We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Al Khobar-Corniche
Nearby Hotels
$213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$194
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$191
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$200
$171
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Al Gosaibi Hotel(Al Khobar)
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gulf Hotel(Al Khobar)
$93
$70
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (253)
Filter reviews
253 results
Traveler rating
54
116
51
16
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
116
51
16
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstwo floorsnice hotelnon smoking roomtv channelsbusiness hotelsaudi arabiaroom service iseastern provincecornichelobbygymhousekeepingiftarfurnituresecuritymr
Filter
Updating list...
171 - 176 of 253 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2013

I stayed on this hotel last night. I was not sure where to spend the night at Al-Khobar city. I wanted a quite, good value for money, easy to reach & with a great Iftar and Sahoor experience. I hit the jackpot with this one!

My expectations were low until i arrived at the hotel:
- Very prestigious lobby.
- Extremely friendly front desk.
- Clean and spacious rooms.
- Outstanding Ramadan Fatoor experience. The buffet was fantastic.

Strongly recommended for quick getaway out of the normal Ramadan routine. Special thanks to Naveed, the deputy manager, for his excellent customer service skills. Looking forward for my next visit!


Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Azzam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

The transfer from the airport was arranged efficiently by the hotel, which is better than another hotels in Saudi managed for me recently. This is not a luxury hotel, but the rooms are comfortable. The breakfast is good. The dinner menu changes every night and is ok. Staff were friendly.
The gym was a bit on the small side, only two running machines, and one of those was faulty. only one elliptical cross trainer machine and that was so noisy that it was essentially unusable.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FraserCool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Al Khobar-Corniche, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Dear FraserCool,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We're so pleased you found our staff to be friendly. We're sorry our Fitness Center did not live up to your expectations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. Your review will be used to consider improvements needed and we hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

An excellent and well run hotel that makes you feel welcome and relaxed especially after a grueling day in the heat. The rooms are well appointed and quiet with a bowl of fruit that proved very welcoming.

The breakfasts are outstanding as are the buffet lunches and dinners which change every day. It is popular with the locals which must mean something. However, the restaurant seems to accommodate everyone without appearing to be crowded.

I would definitely come back and stay again and look forward to doing so.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steppestrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

A Holiday Inn that lives up to the brand with a good sized lobby, clean rooms and restaurant with excellent breakfast buffet. Good speed on the WiFi and hazzle free since you did not have to log-in.The aircon was a little bit noisy

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johan6688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel for business travellers, enjoyed staying on it, included all the facility you required in your office. Quite to work on it after a long day with clients. Food and beverage staff were very good including their incharge. Would stay again when I will go next time.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mohamed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews