We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hmmm”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Golden Tulip Al Jubail
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Al Jubail
Reviewed October 20, 2012

With any luck by the time anyone who reads this the hotel will have had the time to finish being built
.
On arrival they had managed to lose my booking (not good when all jubail was full due to SABIC meeting and it is 6am). Luckily they managed to find me a just finished room with the promise of a better one later in the day.

On going to reception later i met with the manager, who was a lovely chap and very friendly, they had another room for me and he then took me on a tour of what was a building site for the restaurant and pool areas - much to my horror as I thought I would at least be able to eat well whilst in Saudi.
Room was very nice if only let down by poor workmanship. Laundry service was efficient and quick.

On departure though I was surprised to be asked if I knew how to use the credit card machine as the guy on reception had no clue.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnwillyhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (69)
There are newer reviews for Golden Tulip Al Jubail
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 69 reviews

Reviewed January 11, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jvwolferen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: اطلاله رائعة من الادوار العلوية
  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OSAMANASR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: المطلة على البحر
  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank amsh2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank yaman710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2015, traveled on business
Thank Dominik L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Fredo168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Al Jubail hotels
11.2 mi away
SAS Hotel
SAS Hotel
#4 of 19 in Al Jubail
50 reviews
8.0 mi away
InterContinental Al Jubail
InterContinental Al Jubail
#1 of 19 in Al Jubail
286 reviews
1.6 mi away
Coral Jubail Hotel
Coral Jubail Hotel
#2 of 19 in Al Jubail
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Alreem Hotel
Alreem Hotel
#5 of 19 in Al Jubail
7 reviews
1.1 mi away
Karan Hotel
Karan Hotel
#6 of 19 in Al Jubail
50 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lavona Hotel
Lavona Hotel
#3 of 19 in Al Jubail
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Al Jubail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Al Jubail

Address: King Fahad Road, Al Jubail Centre 8204 | Dammam, Al Jubail 31482, Saudi Arabia
Location: Saudi Arabia > Eastern Province > Al Jubail
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Al Jubail
Price Range: $89 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Al Jubail 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Golden Tulip Al Jubail reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing