We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Jordanian mansaf.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Quick Bites

Quick Bites
Ranked #18 of 245 Restaurants in Al Khobar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Asian, Fast Food, Delicatessen, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Jordanian mansaf.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2014

If your looking for some good Jordanian mansaf you will find it here. Me and some colleagues came here for a Ramdan iftar. Of course the mansaf isn't as good as the ones you will have in Jordan but its still quite satisfying.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rayyan_Abdulwahed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    29
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
163 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Five Star Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

Good Location with lot of parking, delicious food, best place for party, multi language staffs to help always, Five Star food with cost of normal restaurant

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MohamedMeeran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“One of the best Jordanian Cuisine Restaurants”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

Quick Bites restaurant is just behind our office building. It always crowded during lunch time so better come after 2PM. I believed that Quick Bites is one of the best Jordanian Cuisine Restaurants. Food prices ballooned after a year but the quality of food is still the same.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JulioDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
212 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Perfect lunch place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

Located on the corner of the intercontinental and conveniently close to a number of office buildings, quick bites offers delicious food.
Offering breakfast and lunch menus including a "today's special" section, pastries and coffees, its an essential place serving the various offices located near by.
The service is very prompt and the place spotlessly clean with the staff very focused on the orders they have at hand.

I have tried their mix grill platter which is essentially made up of beef kabab, beef kofta, chicken kofta and shish tawook served on arabic bread with garlic mayo (aka tomeya) and i have to say it was grilled to perfection, everything was succulent, tasty and thankfully anything but dry/over-grilled.

Overall a highly recommended place if you are looking for a quick and tasty lunch during office hours.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TheRealKhairy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, Philippines
Level Contributor
116 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Still one of my favorites in Al-Khobar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

I could not count how many times I have visited this restaurant. Last night, I had dinner with two friends. We had the spaghetti bolonaise and wow, it was really good! The chef (Basant) did the sauce so well-balanced that we all commented among ourselves that it was well done. However, I noticed that there was one other Indian chef with him and the workload is quite overwhelming since customers were coming steadily. I felt they were understaffed in the preparation area although these two chefs were doing their best to meet the required time. The other two, a Filipino and an Indian, were serving the dining area and alternately manning the cashier; they are very friendly too. The place remains very clean which I appreciate. So I can say that QuickBites is still a place that I love to have dinner from time to time with my friends.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TennVee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quick Bites also viewed

Al Khobar, Eastern Province
Al Khobar, Eastern Province
 
Al Khobar, Eastern Province
 
Al Khobar, Eastern Province
Al Khobar, Eastern Province
 

Been to Quick Bites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing