We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best rooms, best staff and king of Al Khobar Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Gulf

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ramada Gulf
Ranked #17 of 75 Hotels in Al Khobar
Jeddah
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best rooms, best staff and king of Al Khobar Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2012

i have stayed the best nights in Al Khobar in this hotel, staff were so friendly helpful and smiley
as a value of money and spacious rooms and suites as the front office manager has upgrade my booking to a business suite with living room and dvd player, fruit basket and welcome drink was placed, they have been treating me as a prince
i recommend this hotel as well as its in the heart of alkhobar city
Omar

Room Tip: Business Suite with excellent value of money
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Omar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    37
    12
    7
    7
See reviews for
10
7
4
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2012

Ramada Al Khobar is the best-value hotel I have stayed in, in the KSA. It is relatively new; rooms are spacious, clean and very well-maintained. Complimentary wifi internet is available anywhere in the hotel, including inside the rooms.

The daily rate is very reasonable, hence, the title of this review, given the quality of the stay. Buffet breakfast, though, is so-so but good enough.

I always stay in this hotel whenever I am in Al Khobar.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank FMD88528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abahaa, Director of Sales at Ramada Gulf, responded to this review, May 8, 2012
Thank you for your marvelous comments.

Ramada Gulf Hotel Al Khobar pleased to hear that you like your stay with us as well as your great comments to our services. We appreciate your choose and will be waiting for your next visit and stay at Ramada Gulf Hotel Al Khobar, promising you to feel more improvements in our quality services and facilities.
Best wishes,

Ahmed Bahaa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2012

This has been the most disgusting stay in any hotel in my life.The staff is arrogant, rude, and can scream at guests.
They asked me to sign a contract for SAR325 per night, but they have not shared the signed copy of the contract in 3 weeks.
I requested for a copy of all the vouchers for extras that were signed by me, the duty manager simply refused to share the same.
I requested to be connected to the GM, and duty manager promises me that he would ensure that the GM never ever speaks to me.
I requested for a check out, and duty manager says that I need to pay at the rate of SAR 400, but he is not able to print the bill for the same amount.
Most disgusting staff at the front office. Never keep their word. Don't respond to e-mails.

Room Tip: Please do not visit this hotel. It can become a nightmare for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ritesh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abahaa, Director of Sales at Ramada Gulf, responded to this review, May 8, 2012
Dear Mr. Ritesh Kumar,
Greetings from Ramada Gulf Hotel Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia!

Thank you for your valuable comments, sorry to hear such case however we will positively look into that case as well as getting sure of your next stay with us will be totally different, Meanwhile please contact us once you decide to visit Al Khobar to compensate you if you may may require.

We trust and hope that we will have the honor of seeing you again during your next visit to Eastern Province and Al Khobar.

All the best.

Ahmed Bahaa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Al Khobar hotels

Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2011

clean room ,cold A/C but very bad room service.. i ordered coffee no body bring it!!!
the room not isolated i here noise out my room.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Khalaf111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Ramada Gulf, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
Dear Mr. Khalaf,
Greetings from Ramada Gulf

Thanks for your valuable comments, We really regret for any Inconvenience caused by our Room Service staff whom always trained to be proactive and fast in responding to our In house guests, we promise you that this Incident will never been repeated.

Reference to your valuable comment of the room was not isolated and you here noise at your room, We really promise you that your next stay will be different and will assign to you a room in higher floor and will not face the same incident.

Ramada Gulf management will always improve the service to have your satisfaction. Please ask to call the General Manager of Director of Sales at your next visit and allow my personally to meet you.

Thanks once again for patronizing our Ramada Gulf Hotel Al Khobar, wish to welcome you and to be under your good services.

Ahmed Bahaa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nantes
Level Contributor
60 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2011

Like all hotels in Saudi Arabia,Ramada Gulf is built in the middle of nowhere.
Hopefully,the neighbourhood is more consistant than usual : a mosque is facing the hall,a big shopping mall at a walking distance.
Ramada Gulf offers a good level of comfort,served by kind and helpfull personnel.
The rooms comfort is at the expected level: wide rooms,wide bathrooms , with modern furnitures,
The bars cant be quoted because Saudi Arabia does not allow them to be what any individual expect them to be (no alcohol)
The restaurants,self serve,offer good tasting and diversified food (hot meals not really hot)

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Couif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abahaa, Director of Sales at Ramada Gulf, responded to this review, May 8, 2012
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Ramada Gulf Hotel Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia.

Thank you indeed for your valuable comments of Ramada Gulf Hotel Al Khobar, It’s our honor to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, for future visits to Al Khobar and to Ramada Gulf Hotel, we would spare No Efforts to make your stay as much as comfort in order to have your good satisfaction.

Best wishes,

Ahmed Bahaa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2010

Its a fantastic hotel with excellent service & professional staff. just one negative point i would like to say "restaurant should need a proper superior or caretaker as service is little slow". else everything is perfect.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Msikn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Al Khobar hotels
2.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Dhahran
Radisson Blu Hotel Dhahran
#9 of 75 in Al Khobar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
1.3 mi away
Habitat Hotel All Suites - Al Khobar
1.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Al Khobar
Crowne Plaza Al Khobar
#4 of 75 in Al Khobar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Mercure Al Khobar
Mercure Al Khobar
#14 of 75 in Al Khobar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
0.9 mi away
Boudl Gardenia Resort
Boudl Gardenia Resort
#22 of 75 in Al Khobar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Al Khobar
Holiday Inn Al Khobar
#23 of 75 in Al Khobar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Gulf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Gulf

Property: Ramada Gulf
Address: King Abdullah St. - cross King Abdul Aziz St | P.O. Box 79016, Al Khobar 31952, Saudi Arabia
Location: Saudi Arabia > Eastern Province > Al Khobar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 75 Hotels in Al Khobar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ramada Gulf 4.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Ramada Gulf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing