We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb stay !!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Meridien Al Khobar

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Le Meridien Al Khobar
Ranked #3 of 75 Hotels in Al Khobar
Certificate of Excellence
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Superb stay !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

I stayed at Le Meridien Al Khobar in early Nov 2012. The rooms have been renovated recently; the room (junior suite) was well layout, comfortable, and nicely decorated. The service is very good; from arrival to departure. Highly recommended !!

Room Tip: I stayed on 10th floor, and can recommend these rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eddyhilde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    162
    25
    6
    5
See reviews for
38
22
20
288
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
93 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed on business again here and it was a decent stay again. Recommend you eat in Fusion and the breakfast is also a high standard. I visited the gym this time and this hotel has a decent gym, plenty of equipment in here but was rather busy when I went.

The hotel pool is a little basic but on the whole the rooms are excellent, and the service is also good. I'd recommend staying here for business trips

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sinclair1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke on Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

Best hotel in the area for me, great staff, food awesome (all 7 courses) and close enought to the Bahrain causeway if you fancy it.

Take a walk down the Corniche while you are there ! The night time souks are interesting and there is a cheeky little Thai restaurant close to that shopping centre in the middle of town.

Ask for the Tom Yam soup lol beautiful and cheap !!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philip C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

So this is an older hotel that is undergoing an extensive renovation. The lobby layout is a bit dated but only enough so that its fun, still comfortable and very practical. Great pool for those that want some exercise and the breakfast is amazing.

Used the "Paris cafe" (or whatever its called) for a lunch meeting with a Saudi female colleague and that was fine as well. My room was excellent and had clearly been remodeled recently. I felt like I was the first person to every stay in it.

Driving in Saudi is always a challenge and I used their car service for complicated transfers like from my remote desert base to the Bahrain airport and it was done perfectly and on time which is impressive because i don't even know how to being to describe where my base is!

Room Tip: I asked for Sea View and asked for a single mattress (larger bed)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheCaptainHook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

Spent 3 nights here whilst my husband was on a business trip. Booked a Club room with access to the Lounge on 12th floor. The welcome and service in this hotel was excellent. For a woman in Saudi Arabia, things are very different - only able to use the gym for 2 hours a day and unable to use the swimming pool at all. But I was made very welcome in the lounge at any time - both Amr and Roca were so kind, ensuring that I did not feel uncomfortable as a lone woman. The breakfast buffet was extensive and nothing was too much trouble. Padam (I hope that is spelt correctly) who cleaned the room was quiet, efficient and thorough. The room was comfortable with a great shower, good hairdryer and very nice toiletries. I apologise to those who I haven't named of whom there are many, they were all excellent staff. All in all a great place to stay - in fact we are returning next week!

Room Tip: The Club rooms have access to the Lounge on 12th floor for breakfast, beverages, afternoon tea and s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barristerbarbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, RI
Level Contributor
97 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

Spent three nights there. Upgraded myself to a suite. Great view of the sea. Perfect for the business traveler - especially if you are Starwood Platinum. Lounge on 12th floor is fantastic. Two restaurants - one buffet and one ala carte. Both were very good. Grilled River Prawns at the Fusion Restaurant were superb - succulent, juicy and delicious. Very accomodating staff - free transportation to the Gold Souk - drop off and punctual pickup. Real nice outdoor pool. I felt very safe throughout my stay. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: If you have Starwood upgrade certs - this is the place to use them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NewportFisherman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

Wonderful executive lounge (thanks Amr for always making me feel welcome after a long day). Amazing food at Fusion restaurant One of the best hotels in Saudi Arabia. Close to bridge to Bahrain and about 20 minute drive to Saudi Aramco. Great pick for eastern province.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nathan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Al Khobar hotels
1.9 mi away
Sofitel Al Khobar The Corniche
0.8 mi away
InterContinental Al Khobar
InterContinental Al Khobar
#1 of 75 in Al Khobar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
1.5 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Al Khobar
Movenpick Hotel Al Khobar
#6 of 75 in Al Khobar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Al Khobar
Crowne Plaza Al Khobar
#4 of 75 in Al Khobar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Al Khobar-Corniche
0.0 mi away
Kempinski Al Othman Hotel Al Khobar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Al Khobar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Al Khobar

Property: Le Meridien Al Khobar
Address: Corniche Blvd, Al Khobar 31952, Saudi Arabia
Location: Saudi Arabia > Eastern Province > Al Khobar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Al Khobar
#3 Business Hotel in Al Khobar
#3 Luxury Hotel in Al Khobar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Al Khobar 5*
Number of rooms: 330
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood EMEA and Hotels.com so you can book your Le Meridien Al Khobar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Al Khobar Hotel Al Khobar
Meridien Al Khobar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing