We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Hotel with weird colors, but otherwise good.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Bermuda Run
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Advance
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 13, 2012

All was typical of the Hampton Inn brand. New facility with indoor pool and huge waterslide for kids. Nice gym. I'm not from NC so I don't know what the deal was with the paint colors, but they stood out so maybe not the best choice. Breakfast was good, and the variety and quality of coffee nice. I'd definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TJWolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (494)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

475 - 481 of 494 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2012

Much nicer than any other Hampton Inn i have stayed at, and i have stayed at alot of them... The hotel i was told is about a year old... Hotel is quiet, its off the main highway on a cul de sac.. The indoor pool had two slides like a water park and if i was a kid i would of loved this place. We used to stay at HoJo's when i was a kid because we always loved the pool scene. Well it reminded me of what HoJo's used to be in its heyday.. It had a delightful outdoor fire place /sitting area. The beds were comfy, and the pillows were awesome. so awesome that i am ordering them from their website.. Free breakfast in the morning was great. they even had some other stuff that you don't get at other Hampton Inn's... the color choice for the rooms was odd, dark blue, and green. the staff was very nice. there were tornado warnings all over the tv screen and i called downstairs to ask them if they would call us if there was a severe threat, he assured me that 90 percent of the time nothing happens but if there is time to get out they will make sure we get out.. Your going to be happy to stay here..

Room Tip: I asked for a room at the top floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alextweet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2012

You are just outside Winston Salem - less than 10 minutes down the interstate. This is a pretty typical Hampton - maybe a little nicer than the ones near Hanes Mall. There's nothing nearby.

Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
Thank sbccc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2012

We stayed at the Hampton Inn Bermuda Run/Advance during our daughter's nearby soccer tournament. The Hotel is clean. Check-in took less than five minutes. The free breakfast is pretty good, and we took advantage of the all-day complimentary coffee and hot cocoa. The bathrooms have plenty of space, with showerheads that are nice and high. We all slept soundly on the good-quality bedding. It's a great place to stay for people traveling to the Winston-Salem, N.C., area.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff8897
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2011

I traveled very frequently to this hotel in my previous job. The staff were always very helpful and made you feel right at home! The rooms were always clean and fresh! I recommend this hotel to anyone who happens to be in the area!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leigh-Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

The hotel is a little difficult to get to from the highway but worth the effort to stay there. Its close to several restaurants and other shopping. Very clean and quiet.

Room Tip: King size rooms are very large and in good part of hotel for quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bgeorgius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Room and facilities were clean. My reservation preferences were met perfectly. Breakfast was great each day. The coffee and hot water dispensers were full all except Friday night.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MobileALFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Advance
3.8 mi away
Village Inn Event Center
7.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem
Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem
#7 of 38 in Winston Salem
520 reviews
9.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Hanes Mall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Winston-Salem - I-40 / Hanes Mall
7.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Winston-Salem Hanes Mall
8.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Winston-Salem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Bermuda Run? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bermuda Run

Address: 196 NC Hwy 801 North, Advance, NC 27006
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Advance
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Advance
Price Range: $108 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bermuda Run 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Bermuda Run reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bermuda Run/Advance Hotel Advance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing