We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“marvellous property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sofitel Al Khobar The Corniche
Ranked #2 of 77 Hotels in Al Khobar
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
1 review
“marvellous property”
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Excellent view of bahrain gulf, sea side can be made beautiful, excellent care in restaurant with real taste of my age, seafood was placed on display and we h'd a choice of variety of seafood sue shi on the salad section was very nice, waiters surprised me when he mentioned that on my last visit I enjoyed my ice tea. Should I need same.. I was very impressed with the small care..

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnson-white
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel A, General Manager at Sofitel Al Khobar The Corniche, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us at Sofitel Al Khobar The Corniche.
It was nice to hear that you liked our property and staff. The team of Ambassadors work exceptionally hard to make sure that every guest feels special.
Thank you so much for staying with us & we hope to see you in the near future.

Best regards,

Fares Yactine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

639 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    439
    114
    46
    23
    17
See reviews for
151
92
46
278
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Having been to many, many 5-stars across several countries, I can very well say that this place is like a small horse, still trying to win a race. Right now, it has to grow, eat and practice more, so that in 2-3 years, it can win the race.
Service is not prompt, we had to always look around for waiters, and waiters prioritize their tables. Actually, the number of waiters is also short in peak hours.
Buffet variety is good, but the heating system is old, it heats the food unevenly. Been here 5 times, and never found a single meat to be tender. I always had to replace my preferred main course with an alternative.
However, having said all this, not a single place in Khobar comes close to what this place offers. But hey, they charge a bomb, so I should be expecting their best game.

P.S. Ramadan buffet was the best buffet I experienced here till date.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kmajumdar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel A, General Manager at Sofitel Al Khobar The Corniche, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time telling us about the experience you witnessed during your recent stay at Sofitel Al Khobar the Corniche.
It is only through valuable feedback as your own that we are able to honestly evaluate our product and continuously improve the services we offer to our guests. We have noted your comments on the service offered by the hotel. Please rest assured that this matter has been brought to the attention of the concerned people for their appropriate action.

Once again, we thank you for taking the time to let us know your valuable opinion and we look forward welcoming you back to Sofitel Al Khobar the Corniche in the near future.

With best regards,

Fares Yactine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manama, Bahrain
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014 via mobile

Ok buffet, but the service was shirt of par. To be honest, a 5 star hotel charging such prices, should hafe sterling service, and it simply didn't. Food was just ok. Does not justify the price.
Nice over looking view to the gulf, but adjacent derelict land could be taken care of.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jose N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel A, General Manager at Sofitel Al Khobar The Corniche, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time telling us about the experience you witnessed during your recent stay at Sofitel Al Khobar the Corniche.
It is only through valuable feedback as your own that we are able to honestly evaluate our product and continuously improve the services we offer to our guests. We have noted your comments on the service offered by our hotel. Please rest assured that this matter has been brought to the attention of the concerned people for their appropriate action.

Once again, we thank you for taking the time to let us know your valuable opinion and we look forward welcoming you back to Sofitel Al Khobar the Corniche in the near future.

With best regards,

Fares Yactine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Gymnasium having a good equipment and enough space to feel comfortable.

the best thing in the gym is the trainer, they have a very advanced trainer his name : Jawed Khan. Jawed knowledge are really great and he know all details and specification & procedure, so I was lucky of doing body building under his instruction.

Room Tip: higher floor (7, 8 & 9) are the best and they have a free access to Sofi club.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kiblawi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel A, General Manager at Sofitel Al Khobar The Corniche, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us at Sofitel Al Khobar The Corniche.
It was nice to hear that you liked our GYM & Our trainer Mr Jawed Khan. The team of Ambassadors work exceptionally hard to make sure that every guest feels special.

Thank you so much for staying with us & we hope to see you in the near future.

Best regards,

Fares Yactine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dammam, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013

It was a great stay with 5 star hotel close from cornish
And best sea view hotel in al khobar
And very close to the excellent restaurant in al khobar

The staff was a great
And the reception guys was
Perfect
((Hesham))
Was make 4 me all what I was think about it
My reservation was 4 anniversary
And he made 4 me up greed to sea view
And small party such as
Nice cake and fruites

I recommend the hotel 4 all of my friend

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bander2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel A, General Manager at Sofitel Al Khobar The Corniche, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us at Sofitel Al Khobar The Corniche.
It was nice to hear that you liked our property and staff. The team of Ambassadors work exceptionally hard to make sure that every guest feels special.
Thank you so much for staying with us & we hope to see you in the near future.

Best regards,

Fares Yactine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
61 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2013

this is a fairly new sofitel. i have no complaints to be honest. service and staff were great. lunch was delicious. has all that you need.

was given a sea view room from where i could see Bahrain from the distance.quite refreshing to wake up too so make sure ask for a sea view room when booking with the hotel.

location wise is fine. ideal for those stopping over from Bahrain or wishing to travel to Bahrain as its close to the causeway.

Room Tip: ask for a sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Basheer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel A, General Manager at Sofitel Al Khobar The Corniche, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us at Sofitel Al Khobar The Corniche.
It was nice to hear that you liked our property, food and staff. The team of Ambassadors work exceptionally hard to make sure that every guest feels special.
Thank you so much for staying with us & we hope to see you in the near future.

Best regards,

Fares Yactine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Al Khobar hotels
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Al Khobar-Corniche
2.0 mi away
InterContinental Al Khobar
InterContinental Al Khobar
#1 of 77 in Al Khobar
498 reviews
1.7 mi away
Le Meridien Al Khobar
Le Meridien Al Khobar
#4 of 77 in Al Khobar
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Al Gosaibi Hotel
Al Gosaibi Hotel
#12 of 77 in Al Khobar
56 reviews
3.2 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Al Khobar
Movenpick Hotel Al Khobar
#6 of 77 in Al Khobar
498 reviews
0.0 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Al Khobar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Al Khobar The Corniche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Al Khobar The Corniche

Property: Sofitel Al Khobar The Corniche
Address: South Corniche Road | PO Box 70300, Al Khobar 31952, Saudi Arabia
Location: Saudi Arabia > Eastern Province > Al Khobar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Al Khobar
#6 Business Hotel in Al Khobar
#6 Family Hotel in Al Khobar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Al Khobar The Corniche 5*
Number of rooms: 229
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, ACCOR, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel Al Khobar The Corniche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Al Khobar The Corniche Hotel Al Khobar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing