We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Golden Tulip Al Khobar
Ranked #28 of 77 Hotels in Al Khobar
Liege, Belgium
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

I liked the stay, breakfast and the location of the hotel. There are nearby restaurants as well to choose for dinner and LuLu mall in case you want to have a quick bite. I recommend the stay here. Internet access was good and a very good view of sea from the window.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sdigavalli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    18
    20
    8
    4
See reviews for
10
5
1
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
59 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2012

The rooms are big, and there are baths in the bathroom. But these are the only positive points I can say about this hotel. No coffee/tea making facilities. Rooms are old and need refurbishing. Breakfast is ok-ish. At least you can get a freshly made omelette. The lunch and dinner menus are poor - mostly fried food. Next door has to be the world most unpleasant malls I've ever had the misfortune to visit.

I will not be coming back here.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VestanPance123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Al Khobar hotels

Yanbu, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2012

Hotel is claiming that, its a 4 star!!! but i didn't see any advantage of 4 star. Lifts are small and dirty. room also not very attractive. Good thing is the nice staffs and service

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonu V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 8, 2012

i love this hotel very good service and all the helpfull staff - big rooms and beautiful loction
near to the mall and al Bahrain Bridge.

Room Tip: good for family
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Riyadh_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhahran, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

I never regret a stay in a hotel like when I stayed here. I wish I payed a little more in a 5 star hotel at least it would worth it. Parking is in the other side of hotel. There is bad smell in the room and lighting is one of the worst. The view to the cornich is horrible with small window. The room color is uncheerful. The breakfast is not good and does not worth the spending.

Overall, less than average hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mustantm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
114 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2011

This hotel located in the southern part of Prince Turki Street (Khobar Water Front). The hotel is ok but with some diffculties.

Parking: Although there is an underground parking but it is closed and you have to park your car in the back yard which is not accessable to the hotel directly. and the vehicle route in and out of the parking is very wrong.

Service: although the hotel is not 100 % occupied but they will never offer an upgrade. i requested an executive suite while i was lookign for an upgrade upon check in as i got used to with Tulip hotels but they didn't offer such. and the front desk staff are not quite friendly.

The Breakfast: it is good with quite good variety of local and western dishes

The Housekeeping: the housekeeping service is not availible after 7 pm so foregt the turn down service. The hotel carpet is havign alot of stains and really smelling bad.

Room Service: quite nice varity on the menu but 3 out of 5 quality of food with reasonable price.

Internet: availible with free of charge but poor quality of signal

Price: the price of the executive suite is 625 SAR which is almost half of the price in Sofitel Hotel (the most new hotel in Khobar and exactly on the Corniche) but i didnt get the value i woulde expect from a 4 star hotel.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank desert_legend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khobar
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 24, 2009

15/10/2009 Good Hotel for Family and business trip and good food

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank domastic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Al Khobar hotels
0.0 mi away
Golden Tulip Suites Al Khobar
Golden Tulip Suites Al Khobar
#38 of 77 in Al Khobar
2 reviews
0.0 mi away
Muhaidb Al Khobar
Muhaidb Al Khobar
#29 of 77 in Al Khobar
4 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sofitel Al Khobar The Corniche
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Al Khobar
0.0 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Al Khobar
1.7 mi away
Habitat Hotel All Suites - Al Khobar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Al Khobar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Al Khobar

Property: Golden Tulip Al Khobar
Address: Prince Turkey Road, Corniche | PO Box 895, Al Khobar 31952, Saudi Arabia
Location: Saudi Arabia > Eastern Province > Al Khobar
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 77 Hotels in Al Khobar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Al Khobar 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Tulip Al Khobar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing