We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“totally satisfied”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
InterContinental Al Khobar
Ranked #1 of 77 Hotels in Al Khobar
Certificate of Excellence
Amman
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“totally satisfied”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

I was on short business trip, 2 nights, very pleased with the service and facilities, they make you feel very special as if you own the hotel! the food, oh the food, delicious breakfast, always fresh! highly recommended

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristinaTwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICKHOBAR, Manager at InterContinental Al Khobar, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from InterContinental Al Khobar.

Thank you for your comments relating to your recent stay with us, and we are glad that you have enjoyed your stay. We will continue to maintain the highest standards of service that we are renowned for.

Looking forward to further opportunities of serving you in the future, we remain,

With best regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    368
    112
    15
    4
    3
See reviews for
72
17
27
350
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed January 8, 2013

I recommend this hotel for everyone. Excellent and big rooms - good services. It is always my choice when I travel to Khobar. It is not far from the cornich. I think the only negative that this hotel have is the bad view.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abu_Hanouf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICKHOBAR, Manager at InterContinental Al Khobar, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from InterContinental Al Khobar.

Thank you for your comments relating to your recent stay with us. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay, and we will continue to maintain and improve on the level of service that we have been renowned for.

We look forward to further opportunities of serving you in the future, and remain,

With best regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ras Al Khaimah, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed January 8, 2013

It was nice trip to this hotel for business and good location also the F&B Department is perfect, they have good morning breakfast also the service was good
About the room cleans well, also room service very fast and helpful team

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rabiefb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICKHOBAR, Manager at InterContinental Al Khobar, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from InterContinental Al Khobar.

Thank you for your kind comments on your stay with us; it is gratifying to know that we were able to live up to your expectations, and we will continue to maintain this.

We look forward to many more opportunities of serving you in the future, and remain,

With best regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, UAE
1 review
Reviewed January 7, 2013

I have been travelling around the region for the past seven years. Tried the majority of 5* hotels from Spain and Morocco West to Thailand East. The best experience I have as of today is at Intercontinental Alkhobar. Personalised service and positive moments of Truth starting from the airport pickup, Clean luxury cars with positive attitude drivers. Outstanding service at the reception and the rooms are as always, the best to work in and to sleep in. The hotel is at the right size that will make it like home specially with the warm and friendly staff. If anyone wants to learn service, they should go and visit intercontinental Alkhobar.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MohammedFayyad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICKHOBAR, Manager at InterContinental Al Khobar, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from InterContinental Al Khobar.

Thank you for your constructive comments on Trip Advisor. We are glad that we were able to meet your expectations.

We thank you for your patronage and look forward to many more opportunities of serving you in the future.

Best regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2012

I have stayed in the Intercontinental on several occasions, but this time I was lucky enough to be upgraded to a Junior Suite (a genuine upgrade, not a check-in clerk's idea of an upgrade) at no extra charge. On the down side it did take a little longer to get checked in, but they provided hot towels and fruit juice, so I wasn't complaining. It is the first time I have stayed in the hotel side rather than the annex side, and it was an extremely pleasant experience. As I had a business meeting in the hotel that evening I was able to use my room rather than the lobby of the hotel, so it worked out very well. As you would expect, the room was spacious, well equipped and quiet, with free internet in the room. I needed an adaptor plug to charge my phone (the room is equipped with continental plugs with one UK socket that I could not fit my charger in) and the hotel provided it within a couple of minutes. That evening we went to a restaurant on the Corniche and used a hotel car to get us there and back. Cost was very reasonable (SAR70 each way). Breakfast is good but on the high side price wise (not included in my rate). Check out was effortless and at all times service was impeccable. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Try to get an upgrade to a Junior Suite. If not don't worry as all rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank awsculli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICKHOBAR, Manager at InterContinental Al Khobar, responded to this review, December 23, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from InterContinental Al Khobar.

A brief note to thank you for choosing to stay in our hotel and we are glad that we were able to make your stay pleasant and comfortable.

Your comments are valuable to us as they provide us the base to further improve the quality of our facilities and services.

Thank you again for making us your preferred hotel, and we look forward to be of service to you in the future.

Best regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2012

- Nice place and very modern (seems that it has been recently re innovated)
- Breakfast good
- Internet speed is good
- Staff very knowledgeable and helpful
- Didn't try to use car parking, but seems not nice
- I would love to go back again

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Battuta500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICKHOBAR, Manager at InterContinental Al Khobar, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from InterContinental Al Khobar.

Thank you for your comments relating to your recent stay with us. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay. You have our assurance that we will strive to maintain the highest standards of quality and service, and it will be our pleasure to have you with us many more times in the future.

Looking forward to welcoming you once again to the InterContinental Al Khobar, we remain,

With best regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankara, Turkey
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2012

I've stayed here twice this year. I was booked into a junior suite in May, and I'm staying in a standard deluxe room at the moment.

Now, Khobar is a great city compared to others here and so is the Intercon. The lobby is commodious and the facilities are pretty impressive.

The rooms are well kept. The staff is extremely nice and helpful. Especially Mr. Faruk at reception is always there to help.

The food is delicious and well served. Here's a story from my current visit;
I ordered soup and ravioli ricotta but instead came ravioli spinach.I never have the habit of sending back food thinking it might go to waste. I mean there's effort and work done after all.
I called room service and informed them in case they had sent my ravioli to a spinach fan :)
In minutes, I received a call from the executive chef apologizing and offering some dessert and coffee. Of course, I did not refuse and enjoyed my scrumptious after-dinner compliment.

These little things are what makes an establishment special I believe. I will never forget the kindness I've received here in Al Khobar Intercon.

Plus, it is reasonably priced when you compare it with other cities. The only downside is that some rooms do not get enough sunlight due to their locations but I don't mind that. This hotel is my first choice when staying in Al Khobar.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hayaz33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICKHOBAR, Manager at InterContinental Al Khobar, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from InterContinental Al Khobar.

Thank you for your constructive comments on Trip Advisor relating to your recent stay with us. It is gratifying to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. You have our assurance that we will strive to maintain and improve on our standards of quality and service.

We look forward to welcoming you once again to the InterContinental Al Khobar, and remain,

With best regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Al Khobar hotels
1.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Al Khobar
Crowne Plaza Al Khobar
#2 of 77 in Al Khobar
648 reviews
2.0 mi away
Sofitel Al Khobar The Corniche
0.8 mi away
Le Meridien Al Khobar
Le Meridien Al Khobar
#3 of 77 in Al Khobar
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Al Khobar
Movenpick Hotel Al Khobar
#5 of 77 in Al Khobar
521 reviews
0.0 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Al Khobar
5.6 mi away
Kempinski Al Othman Hotel Al Khobar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Al Khobar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Al Khobar

Property: InterContinental Al Khobar
Address: Bin Bassam Al Andalusi Street, Al Khobar 31952, Saudi Arabia
Phone Number:
Location: Saudi Arabia > Eastern Province > Al Khobar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Al Khobar
#1 Spa Hotel in Al Khobar
#1 Luxury Hotel in Al Khobar
#2 Business Hotel in Al Khobar
#5 Best Value Hotel in Al Khobar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Al Khobar 5*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InterContinental Al Khobar is located in the city center. Many international companies are within walking distance, close to Saudi Aramco office and when the work day is over, shopping and entertainment centres are close by. Just a 10-minute walk away is the scenic Corniche, which is perfect for strolling along the Arabian Gulf while visiting parks, eateries and family beaches. Also nearby are Gulf Sindibad City Park, Half Moon Bay and Sunset Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental Al Khobar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Al Khobar Hotel Al Khobar
Al Khobar Intercontinental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing