We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Golden Tulip Al Jubail
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Al Jubail
Reviewed January 19, 2014

i have been in this hotel for business seminar.I feel this hotel very good in all aspects like furniture,location ,food quality.Friendly and well trained staff make you feel worm welcome . Internet ,wifi is very efficient. Restaurant menu and service is new and needs improvement but ok. This hotel having swimming pool,spa & fitness centre also.

Room Tip: Rooms Facing to sea shore.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (69)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 69 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2013

Friendly and courteous staff make you feel welcome and offer a personalized service level. Plus is the room new clean fresh, AC adjustable and clean, beds very comfy. Internet very efficient. Restaurant menu and service is new and needs improvement.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Md T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

I just checked out of this nice hotel , and i have to say that the people that work their are great, the help you to have a great stay, the location is excellent since it is close to every thing, great value for the serive and extreamlly clean and relaxing.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ashraf C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

I had a wonderful experience with Al Jubail group of hotels ...very neatly kept and very awesomely furnished .Well trained staff and there was a perfection in each and every thing from bathrooms to bed and soaps to towels .Delicious food ...with all modern facilities from swimming pool to internet connections .we get a warm welcome from the pleasing staff .A must go options to all who visit Al Jubail, saudi arabia .

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Zubair2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Hi all ,I had a wonderful experience with Golden Tulip ,Al Jubail . My stay was completely satisfactory .There was a special care taken for each and every need .Perfection to satisfaction .The rooms were lavish with high class comfort at the best prices available in the market .Each and everything was perfect right from bed to bed sheets .Cleanliness was taken care to the fullest .Bathrooms were glamour rooms .Right from my check-in to the day I left I was overwhelmed by the hospitality .The staff was like a family .Awesome food was been served .The systems are very well organized ,There was all the necessary facilities available like internet ,to pick-up from airport till all my travel till my way back was been taken care by the hotel authority .I was rejoiced by the variety of veg food been made available to me as i being a vegetarian .I always find it difficult with food when ever I travel to any Middle east country as the number of veg food provided were very less .But it was completely satisfactory with Golden Tulip Al Jubail group of hotels .Every 5 star facilities were being provided .Awesome swimming pool ,conference hall which can accommodate more than 100 people per sitting was really appreciated .A well equipped gymnasium for all those health conscious people are been provided .As a conclusion it was an unbeatable experience and I suggest all to have a personal experience with them if they get a chance to visit Saudi Arabia .

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank megha707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for one night on a business trip. The property seems to be newly acquired. The location of hotel is good. You cannot expect anything more than this in a place like Jubail. The experience at check-in and check-out and during overall stay was good. No complaints about staff. The bed, pillows, internet, tea-coffee supplies in room, behaviour of house-keeping & restaurant staff - no complaint. The bed was comfortable. The main complaint is about the maintenance part. The finish of furniture in room is elegant. Some pervert mind had ripped the cushion of chair. The apathy shows here. This was not taken care of before letting the room to me. I am sure, it will stay the same till eternity. The restaurant serves hygienic and clean food in a clean, well-organized place. However, every single table in that restaurant rocks. So, you shall be careful when you sit at these tables. Food taste was nothing to shout about but also not at all to complain about. It was slightly above average. The variety for vegetarians was missing. I being a carnivorous, did not find it difficult but vegetarians will face big problem. Overall, the hotel is rated 3 star, but their room rent is 5 start. The hotel by any length of measure should not charge the fantastic daily rent that they do.

Room Tip: Rooms 1 till 12 face have east facing full length windows. You get wonderful corniche view. But, in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank TRIP_BUDDY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

I stayed for a couple of weeks. Everyone was helpful and friendly and tried to do their best to make my stay enjoyable. Comfortable room and bed. Food whilst not spectacular was adequate and considering the price reasonable value. I returned for a two day training workshop (around 15 people) and the facilites were very good and very reasonably priced indeed.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Shuhaib H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Al Jubail hotels
11.2 mi away
SAS Hotel
SAS Hotel
#4 of 19 in Al Jubail
51 reviews
8 mi away
InterContinental Al Jubail
InterContinental Al Jubail
#1 of 19 in Al Jubail
296 reviews
1.2 mi away
Alreem Hotel
Alreem Hotel
#3 of 19 in Al Jubail
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Coral Jubail Hotel
Coral Jubail Hotel
#2 of 19 in Al Jubail
116 reviews
3.1 mi away
Al Farhan Hotel Suites
Al Farhan Hotel Suites
#15 of 19 in Al Jubail
3 reviews
0 mi away
Crown Tower Hotel Suites
Crown Tower Hotel Suites
#17 of 19 in Al Jubail
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Al Jubail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Al Jubail

Address: King Fahad Road, Al Jubail Centre 8204 | Dammam, Al Jubail 31482, Saudi Arabia
Location: Saudi Arabia > Eastern Province > Al Jubail
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Al Jubail
Price Range: $117 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Al Jubail 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Golden Tulip Al Jubail reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing