We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seafood Lovers”

Al-Sanbok Seafood Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 246 Restaurants in Al Khobar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $50
Cuisines: Seafood, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Kids, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Seating, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Internationally acclaimed Seafood Restaurant featuring most style of cuisines world wide, winner of many Gastronomic Awards for its creativity and extreme freshness. The team is lead by a former "Double Michelin Star" Chef, and a professional old fashioned brigade were taste is paramount above all else. Cuisine specialty: Seafood. Location: By the Sea, south of the Corniche in Al Khobar. Open for Lunch & Dinner, 7 Days per week. Timing: Sunday to Thursday,12 Noon to 3 PM- 6 PM To 11 PM Friday/Saturday: 1 PM TO 11.30 PM Winner of the "SAUDI EXCELLENCE IN TOURISM AWARD" 2012 for Best Fine Dining Restaurant
Dammam, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Seafood Lovers”
Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

nice location and view as well, great food quility very tasty, the price high a bit but its worth trying the wonderfull dishes they have, i will come back soon

Helpful?
1 Thank Murtada147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SANBOK, Guest Relations Manager at Al-Sanbok Seafood Restaurant, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
We are glad to know that you had a great dining experience at Al Sanbok Restaurant. Thank you for dining with us,and hope to welcome you back again.

Regards,
Al Sanbok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

732 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    514
    122
    59
    20
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Scrumptious seafood”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Superb restaurant in every way. The service is excellent and they offer an extensive selection of fresh fish and shellfish, which is neatly displayed. You can have your selection of fish prepared in a variety of ways.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Akhtar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SANBOK, Guest Relations Manager at Al-Sanbok Seafood Restaurant, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Thank you for your Support and honest comments, we look forward to welcome you back at Al Sanbok Restaurant.
Besr Regards...
Management
Al Sanbok Restaurant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portugal
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a pleasant surprise!!”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

I was invited by a business associated for lunch at Al- Sanbok Seafood Restaurant! F& B Manager Mr Orlando welcomed us with open arms and recommended what he thought was perfect for the 5 of us. Wow, fantastic. Coming all the way from Portugal were we have fantastic quality this was definitely on par on freshness, taste and presentation. Keep up the good work guys, when I visit again I will definitely be back!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MSAL11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SANBOK, Guest Relations Manager at Al-Sanbok Seafood Restaurant, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Dear Sir,
Thank you for posting your comments on Trip Adviser, regarding our Food and Service . We appreciate your precious time and feedback. Thank you again on Behalf of Al Sanbok team and we will look forward to have an opportunity to serve you again in near future.
Best Regards,
Management
Al Sanbok Restaurant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pefect visit”
Reviewed May 23, 2014 via mobile

It is really a beautiful restaurant. Everything was perfect, food service, see view & even the price. Actually this is not my 1st visit & for sure it will not be the last....

Helpful?
Thank Amer71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SANBOK, Guest Relations Manager at Al-Sanbok Seafood Restaurant, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
We are glad to know that you had a great dining experience at Al Sanbok Restaurant. Thank you for dining with us. We truly appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back again.
Best Regards....
Management,
Al Sanbok Restaurant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dammam, Saudi Arabia
1 review
“Reached the rest of the world”
Reviewed May 20, 2014

I was presently delighted to have lunch at Al sanbok restaurant in Al khobar, upon the recommendation of my work colleagues...well what they stated its true! This restaurant as equaled the best stands to be found in Europe and the rest of the world,for service , attention to details, and professional food with an amazing taste. Glad to have found this pearl in the gulf, don't miss this one of your travels.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Francis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SANBOK, Guest Relations Manager at Al-Sanbok Seafood Restaurant, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Thank you for your Support and honest comments, we look forward to welcome you back at Al Sanbok Restaurant.
Besr Regards...
Management
Al Sanbok Restaurant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Al-Sanbok Seafood Restaurant also viewed

Al Khobar, Eastern Province
Al Khobar, Eastern Province
 
Al Khobar, Eastern Province
Al Khobar, Eastern Province
 

Been to Al-Sanbok Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing