We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous - loved the room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Al Khobar
Ranked #3 of 75 Hotels in Al Khobar
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
183 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Fabulous - loved the room”
Reviewed March 24, 2012

The rain shower was wonderful and was a great ending to a long plane ride. The rooms were large and spacious. I thought the accommadations were out of this world.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kelley34HoustonTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

626 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    428
    157
    27
    3
    11
See reviews for
56
12
22
454
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2012

I chose this hotel as an alternative to Holiday Inn corniche in Khobar. It is surprising what a difference make a few extra $ per night:.
All hotel workers speak fluent English
Rooms furnished with the latest mod cons, spacious and comfortable.
Big swimming pool at the roof together with a properly sized gym.
Excellent room service
Located in Dhahran Rd, walking distance to the city business centre, takes seconds to catch a cab from the hotel entrance.

Room Tip: ask for an upgrade to the 7th floor, where the executive lounge is located.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ignacioleon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Loved this hotel, the food in Marakesh and the Primavera was just amazing! The lovely choice of pillows and the quiet zone on the 4th floor was the best. The hotel has a pay back policy if they do not wake you in time, which is great!!

The hotel cab is not expensive and the staff does go out of the way to help you. Clearly a gem in Khobar!! Keep up the great job!!

Must also mention: Sheldon was great in the process of check in and the bell boy - who helped me check in (guy from kerala) was a great help to negotiate the local cab drived who brought us from the airport. Love the place and I will be back!!

Room Tip: Have food at the Primavera. Everyone here is just great, do interact with them and learn more about...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Staney P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kuwait
Level Contributor
52 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2012

i booked by Priority club App for android 3 hrs before check in . its great . Very nice hotel and great rooms. Car parking is free. For the location, is in the middle between the Corniche and shopping malls, shopping center of Venice near the hotel. You need 5 minutes to Mall of Venice. And 10 minutes to the Al-Rashid Mall or Mall of Dhahran. There is an excellent swimming pool and Turkish bath, 2 Jacuzzi and sauna and steam, and everything you need to rest. Prices are very excellent. ,

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ben-3eed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlaza_AlKhobar, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Al Khobar, responded to this review, February 1, 2012
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Crowne Plaza Al Khobar. We thank you for sparing time to share your comments about our hotel. Our guest comments are invaluable to us, as it gives us the opportunity to measure our goal in being a Great Hotel Guests Love. We look forward to your next visit.

Adel Al Mahboob
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2012

I booked into the Crowne Plaza in Al Khobar due to a very unsatisfying experience at another hotel. Having walked quite literally off the street, I was offered a lovely room with a lounge and bathroom that were very impressive, light years ahead of what I have seen at comparative pricing levels in Dubai. The facilities were excellent, having gone to the gym I was offered a massage (exquisite) at the spa facilities by the staff, just what I needed in order to relax after a long day. Will definitely return on my next trip.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GGK1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlaza_AlKhobar, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Al Khobar, responded to this review, January 31, 2012
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Crowne Plaza Al Khobar. We thank you for sparing time to share your comments about our hotel. Our guest comments are invaluable to us, as it gives us the opportunity to measure our goal in being a Great Hotel Guests Love. We look forward to your next visit.

Adel Al Mahboob
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
90 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2012

There are a lot of new hotels coming on stream in the Eastern Province of Saudi Arabia and this is typical of most of them.

It's a clean, comfortable place but as with a lot of places in Saudi has no atmosphere.

This is important if you're travelling on business as there is not a lot to do there and going out to find a decent restaurant is a daunting task allowing for the very different cultural circumstances. Not sure why hotels don't concentrate on this aspect.

So, it's an ok place, conveniently placed but in the end just somewhere to sleep.

Room Tip: Road at front is noisy so go to the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dubaibob23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlaza_AlKhobar, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Al Khobar, responded to this review, January 31, 2012
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Crowne Plaza Al Khobar. We thank you for sparing time to share your comments about our hotel. Our guest comments are invaluable to us, as it gives us the opportunity to measure our goal in being a Great Hotel Guests Love.

I am pleased to inform you that we recently opened a third restaurant in our hotel, “Marrakesh”, which is exclusively Morrocan. However, I would like to have the opportunity of chatting with you over a cup of coffee during your next visit so, I could share with you our culture, recommendations etc. We look forward to your next visit.

Adel Al Mahboob
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2011

Liked the basement parking and the rooms are spacious. Suites has so so many doors though.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nassertj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlaza_AlKhobar, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Al Khobar, responded to this review, January 31, 2012
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Crowne Plaza Al Khobar. We thank you for sparing time to share your comments about our hotel. Our guest comments are invaluable to us, as it gives us the opportunity to measure our goal in being a Great Hotel Guests Love. We look forward to your next visit.

Adel Al Mahboob
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Al Khobar hotels
2.1 mi away
Sofitel Al Khobar The Corniche
1.9 mi away
InterContinental Al Khobar
InterContinental Al Khobar
#1 of 75 in Al Khobar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Al Khobar-Corniche
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Le Meridien Al Khobar
Le Meridien Al Khobar
#4 of 75 in Al Khobar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
3.1 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Al Khobar
Movenpick Hotel Al Khobar
#7 of 75 in Al Khobar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
0.0 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Al Khobar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Al Khobar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Al Khobar

Property: Crowne Plaza Al Khobar
Address: King Abdullah Street, Al Khobar 31952, Saudi Arabia
Phone Number:
Location: Saudi Arabia > Eastern Province > Al Khobar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 75 Hotels in Al Khobar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Al Khobar 5*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A very fine five star hotel located close to major shopping malls, entertainment and dining area as well as close to corporate and government offices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, IHG, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Crowne Plaza Al Khobar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing