We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Professional and Caring All the Way”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Panorama Apart & Business Hotel
Ranked #23 of 52 Hotels in Yekaterinburg
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Stayed here for 5 days last week on business and must agree it is certainly one of the best places to stay in Ekaterinburg. Quite a new hotel. Rooms are clean, well-decorated, styled in good taste, spacious and a very good window panel to get ample sunlight in. Restaurant and food was good if not extraordinary.

What I liked most was the absolute top-notch professionalism and caring attitude of the stuff throughout my stay. Reached the hotel after a horrible flight delay & long exhausting trip at 5 in the morning and was marveled at how prepared they were to check me in as fast and as smoothly as possible. I have stayed in many higher rated hotels around the world but rarely found this warm welcome. The reception desk didn't even forget to hand me in personalized internet access codes for my macbook and a secondary device when I pointed out I had an iPad as well.

The location is quite good although not really spectacular. There are restaurants, shopping malls, banks and metro stations very close.

An interesting aspect of the hotel was the glass floor on 11th floor. I actually noticed this in one of the earlier reviews here and decided to take a go myself. Walking on the floor with a view all the way down was fun.

On the rare drawbacks, the room service staffs kept on speaking russians in spite of pointing out several times that I don't speak a word of it. But I suppose this is quite common everywhere in Russia.

All in all, I shall definitely stay there if I visit Ekaterinburg again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mahmudur R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (160)
There are newer reviews for Panorama Apart & Business Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 11 of 160 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

Rooms are spacious and well set up for a longer stay. Very quiet overall. Beds are comfortable. Separate sitting room with fridge is a nice plus.

Staff spoke enough English to make things work smoothly.

The only week point was really breakfast. Not sure if there are other options in walking distance but the buffet was pretty bare bones.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
Thank Kurt N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Hi

New & modern hotel. Glass floor on 11th floor if you have the nerve. Breakfast good.

Not many people in hotel. Very clean. Staff excellent. Lifts to all floors.

Stayed in September 2012. Large and modern reception area.

Room Tip: All rooms are OK
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chrisw187069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I got a special rate and for the price I must say that I enjoyed very much this hotel. Very clean, new and quiet, at least during my stay. I was able to get good sleep both, day and night. Food (room service) was priced nicely and it was very good too. Overall, this hotel surpassed my expectations and I would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Room in 5th floor was ok for me
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bmaxim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

not my first stay in this hotel....hopefully not my last either as i enjoy trips to ekaterinburg.......when judging this hotel one must bear in mind one is in russia...and not in a hotel in a 'western' group.....things are improving though.....during my stay last year...'no i m sorry. we do not have a business centre'...this year...wonder of wonders...there is a computer with internet access hidden away under the stairs.....a bit of a mystery whether it is free for guests...i was told at reception that it was.....then whilst using it, the front office manager came angrily striding across the foyer to remonstrate with me...i managed to calm her down...and at the same time give her a bit of a lesson as to how hotel guests should be addressed and treated...i e POLITELY....the room was clean, warm and comfortable and the bathroom shower etc worked well....breakfast in the 'black bar'...er.....yes..er......'least said soonest mended'...but you don t go hungry.....all in all a perfectly adequate hotel....

Room Tip: 5th floor suits me fine....
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nealjojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
Thank 10tango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Выберите другой отель.
  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Георгий М
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yekaterinburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Atrium Palace Hotel
Atrium Palace Hotel
#13 of 52 in Yekaterinburg
290 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel Yekaterinburg Centre
Novotel Yekaterinburg Centre
#5 of 52 in Yekaterinburg
628 reviews
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton
DoubleTree by Hilton
#2 of 52 in Yekaterinburg
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Onegin Hotel
Onegin Hotel
#3 of 52 in Yekaterinburg
593 reviews
0.7 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson
Park Inn by Radisson
#6 of 52 in Yekaterinburg
617 reviews
0.6 mi away
Vysotsky Hotel
Vysotsky Hotel
#14 of 52 in Yekaterinburg
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panorama Apart & Business Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panorama Apart & Business Hotel

Address: Kuibysheva St., 44D, Yekaterinburg 620026, Russia
Location: Russia > Urals District > Sverdlovsk Oblast > Yekaterinburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Yekaterinburg
#14 Luxury Hotel in Yekaterinburg
Price Range: $71 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Panorama Apart & Business Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four-star "PANORAMA apart & business hotel" (PANORAMA apart&business hotel****) is a modern business hotel, located in a multifunctional business complex on the 4th -7th floors, with a beautiful panoramic view of the city and Svyato-Troitsky Cathedral. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Agoda, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Panorama Apart & Business Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panorama Apart & Business Hotel Yekaterinburg, Russia - Sverdlovsk Oblast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing