We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dinnig in Excellance”

Al-Sanbok Seafood Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 245 Restaurants in Al Khobar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $50
Cuisines: Seafood, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings, Scenic view, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Seating, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Internationally acclaimed Seafood Restaurant featuring most style of cuisines world wide, winner of many Gastronomic Awards for its creativity and extreme freshness. The team is lead by a former "Double Michelin Star" Chef, and a professional old fashioned brigade were taste is paramount above all else. Cuisine specialty: Seafood. Location: By the Sea, south of the Corniche in Al Khobar. Open for Lunch & Dinner, 7 Days per week. Timing: Sunday to Thursday,12 Noon to 3 PM- 6 PM To 11 PM Friday/Saturday: 1 PM TO 11.30 PM Winner of the "SAUDI EXCELLENCE IN TOURISM AWARD" 2012 for Best Fine Dining Restaurant
Dhahran
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dinnig in Excellance”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

Al Sanbok, is not only dinning, but warmth and hospitality, Seafood at its best. it is no doubt the best Seafood restaurant not only in the Gulf Region but in the entiore middlie East, the Management of Mr. Orlando and Mr. Ontonio makes eveery one in Al Sanbok works hard to bring great experience to any one who dined at this Homely and lovely atmosphere.
I am personally and my family will not eat any where else but Al Sanbok, as it is the only restaurant makes feel pleased that you had a delicious meal and enjoyed yourself to the highest and best diamentions

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank captainxkhalid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SANBOK, Guest Relations Manager at Al-Sanbok Seafood Restaurant, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Thank you for expressing your thoughts on our performance towards your Dining experience. Your comments are very encouraging to keep on improving.
See you soon back at Al Sanbok.
Regards...
Al Sanbok Restaurant,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

727 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    511
    121
    59
    19
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Exultant ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

Exultant services , hospitality nice ,clean food and fresh.

Beautifull ambiance, waiter is very polite and freindly.

Helpful?
Thank HANI A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SANBOK, Guest Relations Manager at Al-Sanbok Seafood Restaurant, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Sir,
It is our great pleasure to know that you enjoyed the food items we offered. Thank you for joining us at Al Sanbok and providing us your feedback. Look forward to welcoming you back to Sanbok.
Regards,
Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dammam, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wonderful dinner to Al-sanbok”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

Last night my wife and I went back to Antonio. Once again the decision was spectacular, and a wonderful dinner with his delicious dishes delighted us and cheered us...thank you very much Antonio for food...grazie mille Paolo e Roby

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PaoloRoby2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SANBOK, Guest Relations Manager at Al-Sanbok Seafood Restaurant, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Thank you for your Honest opinion, we Embrace your comments to improve even further your future expectations.

Regards,
Management,
Al Sanbok Restaurant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khobar
1 review
“Best seafood resturant in MEA and gulf”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014 via mobile

It is one of the best seafood resturants in the Middle East and gulf, every time you visit this place you get indulged with variety of seafood and their amazing dressing, not forgetting the 5 star service of all the stuff, highly recommended....

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Hala D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SANBOK, Guest Relations Manager at Al-Sanbok Seafood Restaurant, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Thank you for your Support and honest comments, we look forward to welcome you back at Al Sanbok Restaurant.
Besr Regards...
Management
Al Sanbok Restaurant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
1 review
“What a treat!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

What can I say? Words are not enough! We; 2 couples, visited Al Sanbok Seafood Resturant for lunch; a farewell celebration as one couple was leaving Saudi Arabia for good.
From the moment we entered and for the following 3 hours, we felt we are very special people, we were treated in an a wonderful manner by head manager Orlando and the rest of the staff. The food, all of it, was so delicious that we ate like we never did before! The service, the politeness, the scenery in front of us were all fantastic! We are really looking forward to repeating this exceptional experience very very soon.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Home623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SANBOK, Guest Relations Manager at Al-Sanbok Seafood Restaurant, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Sir,
Thank you for posting your comments on Trip Adviser, regarding our Food and Service . We appreciate your precious time and feedback. Thank you again on Behalf of Al Sanbok team and we will look forward to have an opportunity to serve you again in near future.
Best Regards,
Management
Al Sanbok Restaurant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Al-Sanbok Seafood Restaurant also viewed

Al Khobar, Eastern Province
Al Khobar, Eastern Province
 
Al Khobar, Eastern Province
Al Khobar, Eastern Province
 

Been to Al-Sanbok Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing