We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent stay at Intercontinental Al Jubail”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
InterContinental Al Jubail
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Al Jubail
Certificate of Excellence
Doha
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent stay at Intercontinental Al Jubail”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

I arrived with my family (wife and 2 kids) after a five hour drive from DOha at approximately 22.00. We were greeted with smiling faces, helpful staff, wodnerful people and a room upgrade without even asking for it. The room was lovely (renovated section), comfortable. All the staff at the hotel were so pleasant. The breakfast was amazing. In the last 5 years, we have travelled approximately 12 - 15 times a year to different countries and Intercontinental Al Jubail ranks as one of the highest in terms of comfort. The breakfast was amazing, alot of choice and extremely helpful staff. We received a late check out, again without even asking. We spent Friday afternoon on the beach which was awesome. My 6 year old daughter and 8 month old son really enjoyed it. The only disappointment we had was we intended to go scuba diving and snorkelling, but unfortunately the dive center was closed for the entire weekend. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. I have stayed at previous Intercontinental, Crown Plaza, Holiday Inn's before and i must say that i am never disappointed. Thank you so much for making our weekend trip very enjoyable and comfortable. IHG should be proud of the staff they have on the ground as it is because of these wonderful people, that guests like myself enjoy their stays.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
3 Thank Ashraf K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterContinenta... J, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental Al Jubail, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear Mr.Ashraf,

Greetings from InterContinental Al Jubail!

Guests comments such as yours puts a smile on our faces as we know that our hard work means something. We try and anticipate what the guest requires and your review told us that we did our job.

It' great to know that you have been our guests with our sister hotels and we appreciate that you gave us a chance to host you .

Please do come again and give your review , we would love to hear from you.

Thank You

Regards,

Jawad Rajput
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    108
    45
    16
    6
See reviews for
26
5
19
202
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2014

I have stayed in this hotel many time and it continues to impress me. The staff are so helpful and always waiting to help you.I am in a hotel nearly every week and this is a genuine nice hotel. I would like to thank the staff in making it a lovely stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stevecave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterContinenta... J, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Al Jubail, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Dear Mr. Stevecave,

Greetings from InterContinental Al Jubail! First of all thank you very much for your time sharing your experience with us. No words can express our happiness about your review, this is a part in continuing our core purpose to the guest which Great hotel Guest love.

We look forward to see back again in our hotel and assist you in your future inquiry, if you require any assistance just email us at sales@icjubail.com.sa and we are happy to assist you. Once again thank you very much.

Best Regards,
Reynante Pattung
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

I stayed there for a couple of days last December for my business appointment. Its my second time to stay in the hotel. It has a fantastic relaxing scenery view of the beach with garden. I used the gym and its quite different from the last time I went there. One thing that I noticed is that the staff there doesnt give much care to the people using their facilities. One arabic speaking staff just loitering around and speaks only with the locals. I got my chance to ask him something about their facilities and about the beach, but it seemed like he doesnt know anything or maybe he could not understand what im saying. This staff should have "atleast " knowledge with his job and what the hotel infos all about. He should entertain all guests also not only arabic speaking guests.using at all times. The rest of the staffs are absolutely great specialy the waiters at the lobby.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jwayne_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterContinenta... J, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Al Jubail, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear Mr. jwayne_uk,

Greetings from InterContinental Al Jubail! First of all thank you very much for your time sharing your experience with us. No words can express our happiness about your stay, this is a part in continuing our core purpose to the guest which Great hotel Guest love.

We have take your comment regarding our employee and forward this concern to our management team to take necessary training for our employee.

We are hoping to welcome you back again in our hotel, and if you require any assistance just email us at sales@icjubail.com.sa and we are happy to assist you. Once again thank you very much.

Regards,
Reynante Pattung
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
147 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

With no doubts, it's the best hotel you can stay in in the whole al jubail area, It's very clean, professional staff, breakfast is very good with a big variety, rooms are spacious and clean. I would recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Al Jubail. I've been here twice so far.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterContinenta... J, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Al Jubail, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear Mark M,

Greetings from InterContinental Al Jubail!

First of all thank you very much for your time sharing your experience with us. No words can express our happiness about your review, this is a part in continuing our core purpose to the guest which Great hotel Guest love.

We look forward to see back again in our hotel and assist you in your futureinquiry, if you require any assistance just email us at sales@icjubail.com.sa and we are happy to assist you. Once again thank you very much.

Best Regards,

Reynante Pattung
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

The hotel is undergoing discreet renovations. We took 2 deluxe rooms which I think will be renovated shortly. I upgraded one of the rooms to a renovated superior which was worth the extra $$$.
Breakfast was wonderful
Beach was clean and organized
Spa and gym were excellent
All staff were attentive and informative.
I will definitely return to Jubail just to stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: pick the premium rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ALTHUMAYRI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterContinenta... J, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Al Jubail, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Mr. ALTHUMAYRI,

Greetings! first of all thank you for your time sharing your experience in regards to your stay in our hotel. We thank you for rating us overall 5, We are looking forward to see you back again n our hotel and deliver our high standard service and experience our core purpose which Great hotel Guest Love.

Best regards, Reynante Pattung
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrison, Tennessee
Level Contributor
61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

My husband has stayed there several times and raved about it , but this was my first time and I was not let down. I look forward to seeing the renovation upgrades over the next few years as the rooms are looking outdated. The ongoing renovations are very discrete and I would never even realize they are happening except for the signs letting us know what is to come. Unlike some of the previous reviewers we were not in a renovated room, however on the club floor which is convenient and the service top notch. Arthur in the club always greets us by name and with a smile. He remembers what our favorites are and has them waiting for us when we sit down. Saifel works in the afternoon in the bell/valet area and is my husbands "go-to" for everything- storing boxes to arranging for special requests. His service is above and beyond and you can tell he loves his job and the company he works for. Anything you need- just ask for Saifel and he will make it happen.
This was my first trip to Saudi and I wans nervous I was going to do something wrong. Having Ijaz Ali a Valet/bellman on the morning team answering all my questions and always there to assist me was a huge plus. As I walked through the lobby I would see him and get a big wave. This kind of friendly professionalism made my stay comfortable and welcoming . The entire bell team was wonderful- I wish I remembered all their names

Huge pluses: All the staff! The gentlemen who delivered our laundry and the housekeeping team was amazing. The club team, the managers and Chef who checked on us to see if everything was to our liking. The food in the club and the breakfast in the lobby- wonderful selections. We travel a lot and stay in hotels over 200 days a year and this club is the most attentive I have ever been in- not just the club staff but all the culinary team members and managers I see going in and out to check on the quantity and quality of food. Impressive!

The beach is great- it was cool and breezy but I got a couple afternoons to read on the beach. I am hoping during a future longer stay to take advantage of the watersports area- perhaps some scuba lessons!

The women's workout facility was ok. The treadmills are showing their age and the one on the end never works but they always have it ready like it is working. The TV viewing offered on the treadmills during working out is a "fix" for the older equipment but the remotes can accidentally change others channels unless you hold them "just so" when you are changing the channels. It's busy in the morning so if you want to get on a good machine don't go first thing.

We are royal ambassadors with IHG and this property will always be a favorite of ours due to the amazing service from ALL the staff members.
Thank you for a wonderful stay and see you soon.

Room Tip: We discovered the windows opened at the end of our stay- enjoy the fresh air ! I encourage everyon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoodTravelwithSmiths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterContinenta... J, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Al Jubail, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Ms. GoodTravelwithSmiths,

First of all thank you very much for your time sharing your experience with us. We know great service will bring us to the top. In this way we are proving our core purpose which is GREAT HOTEL GUEST LOVE and reach our ambition to become number 1.

With your review this will gives us to continue what we are giving to each our guest, and your issues was forwarded to the concern department to take necessary actions.

We are looking forward to see and your family in our hotel.

Have a great day!

best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
80 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

Stayed here for business. I was in an older room which was fine but somewhat showing its age. Lobby sweet and sandwich bar is very nice for lunch and the service throughout the lobby area was excellent. Breakfast off the lobby was very good as well as the Lebanese restaurant downstairs for a business dinner at a round table. Very comfortable bed, linens, and pillow so I slept well.

Room Tip: Some rooms do face an interior courtyard. I turned off AC and was cool enough in March
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterContinenta... J, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Al Jubail, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Dear Mr. Joe B,

Greetings! Firs of all thank you very much for spending time in writing a review in regards to your stay in our hotel. Nothing can expressed our sincere gratitude in your observations in our hotel. This will help us to motivate and improved our services and deliver our core purpose which is Great Hotel guest Love.

We are looking forward to see you back again in our hotel.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Al Jubail hotels
6.5 mi away
Coral Jubail Hotel
Coral Jubail Hotel
#2 of 18 in Al Jubail
3.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
8.4 mi away
Alreem Hotel
Alreem Hotel
#4 of 18 in Al Jubail
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
3.5 mi away
SAS Hotel
SAS Hotel
#5 of 18 in Al Jubail
4.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Lavona Hotel
Lavona Hotel
#3 of 18 in Al Jubail
4.5 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
8.0 mi away
Golden Tulip Al Jubail
Golden Tulip Al Jubail
#8 of 18 in Al Jubail
3.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
3.3 mi away
Karan Hotel
Karan Hotel
#7 of 18 in Al Jubail
4.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Al Jubail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Al Jubail

Property: InterContinental Al Jubail
Address: Road 101, Al Jubail 31961, Saudi Arabia
Phone Number:
Location: Saudi Arabia > Eastern Province > Al Jubail
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Al Jubail
#1 Luxury Hotel in Al Jubail
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — InterContinental Al Jubail 4.5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InterContinental Al Jubail is uniquely situated in a perfect business location neighboring industrial cities 1&2 which houses the world's biggest petrochemical and support industries, Easy to reach from Dammam and Bahrain Airport, the hotel also has a private beach with various water sports activities and offers free internet access in rooms, lobby and beach. Our dining experience is different in Intercontinetal al Jubail where you can enjoy international cuisine in the coffee shop with different theme nights on daily basis, Arabic cuisine in Al Diwan restaurant and Tex Mex cuisine in the Ranch restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, IHG, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental Al Jubail reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Al Jubail Hotel Al Jubail

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing