We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel in all aspects”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
InterContinental Al Khobar
Ranked #1 of 75 Hotels in Al Khobar
Certificate of Excellence
Riyadh
Level Contributor
253 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Great hotel in all aspects”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

Stayed here on business for a couple of nights and it was a great experience.

The checkin process was smooth and efficient, and I got upgraded to a Deluxe room which was huge, especially for 1 person. The room had a full separate seating area with a work desk and then a corridor leading to the big bedroom. The bedroom was well lit and very comfortable, as was the lounge area, but I felt that I could really have used more light there.

All the needed amenities were provided, and the Nespresso was an added bonus.

The one thing I really appreciated in the rooms was the abundance of wall sockets to charge and plug into. Also, in this same category - the shower was awesome. Great pressure and temperature.

The free WiFi in the rooms was fast, but it often dropped out. Only real complaint.

The breakfast was delicious and interesting - in the sense that there were many unusual items that I wouldn't associate with breakfast. But the food tasted good, and the service was impeccable :)

The location is also great - you're a 10minute walk to the Corniche which has a ton of dining options or just a chance to walk around.

Would recommend to anyone in the area looking for a great place in a central location.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mohammed B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICKHOBAR, General Manager at InterContinental Al Khobar, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from InterContinental Al Khobar.

A brief note to thank you for your constructive comments relating to your recent stay with us.

We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay. We have taken note of your comments on WiFi and will address it accordingly.

We value your patronage and look forward to further opportunities of serving you in the future.

With best regards,

General Manager
InterContinental Al Khobar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    364
    109
    15
    4
    3
See reviews for
72
17
27
343
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

I have been choosing this hotel in Al Khobar for a long time now because of its large and comfortable rooms, friendly staff, functional recreative facilities, and business-friendly approach.

The overall design of the hotel is tasteful & minimal, without the often too common excess still typical in Arab countries.

I would also like to point out that the hotel is very clean, from common areas to rooms.

The only negative aspects are the restaurants: food quality is average - there are way better places in town.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Federital
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICKHOBAR, General Manager at InterContinental Al Khobar, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from InterContinental Al Khobar.

Thank you for your comments relating to your recent stay in our hotel. We are glad that we were able to live up to your expectations.

We value your patronage and look forward to many more opportunities of serving you in the future.

With best regards,

General Manager
InterContinental Al Khobar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014

Wonderfully friendly staff from India, Pakistan, Syria.
The complimentary wifi is a bit slow.
Wonderful location if u wish to visit companies in the Oil n gas sector.
The SPA , sauna n steam room at level 5 is clean n functional.
The Breakfast, lunch and dinner spread is excellent.
Most of the staff are friendly n spoke good English.

Room Tip: If u wish to have faster wifi, u will need to pay for the fast speed wifi. The complimentary one is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Spiderman4711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICKHOBAR, General Manager at InterContinental Al Khobar, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from InterContinental Al Khobar.

A brief note to thank you for your comments relating to your recent stay with us. It is gratifying to know that you have enjoyed your stay.

We have taken note of your comments on WiFi and will address it accordingly.

We value your patronage and look forward to further opportunities of serving you in the future.

With best regards,

General Manager
InterContinental Al Khobar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014 via mobile

Our stay in the hotel was very comfortable. The delegation was also pleased with the service quality and the friendly service by the staff. The restaurant
In the hotel also serves excellent food. In fact, Chef Jagadeesan went all out to ensure we enjoyed every meal we had in the hotel. Great service! Thank you and looking forward to coming back to the hotel again.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Sirajuddin_Mohd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICKHOBAR, General Manager at InterContinental Al Khobar, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from InterContinental Al Khobar.

Thank you for your constructive comments relating to your recent stay with us. We are glad that we were able to live up to your expectations.

We value your patronage and look forward to further opportunities of serving you in the future.

With best regards,

General Manager
InterContinental Al Khobar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Level Contributor
584 reviews
163 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

The deluxe rooms are very large and have a layout that gives you two rooms. One bed and one living room. The decoration is cozy with wooden floors and nice color combination. Service was great during my stay. I would like the breakfast selection to be slightly larger. In summary a hotel to recommend for your Al Khobar stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johan6688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICKHOBAR, General Manager at InterContinental Al Khobar, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from InterContinental Al Khobar.

Thank you for your comments relating to your recent stay with us. We are glad that your stay was memorable.

We have taken note of your comments on breakfast selection and will do our utmost to bring about further improvements.

We value your patronage and look forward to further opportunities of serving you in the future.

With best regards,

General Manager
InterContinental Al Khobar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2013

I've enjoyed the stay in Club room with access to IHG lounge in the 5th floor. Spa and Fitness area was a great relaxing exercise to overcome long work day.

For sure, I'll come back frequently to this hotel!

Room Tip: Club room in the new building is just awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mohamed_Abdeljalil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICKHOBAR, General Manager at InterContinental Al Khobar, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from InterContinental Al Khobar.

Thank you for your comments relating to your recent stay with us. It is gratifying to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We value your patronage and look forward to many more opportunities of serving you in the future.

With best regards,

General Manager
InterContinental Al Khobar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013

Having stayed in a number of hotels in Al Khobar and stayed here a number of times I would recommended it with a couple of points to watch out for. I have only stayed in the larger rooms in the original block. I can’t comment on the new rooms in the second block across the road. Rooms are a decent size and to the standard expected from Intercon. Staff are helpful and welcoming and as a platinum card holder they were more than happy to allow me to keep the room for an extended period without an additional fee, which is a nice touch for those that travel a lot on business. As for the choice of room avoid the lower numbered rooms at the far end as you are near to extractor fans of some description which are noisy. I would recommend ear plugs if you have no choice. On my last day the phone system was down due to the heavy rains. I expected this would be in the whole area however when I got to the office nearby the internet was working so it looks like it is a hotel issue that needs resolving

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daveymanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICKHOBAR, General Manager at InterContinental Al Khobar, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from InterContinental Al Khobar.

Thank you for your comments relating to your recent stay with us. We are glad that we were able to live up to your expectations.

We value your patronage and look forward to many more opportunities of serving you in the future.

With best regards,

General Manager
InterContinental Al Khobar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Al Khobar hotels
2.0 mi away
Sofitel Al Khobar The Corniche
1.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Al Khobar
Crowne Plaza Al Khobar
#4 of 75 in Al Khobar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
1.3 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Al Khobar
Movenpick Hotel Al Khobar
#10 of 75 in Al Khobar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Le Meridien Al Khobar
Le Meridien Al Khobar
#3 of 75 in Al Khobar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Al Khobar-Corniche
0.6 mi away
Al Gosaibi Hotel
Al Gosaibi Hotel
#12 of 75 in Al Khobar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Al Khobar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Al Khobar

Property: InterContinental Al Khobar
Address: Bin Bassam Al Andalusi Street, Al Khobar 31952, Saudi Arabia
Phone Number:
Location: Saudi Arabia > Eastern Province > Al Khobar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Al Khobar
#1 Luxury Hotel in Al Khobar
#1 Spa Hotel in Al Khobar
#2 Business Hotel in Al Khobar
#6 Best Value Hotel in Al Khobar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Al Khobar 5*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InterContinental Al Khobar is located in the city center. Many international companies are within walking distance, close to Saudi Aramco office and when the work day is over, shopping and entertainment centres are close by. Just a 10-minute walk away is the scenic Corniche, which is perfect for strolling along the Arabian Gulf while visiting parks, eateries and family beaches. Also nearby are Gulf Sindibad City Park, Half Moon Bay and Sunset Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, IHG, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental Al Khobar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Al Khobar Hotel Al Khobar
Al Khobar Intercontinental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing