We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Al Khobar
Ranked #2 of 77 Hotels in Al Khobar
Bergen, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellant stay”
Reviewed December 8, 2013

I think this is one of the best hotels I've been in. The rooms are extremely nice! Staff are very friendly. I've been there a few times. First time I got the room next to an elevator under the swimming pool. There was some noise, so I requested a new room, which I got without any problems. Hotel personnel even asked if I needed help with my luggage.

As a non-smoker i was skeptical about receiving a smoking room (as the hotel was full, and they didn't have any non-smoking available), but I guess their ventilation system is pretty good, because it's hardly noticeable.

The hotel's driving services are excellent, extremely patient and polite!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christer Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boumanj, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Al Khobar, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear Mr. Christer Q,

We are very happy to know you had an excellent stay in our hotel and many thanks for giving us a 5 Star rating. We have updated your profile with your preference for a non-smoking room and will do our best to give you a non-smoking room the next time you stay with us. Hope to welcome you again to the Crowne Plaza Al Khobar.

Best regards.
Jean Bou Mansour
Acting General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

677 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    463
    171
    29
    3
    11
See reviews for
63
13
22
495
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 4, 2013

a very good housekeeping done from polite Mr. Mohamed Irsan..I would like to return again for next trip and InsyaAllah.
The lack i think hotel should included free breakfast/day of staying.Hotel nearb highway,the room is spacious enough and nearby Rasheed Mall and Ikea.Dammam airport is just 25 mins away..

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Shamsul1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boumanj, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Al Khobar, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear Shamsul11976,

Thank you for sharing your comments about your stay in our hotel and for also letting us know that our colleague Irshan from the housekeeping did a good job in keeping your room refreshed. We have commended him for his good work. We do provide special room rates that include breakfast so let us know when making your next reservation and we will give you the room with breakfast package. Hope to welcome you again to the Crowne Plaza Al Kobar.

Best regards.
Jean Bou Mansour
Acting General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonn, Germany
1 review
Reviewed November 30, 2013

The hotel is very good in my opinion and I will return when come back to Khobar.
Specially Thanks to Mr. Mohammed Irshn from house keeping,
only the security guys should be more friendly.
I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Firas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boumanj, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Al Khobar, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Mr. Firas,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments about Crowne Plaza Al Khobar and for giving us a Five Star rating. Your comments were shared with the team, we have thanked Irshan for doing a good job and our chief security will speak to his team on attitude towards the guests. We are very happy to know that you will be staying with us again and we look forward to your next visit.

Best regards.

Jean Bou Mansour
Acting General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2013

The staff are very helpful and do their hospitality job professionally.
Room is spacious and well equipped ,
House keeping is V.good,
Location is on highway so it is connected to all main roads, bit far from airport but taking a cap is not hassle at all, the hotel is very near to Al Rashid shopping complex, will be a great experience for those planing to do some shopping.
Breakfast is good, I liked the "Foul" very tasty .
Internet connection need to be looked upon, it is slow considering a business place like this .

Room Tip: Do not take rooms at back side of tower 2
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mohab_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boumanj, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Al Khobar, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Dear Mohab_12,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments about Crowne Plaza Al Khobar and for giving us a good rating. Thank you for telling us about the slow internet connection you experienced, our IT department will look in it. During your stay in our hotel you can always notify our duty manager should you experience any difficulty with the internet and he will have someone from our IT solve it for you. By the way, we do provide airport pick-up and drops so, on your next visit you just let us know that you need transportation and we will arrange it for you with our rent-a-car desk. We look forward to your next visit.

Best regards.

Jean Bou Mansour
Acting General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Jubail, Saudi Arabia
1 review
Reviewed November 28, 2013

I am stay in room no 401.from 15th Nov 2013 to 29th Nov 2013.Housekeeping service is a very nicely.specially Thanks, To: Mr, JayaKumar He is a good examples for the hospitality and housekeeping, Again thank you very much...

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Senthilkumar J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boumanj, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Al Khobar, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear Mr. Senthilkumar,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments about Crowne Plaza Al Khobar and for giving us a Five Star rating. We are very pleased to know that our housekeeping has provided a good service during your stay, in particular JayaKumar and we thanked the team for a job well done. We look forward to your next visit.

Best regards.

Jean Bou Mansour
Acting General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed November 27, 2013

I stay room no 619 for 19 day, I come from USA FOR Saudi Aramco, Housekeeping service is a very nicely, specially room boy Mr.Basir have a very talented, and friendship attitude, I like Crowne plaza, Al Khober, Next time I come back again .Thank u and very much all of Housekeeping Management.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wiliam d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boumanj, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Al Khobar, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear Mr. William,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments about Crowne Plaza Al Khobar and for giving us a good rating. We are very pleased to know you like our hotel and that you will be coming back. Also, we thanked Basir and the housekeeping for a job well done. We all look forward to your next visit.

Best regards.

Jean Bou Mansour
Acting General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed November 23, 2013

I am really thankfull for almost 1week stayed in Crwone Plaza Al Khobar Hotel saudi arabia, I was surprised very nice hotel,the rooms is wide, clean , people friendly and food's great , at the pleace that you will come back again and again.
Specially Thanks, To:
Mr, Bimbo and Mr, Mohamad Irshan,
He is a good examples for the hospitality, Again thank you very much..........

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rodnie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boumanj, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Al Khobar, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Mr. Rodnie D,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to share your comments about the Crowne Plaza Al Khobar. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay and that you consider our hotel a place to come back to. It is always good to hear what our guests have to say about our colleagues and the comments you shared about Bimbo and Irshan have been noted, we have thanked them for a job well done. We look forward to welcoming you again to the Crowne Plaza Al Khobar!

Best regards.

Jean Bou Mansour,
Acting General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Al Khobar hotels
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Al Khobar-Corniche
1.9 mi away
InterContinental Al Khobar
InterContinental Al Khobar
#1 of 77 in Al Khobar
509 reviews
0.0 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Al Khobar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Sofitel Al Khobar The Corniche
3.1 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Al Khobar
Movenpick Hotel Al Khobar
#5 of 77 in Al Khobar
527 reviews
2.5 mi away
Le Meridien Al Khobar
Le Meridien Al Khobar
#3 of 77 in Al Khobar
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Al Khobar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Al Khobar

Property: Crowne Plaza Al Khobar
Address: King Abdullah Street, Al Khobar 31952, Saudi Arabia
Phone Number:
Location: Saudi Arabia > Eastern Province > Al Khobar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 77 Hotels in Al Khobar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Al Khobar 5*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A very fine five star hotel located close to major shopping malls, entertainment and dining area as well as close to corporate and government offices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Al Khobar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing