We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Rooms & Interiors” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of InterContinental Al Khobar

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
InterContinental Al Khobar
Ranked #1 of 75 Hotels in Al Khobar
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Rooms & Interiors”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

I am a frequent visitor to this Hotel as a business traveler.
Strong Points:
- All staff are very friendly and helpful
- The rooms are huge and the interiors are excellent.
- Breakfast is good
Areas to Improve:
- The Indian food cooked in the hotel is not up to the mark.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shiju27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICKHOBAR, Manager at InterContinental Al Khobar, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Mr. Shiju,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. We rely on your feedback, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. We have taken note regarding the Indian food and we will address this concern to have good feedback in your future travels.

Regards.

F&B Manager
InterContinental Al Khobar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    359
    106
    15
    2
    3
See reviews for
70
17
26
336
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kozhikode, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2014

Wonderful. The staff members were very friendly, helpful and smiling. The room was fantastic as I got a free upgrade as well. Very neat and clean. I truly enjoyed my stay in Khobar. Though I could stay only for a day, and I am looking forward again to visit Khobar very soon.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rajeev449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICKHOBAR, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Al Khobar, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from InterContinental Al Khobar.

Thank you for your comments relating to your recent stay with us. It is gratifying to know that you have enjoyed your stay and you are satisfied with our services. Looking forward to many more opportunities of serving you in your future travels.

Regards,

Front Office Manager
InterContinental Al Khobar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2014

The hotel has an excellent and convenient. I highly recommend it. The Food quality is delicious. Rooms are big and hotel environment is pleasant. You will the hospitality, especially with the Ambassador membership, treatment will super.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Faisal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICKHOBAR, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Al Khobar, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from InterContinental Al Khobar.

Firstly we would like to thank you for your loyalty towards IHG as an ambassador member and thank you for the great comments relating to your recent stay with us. It is our pleasure to know that you are satisfied with our food quality and hospitality, we are looking forward to many more opportunities to serve you in your future travels.

With best regards,

Guest Relations Manager
InterContinental Al Khobar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2014

It was truly an excellent experience; a mix of Great hospitality, amazing service, and delicious food...

Will definitely stay in InterCon Khobar again whoever I visit Khobar....
Thank you IC Khobar team .. :)

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ramikhair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICKHOBAR, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental Al Khobar, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from InterContinental Al Khobar.

Thank you for your great comments relating to your recent stay with us. It is our pleasure to know that you are satisfied with our services and you liked the food. We will be always ready to welcome you in your future travels.

Regards,

Public Relations Manager
InterContinental Al Khobar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

I highly recommend Intercon khobar as i had an excellent experience, judging from a service quality, comfort, location and most of all culture perspectives.
The friendly and welcoming culture is second to none - the reception personnel will go above and beyond to make sure you have a pleasant stay.
Especially Chady, Mahmoud, Ibrahim and Mohammed developped an understanding of our needs and they were always one step ahead in accomodating our preferences.

It has been three months for me now in this hotel and it really feels like home.

The gym facility could be better though!

Kind Regards
Farid Z.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Farid Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICKHOBAR, Director of Sales at InterContinental Al Khobar, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from InterContinental Al Khobar.

We would like to Thank you for your comments and we are pleased to know that our colleagues and the service makes you feel like home. Looking forward to many more opportunities of serving you in your future travels.

Regards,

Director of Sales
InterContinental Al Khobar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2014

Good experience. I recommend this hotel in Khobar. better than the others in the region.
Service is good and quality is good.
I found that the price for rental cars is expensive though. it is "Budget" company that runs this service. their prices are high comparing to other services in the city.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BachirJr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICKHOBAR, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Al Khobar, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from InterContinental Al Khobar.

Thank you for your comments relating to your recent stay with us. It is gratifying to know that our services made your experience pleasant. We value your patronage and look forward to many more opportunities of serving you in your future travels.

With best regards,

Guest Relations Manager
InterContinental Al Khobar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
144 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

It is with no doubt the best hotel I've stayed in and I'm a frequent traveler. The hotel is very well designed, Got an upgrade when arrived. Room was spacious, clean and very well organized. In simple terms, you can't get better than that! Breakfast is very nice and staff were extremely friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICKHOBAR, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Al Khobar, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from InterContinental Al Khobar.

Thank you for your comments relating to your recent stay with us. It is gratifying to know that we have lived up to your expectations. Looking forward to many more opportunities of serving you in your future travels.

With best regards,

Front Office Manager
InterContinental Al Khobar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Al Khobar hotels
1.8 mi away
Sofitel Al Khobar The Corniche
1.3 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Al Khobar
Movenpick Hotel Al Khobar
#6 of 75 in Al Khobar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
1.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Al Khobar
Crowne Plaza Al Khobar
#4 of 75 in Al Khobar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Le Meridien Al Khobar
Le Meridien Al Khobar
#3 of 75 in Al Khobar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Al Khobar-Corniche
0.0 mi away
Kempinski Al Othman Hotel Al Khobar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Al Khobar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Al Khobar

Property: InterContinental Al Khobar
Address: Bin Bassam Al Andalusi Street, Al Khobar 31952, Saudi Arabia
Phone Number:
Location: Saudi Arabia > Eastern Province > Al Khobar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Al Khobar
#1 Spa Hotel in Al Khobar
#1 Luxury Hotel in Al Khobar
#2 Business Hotel in Al Khobar
#5 Best Value Hotel in Al Khobar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Al Khobar 5*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InterContinental Al Khobar is located in the city center. Many international companies are within walking distance, close to Saudi Aramco office and when the work day is over, shopping and entertainment centres are close by. Just a 10-minute walk away is the scenic Corniche, which is perfect for strolling along the Arabian Gulf while visiting parks, eateries and family beaches. Also nearby are Gulf Sindibad City Park, Half Moon Bay and Sunset Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, IHG and Booking.com so you can book your InterContinental Al Khobar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Al Khobar Hotel Al Khobar
Al Khobar Intercontinental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing