We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“it was fine to stay there”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Al Khobar
Ranked #24 of 75 Hotels in Al Khobar
cairo
Level Contributor
544 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
“it was fine to stay there”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

i spent there 1 Night , the hotel reception was ok , room was clean but i had a comment on the smell of the room , they didnt welcome me as IHG members . the bed was comfortable , the food was not to the level i was expecting for variation and quality , the locayion between Khobar and Dammam make it easy for access if you have work in both cities . they have a swimming pool but i didnt try .

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yasserradwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    43
    38
    11
    10
See reviews for
10
1
7
84
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kesgrave, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Stayed here as a business traveller. Very clean and smart hotel which has an amazing selection of food on offer, whether for breakfast, lunch or dinner. Good gym facilities and good sized bedrooms with free wifi or LAN network access. The location is relatively far from the sea or shopping, so you will need to use a car to get around.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tomtomgoer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Stayed here for three nights, amazing place. The GM Mr Mazen Haddad went out of his way to make sure we were all comfortable. Amazing manager and wishe all hotel managers were like him.Great service, clean and amazing spa.The staff make it special, the star no doubt is the captain of the ship the manager! Will return again and again.

Room Tip: all rooms are nice, you must try the spa
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sham420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
170 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is ok. Reception staff is friendly and check-in is fast. The rooms are comfortable and fairly presented. The A/C is noisy. Thanks God it was winter so I could turn it off. Dinner buffet is good and enough to have a good meal.
The major disappointment was in the morning I had to leave early (at 6am) so the breakfast buffet was not open. I was not even allowed to go in and get anything, moreover, i took a coffee and a croissant from the lobby cafe and I had to pay for it! Quite disappointing and a very non understanding cafe staff.
Overall, this is a good business hotel.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Karimkh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Al Khobar, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear Karimkh,

I would like to thank you for your review and apologize that your experience with our hotel did not meet your expectations. I greatly appreciate you calling out the good qualities also of our comfortable rooms friendly staff. We are continually striving to improve the hospitality we offer, and comments from our guests are always welcome. I would like to express our sincere apologies for the shortcomings you experienced during your stay and for the inconvenience this has invariably caused you. We appreciate the feedback that we receive as this is crucial for us to improve the products & services that we offer.

Regards,

Brenda J.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
79 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2014

I select this hotel whenever i have much traveling to do or much driving towards Jubail and the west.

Have a great location that gets you on many highways without passing through traffic jams.

Staff is great, service is good.

Breakfast is good and have a good variety

Spacious rooms

Lunch buffet is varied and delicious

free internet

Room Tip: if you don't tolerate the smell of the cigarette order a non smoking room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wassim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India
Level Contributor
237 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014

After a few years, stayed at the Holiday Inn Khobar. Parked my car, and went in to reception and was greeted by a decent guy who said, "Sir, I'm new, I shall try to check you in!", And I said, go ahead, learn on me..
On to the rooms and have to stay it was pretty disappointing. They were really smelly, and not to what was expected. Had the dinner meal from the restaurant, there was nothing special just the usual buffet. My room was near the pool which had dine tables set and all I could hear till late night was people chats.
Had an early morning check out and was driving to the airport, so I wanted to get a quick coffee but there was none anywhere nor was the coffee shop opened.
Overall, I would prefer to stay in a differnt IHG hotel in town the next time around.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FoodiePhili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Al Khobar, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Dear FoodiePhili,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay with us. Guest satisfaction is important to us and we try our hardest to make sure all
of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel.

We are so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. As our success is measured by how our guests evaluate our services and facilities, we want you to know that the feedback we receive are taken seriously. We have taken note of your comments and have shared these with our management team to review and make necessary improvements to ensure guests do not experience this in the future.

While we understand that your stay was less than satisfactory, we hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it
can be.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Holiday Inn is 4 star rated hotel in Al Khobar and it catches everybody's attraction. This is a good place for people travelling for business reasons, but not so good for holidaying. Vegeterians do not have many options here, but for non-vegeterians you have multiple options. Hotel is equipped with swimmimg pool. Gym, etc and service level is good.

Room Tip: Room on First floors are excellent ones
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vikas69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Al Khobar, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Vikas69,

Thank you for staying with us and leaving a review. We are glad to see that you left some feedback on what you liked as well as what fell below your expectations. We are deeply sorry for any inconveniences you have experienced. We take all comments into consideration and welcome any opportunity to improve. We are hospitality professionals and strive to be the best. Your comments will be looked into.

If there is anything you need next time you stay with us, please do not hesitate to contact the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Al Khobar hotels
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Al Khobar-Corniche
0.0 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Al Khobar
0.6 mi away
Carlton Al Moaibed Hotel
Carlton Al Moaibed Hotel
#17 of 75 in Al Khobar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Mercure Al Khobar
Mercure Al Khobar
#14 of 75 in Al Khobar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
3.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Dhahran
Radisson Blu Hotel Dhahran
#10 of 75 in Al Khobar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
3.5 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Al Khobar
Movenpick Hotel Al Khobar
#7 of 75 in Al Khobar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Al Khobar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Al Khobar

Property: Holiday Inn Al Khobar
Address: Old Airport Rd | PO Box 31964, Al Khobar 31952, Saudi Arabia
Phone Number:
Location: Saudi Arabia > Eastern Province > Al Khobar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 75 Hotels in Al Khobar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Al Khobar 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Al Khobar is ideally located between the industrial hubs and business centers of Al Khobar, Dhahran and Dammam, 5 minutes away from recognized Dhahran Mall, Al Rashed Mall and the magnificent Khobar Corniche. The hotel offers 106 rooms including 9 suites, 19 executive club bedrooms and rooms with facilities for the disabled, all providing 32' LCD Television sets and High Speed Internet Access in addition to the WI-FI Internet Access in public areas. With modern and versatile variety of Conference and Banqueting facilities that accommodate up to 1000 persons, Holiday Inn Al Khobar is the preferred location for business and social events.Our all-day dining restaurant Al Ghoroub is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. As well as our Italian restaurant Ciao which is open for lunch and dinner to experience the true Italian culinary taste. Relax and indulge yourself at our Health Club which features a modern Gym, an outdoor swimming pool, Sauna, Jacuzzi, steam room, massage and our famous Turkish Bath. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, IHG, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Al Khobar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Al Khobar Hotel Al Khobar
Al Khobar Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing