We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Regret to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Golden Tulip Al Khobar
Ranked #26 of 82 Hotels in Al Khobar
Reviewed July 28, 2011

I never regret a stay in a hotel like when I stayed here. I wish I payed a little more in a 5 star hotel at least it would worth it. Parking is in the other side of hotel. There is bad smell in the room and lighting is one of the worst. The view to the cornich is horrible with small window. The room color is uncheerful. The breakfast is not good and does not worth the spending.

Overall, less than average hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mustantm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (63)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 63 reviews

Reviewed January 11, 2011

This hotel located in the southern part of Prince Turki Street (Khobar Water Front). The hotel is ok but with some diffculties.

Parking: Although there is an underground parking but it is closed and you have to park your car in the back yard which is not accessable to the hotel directly. and the vehicle route in and out of the parking is very wrong.

Service: although the hotel is not 100 % occupied but they will never offer an upgrade. i requested an executive suite while i was lookign for an upgrade upon check in as i got used to with Tulip hotels but they didn't offer such. and the front desk staff are not quite friendly.

The Breakfast: it is good with quite good variety of local and western dishes

The Housekeeping: the housekeeping service is not availible after 7 pm so foregt the turn down service. The hotel carpet is havign alot of stains and really smelling bad.

Room Service: quite nice varity on the menu but 3 out of 5 quality of food with reasonable price.

Internet: availible with free of charge but poor quality of signal

Price: the price of the executive suite is 625 SAR which is almost half of the price in Sofitel Hotel (the most new hotel in Khobar and exactly on the Corniche) but i didnt get the value i woulde expect from a 4 star hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank desert_legend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2009

15/10/2009 Good Hotel for Family and business trip and good food

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank domastic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
Thank Aljawharah_W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled on business
Thank omar2b3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank alshoshan3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: الغرف الأصغر حجما، عادة تكون مناسبة
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashuraym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Al Khobar hotels
3.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Dhahran
Radisson Blu Hotel Dhahran
#9 of 82 in Al Khobar
83 reviews
1.3 mi away
Habitat Hotel All Suites - Al Khobar
2.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Al Khobar
Crowne Plaza Al Khobar
#2 of 82 in Al Khobar
742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Al Khobar
Movenpick Hotel Al Khobar
#5 of 82 in Al Khobar
587 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Al Khobar
Holiday Inn Al Khobar
#16 of 82 in Al Khobar
116 reviews
0.0 mi away
Silverton Olaya
Silverton Olaya
#29 of 82 in Al Khobar
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Al Khobar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Al Khobar

Address: Prince Turkey Road, Corniche | PO Box 895, Al Khobar 31952, Saudi Arabia
Location: Saudi Arabia > Eastern Province > Al Khobar
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 82 Hotels in Al Khobar
Price Range: $79 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Al Khobar 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Golden Tulip Al Khobar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing