We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Al Khobar
Ranked #2 of 82 Hotels in Al Khobar
Reviewed November 2, 2013

I have spent two weeks at this hotel. Hotel is up to the mark. Hotel staff are helping nature, significantly Mr. Babu from reception desk and Mohamed Irshn house keeping are always supportive. Location is excellent to take care of important jobs at Eastern province of KSA.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arular1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boumanj, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Al Khobar, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2013

Dear arular1,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to talk about the Crowne Plaza Al Khobar. I have shared your comments with the team, and we have all thanked Babu and Mohamed Irshan for a job well done. We look forward to welcoming you again to the Crowne Plaza Al Khobar.

Best regards.

Jean Bou Mansour,
Acting General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (743)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

625 - 631 of 743 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2013

room service , house keeping good , nice room on time they take care , brekfast is good , follow up is good , the room is spacious and the sleeping quality.The service is so prompt and the main restaurant features one of the best buffets in al khobar

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank basit s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boumanj, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Al Khobar, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2013

Dear basit s,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to talk about the Crowne Plaza Al Khobar. I have shared your comments with the team; we are very happy to know you like our facilities, services and that you consider the buffet in our Primavera restaurant as one of the best in Al Khobar. We look forward to welcoming you again to the Crowne Plaza Al Khobar.

Best regards.

Jean Bou Mansour,
Acting General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Loved the hotel. Nice room with good beds.
Close to malls and places to get something to eat.

Some improvements could be breakfast before 6.30, which is a bit late when meeting time at Aramcos office is 7am. Then there is not time to enjoy the breakfast.
Cleaning the windows would also be nice

Room Tip: Not a room under the AC 730 is not a good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boumanj, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Al Khobar, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Dear Mr. Daniel,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to talk about the Crowne Plaza Al Khobar. I have shared your comments with the team; we are very pleased to know you love our hotel. With regard to your comment about the Breakfast timing, we are pleased to inform you that as of Thursday, 24th October 2013 the Primavera Restaurant will open at 06:00 am for Breakfast instead of 06:30 am and will close as usual at 10:30 am. We hope this revised timing will benefit all our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you again to the Crowne Plaza Al Khobar.

Best regards.

Jean Bou Mansour,
Acting General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Utterly clean rooms, helpful staff, great breakfast

Basically, I had a good refreshing experience

There is a helpful guy in room services called Musadik

Of course i will recommend it for all people

it was closed to alrashed mall, which is one of the alkobar well-known attractions

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adventurer0072013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boumanj, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Al Khobar, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Dear Adventurer0072013,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to talk about the Crowne Plaza Al Khobar. I have shared your comments with the team; we are very pleased to know that your stay was a good refreshing experience. We also thanked Musadik for a job well done. We look forward to welcoming you again to the Crowne Plaza Al Khobar.

Best regards.

Jean Bou Mansour,
Acting General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

The hotel is perfectly located in the center, with one of the best rooms in the city. The service is so prompt and the main restaurant features one of the best buffets in Al Khobar.

The room is spacious and the sleeping quality is excellent. Room amenities and bath room condition is very good.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElBob65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boumanj, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Al Khobar, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Dear ElBob65,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to talk about the Crowne Plaza Al Khobar. I have shared your comments with the team; we are very pleased to know that you were happy with your stay and you like our product and food. We look forward to welcoming you again to the Crowne Plaza Al Khobar.

Best regards.

Jean Bou Mansour,
Acting General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

I appreciate the housekeeping and the amenities, room service and special thanks to the room housekeeper Mr Mohamed Irshan. The swiming pool was perfectly maintained and the room service are prompt each time I had requested for assistance and service, The food served in the room is good.

Room Tip: Romm 201, north building, king size bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rodrigo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boumanj, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Al Khobar, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Dear Mr. Rodrigo,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to talk about the Crowne Plaza Al Khobar. We are very pleased to know that you are happy with your stay and that you like our product and services. I have shared your comments with the team and we all thanked Mohamed Irshan for a job well done. We look forward to your next visit to the Crowne Plaza Al Khobar.

Best regards.

Jean Bou Mansour,
Acting General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Accommodation with guest services is excellent.
Two issues need to rework to have an excellent mark
Internet services is so slow and wireless is not covering all the hotel so well
Phone calls for the rooms need to adjust to give the chance to guest to recall the line from his room smoothly without need to call the reception to request this service (IT & Engineering action)
Room boy Mr/ Yathisha one from the best I have never seen before

Room Tip: Should be checked first for the coverage of internet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mostafa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPAlKhobarManagement, Manager at Crowne Plaza Al Khobar, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay with us.It is gratifying to know that we were successful in our focus in guest satisfaction. It was a pleasure to have the opportunity to serve you. The concerned departments are looking into the points you mentioned for further improvement.

We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you again to the Crowne Plaza Al Khobar.

Best regards.

Crowne Plaza Al Khobar Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Al Khobar hotels
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Al Khobar-Corniche
1.9 mi away
InterContinental Al Khobar
InterContinental Al Khobar
#1 of 82 in Al Khobar
525 reviews
3.1 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Al Khobar
Movenpick Hotel Al Khobar
#5 of 82 in Al Khobar
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Al Khobar
5.6 mi away
Kempinski Al Othman Hotel Al Khobar
2.1 mi away
Sofitel Al Khobar The Corniche
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Al Khobar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Al Khobar

Address: King Abdullah Street, Al Khobar 31952, Saudi Arabia
Phone Number:
Location: Saudi Arabia > Eastern Province > Al Khobar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 82 Hotels in Al Khobar
Price Range: $93 - $814 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Al Khobar 5*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A very fine five star hotel located close to major shopping malls, entertainment and dining area as well as close to corporate and government offices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Crowne Plaza Al Khobar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing