We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overrated” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of BurgerFuel

BurgerFuel
Ranked #28 of 236 Restaurants in Al Khobar
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
132 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Overrated”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

We tried the location at Sahara Mall in Riyadh and I will make it quick and simple:
Price is outrageous, especially for a food court location. The cheapest burger goes for SAR 25 all the way up to 35, no fries or drinks included!!!!! The size of the burger is big but no real flavor or taste, even with the toppings. One of the reviews I read called it "very bland" and I could not agree more. There were chunks of grizzle in my sandwich. My son wanted mustard on his burger so they charged us 2 riyals (compare that to any other similar restaurant anywhere which would have been for free). It turned out to be spicy Dijon mustard. Who serves a kid spicy mustard??? When we asked about the mustard, they said spicy mustard was the only one they had but they were kind enough to make another one for him for free. There are no refills for the drinks. The fries are good. We paid SAR 158 for our meals (2 adults+2 children), a rip off for a bland, over-sized chunk of ground meet.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank HappyTimes2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    59
    35
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Nice burger place at Khobar Corniche”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

Burger Fuel at Khobar Corniche is a great place to have lunch on a sunny day. Fries were good and burger was made of freshly baked bun which was really tasty. Sauce was great as well.

The restaurant is located near the sea front so, the view was great.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tanweer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dammam, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good place for massive burgers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

Staff is nice and burgers are good. didn't like the pumpkin balls nor the "chips". The communication problem shows up again at this place with waiters who didn't speak adequate English nor Arabic.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank IbrahimovicIbra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very bland”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

Didn't like the taste..burgers are too big..you hardly need a side dish.. Their garlic sauce is very good

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mahnoori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Fries!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

Got a metal setting inside promoting the word "Fuel". Fries are good and burger is fantastic. Its right on khobar corniche with separate area for families. A filling meal.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Saadiwow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BurgerFuel also viewed

Al Khobar, Eastern Province
Al Khobar, Eastern Province
 
Al Khobar, Eastern Province
Al Khobar, Eastern Province
 

Been to BurgerFuel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing