We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Sofitel
$120
View deal
Hotels.com
Vio.com
$93
View deal
Booking.com$120
Expedia.com$120
Priceline$120
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,032)
Filter reviews
1,032 results
Traveler rating
738
173
62
30
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
738
173
62
30
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the club lounge excellent stay front office excellent service business trip reception mr corniche foods meeting al
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
326 - 331 of 1,032 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2017 via mobile

It's a typical routine hotel.....nothing extraordinary to visit per se, though it does have a nice location & a good breakfast buffet. Rooms are fine and overall cleanliness is well maintained. 1 time complimentary mini bar serves well. But unfortunately the hotel doesn't have the vibe/spark to be revisited.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank farhan_path
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sofitel A, General Manager at Sofitel Al Khobar The Corniche, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2017

Dear farhan_path,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Sofitel Al Khobar the Corniche and for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are glad that you were pleased with the very convenient location of the hotel as well as the quality of the breakfast. On the other hand, we regret to read that you were not happy with the atmosphere of the hotel and we offer our sincere apologies if this affected your stay.

Once again thank you for sharing your feedback and we hope that you will still consider visiting Sofitel Al Khobar the Corniche again in the future.

Sincerely,

Fares YACTINE
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2017 via mobile

Very excellent Hotel in term of cleaning, the view of the hotel is marvelous because it located on the Gulf so I got relaxed, the atmosphere at the lobby is really amazing and the staff very coperative and decent

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
2  Thank belovedbeloved
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sofitel A, General Manager at Sofitel Al Khobar The Corniche, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2017

Dear belovedbeloved,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Sofitel Al Khobar the Corniche and for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor.

It is with pleasure to read your compliment and we are glad that we have met your expectations. I have gratefully shared your comments with the entire team.

We thank you once again for the wonderful feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Sincerely,

Fares YACTINE
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2017 via mobile

I hated really, with this high price, very old, bad furniture, closet doors broken , i never sleeps well because of the bed not comfy very hard and broken also.

Service not bad, but i had to check out to go to another new hotel with less price and more Sophisticated and luxurious.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Abdulelah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sofitel A, General Manager at Sofitel Al Khobar The Corniche, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2017

Dear Abdulelah A,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay at Sofitel Al Khobar the Corniche.

We read with great concern that your expectations were not met during your stay with us and we offer our sincere apologies if this affected your stay.

Please be assured though that our prices are comparable with similar properties in the area and we feel we give great value given our extensive facilities and excellent location. Regarding the furniture of the room rest assured that your feedback has been discussed with the relevant Managers to focus on these areas, to ensure we deliver the best in service and products which you have come to expect from a Sofitel Hotel.

Once again thank you for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor and we look forward to the possibility of welcoming you back to our Hotel in the future.

Sincerely,

Fares YACTINE
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2017 via mobile

The location is great ,and the services is quit good , i came for business and found it perfect for this kind of travel, also there lots of fancy restaurants nearby , i am will come back if i have the chance

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank m7md_84
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sofitel A, General Manager at Sofitel Al Khobar The Corniche, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2017

Dear moh_alofi,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review.

We are delighted to know that you had an amazing stay at our Sofitel Al Khobar the Corniche, it is such a delight to share your complimenting remarks with the entire team.

We thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon.

Sincerely,

Fares YACTINE
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2017

The location is nice.several times i visit eastern province and this is the first time i stayed in this hotel, most of things are okay.next time i will stay in the Sofitel Alkhobar hotel because it is a nice hotel with very good services.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank anezimi23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sofitel A, General Manager at Sofitel Al Khobar The Corniche, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2017

Dear anezimi23,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to write your feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are glad that you had a lovely time at Sofitel Al Khobar the Corniche.
I will share your comments with the entire team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our Ambassadors as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Fares YACTINE
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews