We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent food, Great overview of cornish and gulf”

Al-Sanbok Seafood Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 275 Restaurants in Al Khobar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $50
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Internationally acclaimed Seafood Restaurant featuring most style of cuisines world wide, winner of many Gastronomic Awards for its creativity and extreme freshness. The team is lead by a former "Double Michelin Star" Chef, and a professional old fashioned brigade were taste is paramount above all else. Cuisine specialty: Seafood. Location: By the Sea, south of the Corniche in Al Khobar. Open for Lunch & Dinner, 7 Days per week. Timing: Sunday to Thursday,12 Noon to 3 PM- 6 PM To 11 PM Friday/Saturday: 1 PM TO 11.30 PM Winner of the "SAUDI EXCELLENCE IN TOURISM AWARD" 2012 for Best Fine Dining Restaurant
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Good service, great food and selection. Check process before ordering. easy to get to $100 per person, but worth it for an occasion. Had shrimp and a great salad along with a tasty juice drink.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Stan5107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SANBOK, Guest Relations Manager at Al-Sanbok Seafood Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Dear Sir,
It is our great pleasure to know that you enjoyed the food items we offered. Thank you for joining us at Al Sanbok and providing us your feedback. Look forward to welcoming you back to Sanbok.
Regards,
Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (783)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

570 - 574 of 783 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2014

we visited Sanbok restaurant as it was highly recommended by many of our friends while we visited Saudi , and our experience was beyond our expectations . we tried many cooking styles recommended by the chef. we were surprised by the vast knowledge of the chef in various exotic seafood as well as his hospitality . There is nothing to match the quality of seafood the style of cooking the ambiance and the expert advice from the chef

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank seawaves355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SANBOK, Guest Relations Manager at Al-Sanbok Seafood Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Dear Sir,
Thank you for posting your comments on Trip Adviser, regarding our Food and Service . We appreciate your precious time and feedback. Thank you again on Behalf of Al Sanbok team and we will look forward to have an opportunity to serve you again in near future.
Best Regards,
Management
Al Sanbok Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

It was amazing .. exllentn.. every thing was very nice . The staff are profissional .. happy.. really it was unice moments .. special thanx to mr . Ornlando

Thank mohanmedh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SANBOK, Guest Relations Manager at Al-Sanbok Seafood Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Thank you for your Support and honest comments, we look forward to welcome you back at Al Sanbok Restaurant.
Besr Regards...
Management
Al Sanbok Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

Every time I go to alsanbok resturant , they surprise with their innovation in their recipes & presentation . Yet their classic recipes are sooo yummy that I crave for . Their portions are so large that I have to go really hungry that I don't have to miss out on any dish . In two words galvanizingly delicious

Thank lesad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SANBOK, Guest Relations Manager at Al-Sanbok Seafood Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2014

Thank you for your continued Loyalty... Look forward... Seeing you back to your Favorite Restaurant.

Best Regards,
Management,
Al Sanbok Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Excellent restaurant located in a beautiful area with a fantastic sea view
The food associated with the level if services are extremely well
High price will be paid for such good food and hospitality is really logical & justifiable

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nafjanan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SANBOK, Guest Relations Manager at Al-Sanbok Seafood Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2014

Dear Sir,
Thank you for posting your comments on Trip Adviser, regarding our Food and Service . We appreciate your precious time and feedback. Thank you again on Behalf of Al Sanbok team and we will look forward to have an opportunity to serve you again in near future.
Best Regards,
Management
Al Sanbok Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Al-Sanbok Seafood Restaurant also viewed

Al Khobar, Eastern Province
Al Khobar, Eastern Province
 
Al Khobar, Eastern Province
Al Khobar, Eastern Province
 
Al Khobar, Eastern Province
 

Been to Al-Sanbok Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing