We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One day experience” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Half Moon Bay

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Half Moon Bay
Ranked #29 of 68 Hotels in Al Khobar
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“One day experience”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

I was there for only one day to attend an event and I found the place location very nice and the views is nice . I used the resturant and the food was ok and the best thing was the dinner beside the pool.overall experience is ok to change your mood in Saudi Arabia :)

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tarek M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    21
    15
    13
    8
See reviews for
26
10
2
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dhahran, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

I stayed there for one night. First of all, this is not a Holiday Inn property in terms of standards and values.

The designer who designed the building should not be allowed to be in business anymore!. There is only one elevator in the building and its (services elevator). Hotel residences are using the same elevator that hotel uses for food and trash transportation!. I can't describe the horrible smell there. So always avoid the first floor and request a room on the ground floor.

I went to the restaurant buffet three times. Same plates were served. Nothing creative

This hotel is still in business because it’s one of the very few choices in the region. Stay away. Pay little more and go to Bahrain for a real resort !

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FAISAL_ALSHUKRI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Half Moon Bay, responded to this review, July 8, 2012
Dear alshukri,

Thank you for the feedback regarding our property. It is unfortunate that we were not able to exceed or at least be at par with your expectation. We greatly appreciate your feedback as this gives us the avenue to improve on our guest satisfaction. We do hope to host you in the future.

Sincerely,

Irish V.
Case Manager
IHG Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Al Khobar hotels

Dammam, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012 via mobile

I took a resort, rooms were not up to standard, food was very bad & service was a nightmare

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Abdulrahman M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Half Moon Bay, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
Dear Abdulrahman M,

Thank you for staying with us. We are pleased you liked the location of the hotel. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product and we apologize you were not satisfied with the service as well as room conditions. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask.

Sincerely,
Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dammam, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

the room is big but not comfortable

room is bad and not clean

need to renew rooms and furnuture
but big room

but the area is very nice and very clean and good to book it for the romance place and good sea view

Room Tip: good place the hotel and very nice to sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mubarak d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Half Moon Bay, responded to this review, May 1, 2012
Dear mubarak d,

Thank you for staying with us and leaving a review. I am glad to see that you left some feed back on what you liked as well as what feel below your expectations. We take all comments into consideration and welcome any opportunity to improve. We are hospitality professionals and strive to be the best. Your comments will be looked into. If there is anything you need next time you stay with us, Please do not hesitate to let us know.

Katie J
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

Overall the place is good but in case of emergency you will have to drive at least 40 km. the hotel main drawback is cleanliness and food

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aYounis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Half Moon Bay, responded to this review, March 26, 2012
ayounis,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry you received service which was unacceptable. We hope that you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Ben J
IHG Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ras Tanura
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2011

The staff are very friendly but a bit slow in providing their services.
The resort has villas and hotel rooms, we rented a room, and it was good and had a lot of space. Although the bed sheet had what seemed like an unremovable stain everything else was clean and neat.
The villa have view over the beach, while the rooms have view over the swimming pools.
The beach wasn't the cleanest, a lot of empty water bottles and empty potato chip bags are all over the place. While the swimming pool was very clean and neat. mostly occupied by children with a life guard on constant watch. I saw a young girl being rescued there.
The location is good for people wanting to be away from the city but not completely isolated. Nearby sand dunes used by younglings for sand dune climbing competition with 4 wheel drive cars, fun to watch.
The buffet was good, but the room service food was far inferior.
Loved the location, food, and comfort of the room. Hated the slowness of the services.

Room Tip: All rooms view the swimming pools, Villas have direct view on the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Goblinbj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dammam, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2011

One of worst I ever had. Bad service . Bed is not clean, toilet are awful & service you name it!!!

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Abdulrahman M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Al Khobar hotels
13.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Al Khobar-Corniche
0.0 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Al Khobar
13.8 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Al Khobar
Movenpick Hotel Al Khobar
#5 of 68 in Al Khobar
4.5 of 5 stars 251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
Sofitel Al Khobar The Corniche
13.1 mi away
Le Meridien Al Khobar
Le Meridien Al Khobar
#4 of 68 in Al Khobar
4.5 of 5 stars 346 reviews
10.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Al Khobar
Crowne Plaza Al Khobar
#1 of 68 in Al Khobar
4.5 of 5 stars 463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Half Moon Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Half Moon Bay

Property: Holiday Inn Resort Half Moon Bay
Address: Azizia Area, Al Khobar 39246, Saudi Arabia
Phone Number:
Location: Saudi Arabia > Eastern Province > Al Khobar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Al Khobar
#20 Luxury Hotel in Al Khobar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Holiday Inn Resort Half Moon Bay 5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Being the only 5-star resort in Al Khobar, Holiday Inn Half Moon Bay Resort is a beautiful resort where family can enjoy the Holiday Inn Standard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, IHG, Hotwire and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Half Moon Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Half Moon Bay Hotel Al Khobar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing