettable!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank houseofraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
han_de_windt, General Manager at Le Meridien Al Khobar, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Dear Houseofraz,
Thank you for your extensive review of our Hotel.
First of all we do hope your son's finger is fully ok again, please pass him our best wishes.
We appreciate your detailed descriptions of our services and were glad to read that you stayed in Al Khobar instead of going to Bahrain. Thank you also for your kind suggestions to improve the experience for our guests, we will certainly discuss them with the team. Reviews like yours are a true motivator for our team and we are very happy that we could play a small role in making your Eid holiday unforgettable.

Best regards.

Han de Windt.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel several times over the past ten years, because it is located near where some relatives live. I make bookings there only out of habit. Regrettably, it has deteriorated to such an extent that I doubt that I will ever go there. Service, in particular, is terrible. For example, front desk experience is a nightmare. The word "service" is ludicrous here. Avoid it if you can.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aziz2907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
han_de_windt, General Manager at Le Meridien Al Khobar, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us.

I am sorry to read that you were not at all satisfied with your experience with us and did not like the service and the renovated rooms. I would very much value the opportunity to speak to you personally and therefore ask you to get in touch with us through henry.andaya@lemeridien.com

Kind regards,
Han de Windt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Level 4 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 28, 2013

one of the good hotels in the city , the SPA and the swimming pool was great its an old hotel but now the management has refurbished it. the restaurants are good also the staff are friendly specially Mr.Walid the sales manager.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
han_de_windt, General Manager at Le Meridien Al Khobar, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Dear R S

Thank you for posting your review on our Hotel on this website.
It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and were pleased with the level of service and our facilities, especially the pool and recreation.
It is also rewarding to read that you like our refurbishment. Walid send you his regards.

Best regards
Han de Windt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Fantastic is the only word I can describe this excellent hotel, nice location, professional and friendly staff especially Miss Faiza, Supervisor Reservation and Business Centre.

A good selection of restaurants with great ambience makes it ultimate choice of the business and leisure travellers.

My full marks to this excellent facility!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Munir K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
han_de_windt, General Manager at Le Meridien Al Khobar, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Dear Munir,

Thank you for your very nice review ! It is indeed a pleasure to read that you had a fantastic experience in Le Meridien Al Khobar and were pleased with the service provided by our team.
We printed your review for Faiza and it is hanging in her office as extra motivation to her and her team.

We are delighted that you liked the restaurants and the ambiance.

Thank you once again for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back soon with us.

Best regards,
Han de Windt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Umhlanga Rocks, KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Really enjoyed staying at this hotel. Friendly and efficient staff, who stay out of your face when you don't need or want anything. Room was very comfortable, with smart, modern decor. Fitness centre was nice and the outdoor pool was excellent.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
han_de_windt, General Manager at Le Meridien Al Khobar, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Dear Bruce,

Thank you for posting your review on our Hotel on tripadvisor.
It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and were pleased with the level of service and our facilities.

Thank you once again for sharing your experience and we hope to welcome you back soon with us.

Kind regards,
Han de Windt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jubail
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

It looks a little old but it the aspects makes it the best hotel in town.
- Location in the center of Khobar and afront of the sea, walking distance from good resturants mega super market and a mall.
- Standard or Suite (Junior or Royal) has the perfect view of the beach.
- Service, breakfast and lunch is great! please they have fusion resturant which is a sensational experiance regadless of it extemely expensive cost.

for a new comer take this advice from someone who lived his whole life in khobar, this is your best choice regardless of what other people tell you.

Room Tip: Pick a sea view on the east wing
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Osama A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
han_de_windt, General Manager at Le Meridien Al Khobar, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay in our Hotel. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your visit to us and were pleased with the overall experience. Thank you also for your nice words about Fusion, our fine dining restaurant. It is always very rewarding to all of us that our service and quality of food are being so much appreciated by our guests.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon with us.

Warm regards,
Han de Windt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Al Khobar hotels
1.7 mi away
Sofitel Al Khobar The Corniche
0.8 mi away
InterContinental Al Khobar
InterContinental Al Khobar
#1 of 77 in Al Khobar
502 reviews
2.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Al Khobar
Crowne Plaza Al Khobar
#3 of 77 in Al Khobar
649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Al Khobar-Corniche
1.5 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Al Khobar
Movenpick Hotel Al Khobar
#5 of 77 in Al Khobar
521 reviews
0.0 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Al Khobar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Al Khobar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Al Khobar

Property: Le Meridien Al Khobar
Address: Corniche Blvd, Al Khobar 31952, Saudi Arabia
Location: Saudi Arabia > Eastern Province > Al Khobar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Al Khobar
#2 Luxury Hotel in Al Khobar
#3 Business Hotel in Al Khobar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Al Khobar 5*
Number of rooms: 330
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien Al Khobar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Al Khobar Hotel Al Khobar
Meridien Al Khobar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing