We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel in Khobar” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sofitel Al Khobar The Corniche

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sofitel Al Khobar The Corniche
Ranked #2 of 75 Hotels in Al Khobar
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
68 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good hotel in Khobar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

I usually stay at the Intercon but tried the Sofitel for a change and a very nice change it was too. Sofitel is a really good bet in the Middle East and this hotel is pretty much brand new. Nice rooms, good exec lounge and underground parking.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank The Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel A, General Manager at Sofitel Al Khobar The Corniche, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Sofitel Al Khobar The Corniche. Thank you for the nice comments relating your recent stay with us and we are glad that you liked our room, the lounge & the parking area. We work exceptionally hard to make sure that every gust feels special.
Thank you so much for staying with us & we hope to see you in near future.

Best Regards,

Fares Yactine

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

609 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    418
    112
    42
    22
    15
See reviews for
141
88
45
265
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

Sofitel Al Khobar is nicely located by the gulf at the southern point of Al Khobar. The whole hotel design is very modern and stylish with a real nice touch. Service is excellent and rooms are pleasant.
The 2 small doors to access the bathroom can be aggravating at time as you keep bumping on them. TV cable offers a rather limited choice of English speaking news channels. Food is average both in terms of choice, taste and refinement.
If good food is your priority then consider Al Khobar Intercontinental which location is more central but does not offer the style and space of Sofitel.

Room Tip: Go for a quieter seaside room that offers a much nicer view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Globetrotter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel A, General Manager at Sofitel Al Khobar The Corniche, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking time and giving us your valuable feedback. I am glad that you like our services and modern facilities. We take all your comments in to consideration and provide you our best possible services. I have shared your concern about the TV channels and food, we will take all the necessary actions in this regard.
Once again, thank you very much and looking forward to welcome you again at Sofitel Al Khobar the Corniche.

Best regards,

Fares Yactine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

Room furniture is in bad shape, old
Sea view is not as expected
Week WIFI signal in some locations, TV channels worked well for two days then half of them disappear
Breakfast is very good
Free drinks in room minibar
Room space is large, pathroom as well

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank abu-3adel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel A, General Manager at Sofitel Al Khobar The Corniche, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear guest,

First of all, let me thank you for choosing Sofitel Al Khobar for your stay. It is our pleasure to know that you like our breakfast, mini bar and specious rooms. Your feed back is always very important for us to constantly improve our services for our esteemed guests. I am sorry to know that you had to face the WIFI speed and TV channels issues. We have fixed theses problems now and I assure you that your next stay with us will be more pleasant.

We will look forward to welcome you soon during your next visit to Al Khobar.

Best regards,

Fares Yactine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dammam, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

it was really i luxury hotel in al kohbar and it is the best hotel up to know in Khobar City excellent view of the bed room and facilities. Nice to have a bed room with Sea View and free car park infornt of the hotel gate

Room Tip: Nice to have a bed room with Sea View
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fahad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel A, General Manager at Sofitel Al Khobar The Corniche, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for writing your review on trip advisor. We appreciate your precious time and feedback. Your positive feedback is very much motivating for our team in providing you better services every time you get to visit us.

I thank you again on behalf of my whole team and we will look forward to have an opportunity to serve you again in near future.

Best regards,

Jules-Henri Edouard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

A nice hotel, comfortable rooms, good spa and leisure facilities, usual business services and meeting rooms, convenient to Al Khobar Corniche, a short taxi journey to shopping areas and good access to Al Khobar and Dammam industrial areas.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TelDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel A, General Manager at Sofitel Al Khobar The Corniche, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for choosing Sofitel Al Khobar the Corniche for your stay. We are very much glad to know that you liked our hotel’s location, services and facilities related to leisure and business both. Such feedback from our esteemed guests always motivates our ambassadors to take an extra step in providing you the best possible services.

Once again, thank you and hoping to see you soon at Sofitel Al Khobar.

Best regards,

Jules-Henri Edouard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
42 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

I have stayed here a few times and it is now my hotel of choice in AK. Food generally excellent, rooms always spotless and very comfortable and gym very well equipped. Can't fault the facility really although some staff members could perhaps do with a little more skills in English. One minor gripe, breakfast area always far too cold, turn up the temp on the AC and reduce your CF at the same time.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Marc B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel A, General Manager at Sofitel Al Khobar The Corniche, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for always choosing Sofitel Al Khobar for your stay. It is our immense pleasure to know that you find our hotel comfortable and clean. I am sad to know that you are not happy with the temperature provided in the breakfast section. I assure you that we take all your comments seriously as your satisfaction is the success of our team.

I hope that you will give us an opportunity to serve you better in future, looking forward to welcome you soon.

Best regards,

Jules-Henri Edouard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Al Khobar hotels
0.5 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Al Khobar
Movenpick Hotel Al Khobar
#6 of 75 in Al Khobar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Al Khobar-Corniche
1.8 mi away
InterContinental Al Khobar
InterContinental Al Khobar
#1 of 75 in Al Khobar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Le Meridien Al Khobar
Le Meridien Al Khobar
#3 of 75 in Al Khobar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
3.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Al Khobar
Crowne Plaza Al Khobar
#4 of 75 in Al Khobar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
1.5 mi away
Al Gosaibi Hotel
Al Gosaibi Hotel
#13 of 75 in Al Khobar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Al Khobar The Corniche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Al Khobar The Corniche

Property: Sofitel Al Khobar The Corniche
Address: South Corniche Road | PO Box 70300, Al Khobar 31952, Saudi Arabia
Location: Saudi Arabia > Eastern Province > Al Khobar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Al Khobar
#6 Business Hotel in Al Khobar
#6 Family Hotel in Al Khobar
#6 Best Value Hotel in Al Khobar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Al Khobar The Corniche 5*
Number of rooms: 229
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, ACCOR and Travelocity so you can book your Sofitel Al Khobar The Corniche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Al Khobar The Corniche Hotel Al Khobar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing