We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$235
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Al Khobar(Al Khobar)
$80
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $96/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
$75
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $99/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$252
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $181/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$99
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (474)
Filter reviews
474 results
Traveler rating
245
184
29
7
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
245
184
29
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstennis courtssaudi arabiabusiness tripsmall balconyclub floorsea viewnice hoteleastern provincecar servicestaying at this hotelseafoodfitness centerenjoyed my staybreakfast buffetroom servicespecial thanksfusion
Filter
Updating list...
346 - 351 of 474 reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2012

The best hotel I have stayed in Khobar. For business travellers the Club Level Rooms are brand new, extremely well appointed, good balcony, great waterfront view and with working h/s wireless. Have to say the greatest facility on offer (part of club room rate) is the Club Floor Lounge, they service is excellent with happy hour from 5.30pm-7pm. My regular daily routine is to have freshly cooked breakfast (omlett) in the morning and to stop by after work each day for hot snacks etc. Another good feature is the use of thier fully appointed meeting/board room which is handy for client/internal meetings.
Having stayed here for almost 2 months out of the past 3, its definately the most livable and comfortable place to stay... Last thing to mention is the manager in the club lounge - he attends to anything you need in a very professional way. (and is also a good guy)! ps - take my work for it..Enjoy.

Room Tip: book a Club Level Room - its worth the price.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sean E E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

This is truly an amazing hotel.

The rooms are newly renovated with modern furniture. All rooms have seaview.

The Food & Beverage is great especially the all you can eat Sushi at the Fusion

Staff are very friendly and service is excellent.

The club lounge is perhaps the best in the region for any starwood hotel. Amazing view from the lounge.

As a platinum member, I get treated very well and usually get upgraded to a nice suite.

Special thanks to Amr A. from the Royal Club Lounge for always making my stay a truly amazing experience. I wish there is someone like him in every Starwod hotel.

Overall this is my favourite Starwood hotel in the region.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moutassem A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 1, 2012

Dear Mr. Moutassem,

Thank you very much for this great review, much appreciated !
We are indeed very happy with the results of our rooms renovation and so are our guests.
Very soon we will start works on the lobby as well, we are in the middle of preparations and should start after Ramadan. We are also planning of adding "Leonardo" a specialty Italian restaurant to our services which should be ready in September. So when you come back we hope to amaze you once more !
thank you also for your nice comments about Amr, he sends his warm regards.

Yours sincerely,

Han de Windt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel for a total of 28 weeks since August 2011. The staff and service have been excellent and they have always been able to accomodate the inevitable changes to my tvelling arragements. As a platinum member, the hotel offers even better facilities with complimentary internet access and breakfast, and a very comfortable business lounge with lovely views over the sea. The welcome extended to me by the business lounge manager, Amr was excellent. The refurbished rooms are very pleasant and comfortable and are to an excellent standard. Overall an excellent hotel which I can thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DABroke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 1, 2012

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your kind review ! We do our best to give you a home away from home and are very happy that you enjoyed your long stay in our hotel.

We hope to welcome you again soon with us.

Kind regards,

Han de Windt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Use this hotel every time I visit Saudi Arabia. Staff are friendly and newly refurbished rooms are comfortable and well appointed. Amr in the platinum lounge is extremely welcoming and nothing is too much trouble.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 1, 2012

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your kind review and comments about our new Le Meridien Club Lounge.
We get a lot of positive reviews on our newly renovated rooms and Lounge and are very happy that we have been able to please our guests with the new features. As we embark on phase two of the renovation with the lobby we hope to satisfy you even more next time you visit us.

Kind regards
Han de Windt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

I have stayed here several times but this is the best experience. In the past they were rennovating and it was noisy to be in the room during the day. The suite vs a room is a great improvment as well. Nice views, and a great flow from living area to dining to bedroom. The staff has been very helpful and welcoming to me as a woman.
Also the food has been very enjoyable. The only probalem is having to walk through the lobby with the smell of cigarette smoke.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank smileyeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews