We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveler rating
92
84
14
6
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
84
14
6
5
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 201 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2017

I came to visit after 21 years in United States. I was pleasantly surprised by quality of service, polite, caring staff. Breakfast was great. It fell welcoming, safe, caring. The front desk was always there for us. They helped us to set up our phones, gave directions. The location is great, close to everything. Place is beautiful. We met a lot of friends, people wanted to see us. We spent many evenings in the lobby bar meeting with our old friends. It's cozy, affordable, food was good.

Room Tip: Higher floor, better view, but all the rooms are good
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Yelena354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Оксана Ю, service-manager at Moskovskaya Gorka by USTA Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2017

Dear Yelena! Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you chose our hotel during your visit to Yekaterinburg. Very pleased that our service was able to exceed your expectations and accommodation was comfortable. Also, thanks for paying special attention to the work of our team. Your comments inspire us to work harder. Hope that you choose our hotel If you ever come to Yekaterinburg again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2015

A modern and neat hotel a bit far away from city centre. Staff is exceptional.
Breakfasts are in a rather small restaurant but are well arranged and with nice choice.
Explaining a taxi driver how to come to this hotel is sort of hard. But everywhere in Russia is like that.

  • Stayed: November 2014, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blr2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2015

Nice confortable hotel close to the city center and easy to reach, good service with exception of the hotel bar where waiters do not speak English and are not as gentle as you migth expect. Hotel managemnt quick to respond to rectify mistakes made by others, as I said an overall good evaluation, but English should be spoken by all personnel dealing with customers. Breakfast is os good quality and variety.

Room Tip: Rooms are sound proof, therefore it will irrelevant which one would be assigned.
  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alessandro P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2015

This is the first time I stayed in the hotel because I was not happy with the previous place I stayed. Moskovskaya Gorka is much better. Good room, decent internet, nice bath room and a good breakfast with fresh fruits. I will go here again.

  • Stayed: March 2015, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Geerlings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Василина К, Сервис-менеджер at Moskovskaya Gorka by USTA Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2015

We would like to thank you for your feedback about your stay in our hotel. We are looking forward to meet you again in hotel "Moskovskaya gorka".

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Located not far from city centre, this newly build (or restored) hotel is good for buisness-trips and exploring the city as well.

When asking for a wake up call, they also tell you the weather forecast and the traffic situation in the morning - that's really nice.
Good lobby bar with 24 hours working kitchen. Solyanka here is even better than borsch, risotto is great, beer is cold, but meat dishes are disappionting (and overpriced at the same time).
Avoid ordering taxi from the recaption - they'll at least double the price. Use web or phone app rutaxi

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shef4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews