We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Trip to pick up student from UNCSA” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Bermuda Run

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hampton Inn Bermuda Run
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Advance
Certificate of Excellence
Yarmouthport
Level Contributor
86 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Trip to pick up student from UNCSA”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2011

Stayed here to pick up daughter from UNCSA and attend Nascar race. Location a little out of the way. Hotel very clean. Family reunion going on so it was loud! The pool was very busy, especially the water slide. Unfortunately our room was near the back entrance on the first floor. People were going out to smoke late into the night, and the door slammed everytime they went in and out....... Otherwise a decent stay.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lulu1040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    291
    94
    31
    13
    6
See reviews for
225
64
21
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mocksville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2011

Booked here for my wife and daughter to have a Girls Only Weekend and both were pleased. The location was close to several day spa locations. And our young daughter was impressed that the hotel had 2 indoor water slides in their pool area.

Room Tip: Request a room away from the reception rooms since this is a busy hotel and told my wife they often...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheMisch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2011

Second time in a year that I have stayed at this property. While the hotel is clean the staff seems to just be going through the motions. Now don't get me wrong they were not rude, but seemed to me to be just putting in their time. I did not think much about this until I received a Hilton survey and it asked some pretty direct questions. Those questions reminded me that I was not recognized as repeat visitor or a Diamond member. I also did not have any water or snak in the room as usual as a Diamond. And to top it off no upgrade even though the parking lot was maybe 10% full. Oh well, there are plenty of other Hilton properties around so its not a big issues for me to take advantage of nearby locations.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bjaj1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2011

We stayed at this hotel on the way to visit my mother-in-law in the NC mountains. I typically stay in Hampton Inns for business travel and this is one of the nicest that I have ever seen - only about a year old and very nice 'hip' decor, with very nice bedding, etc. Would be a great place to stay with kids - the indoor pool has 2 enclosed waterslides that actually go outside the building and then back inside. We will be staying here again in November for a wedding and are looking forward to it.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank twt2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2011

This was a wonderful hotel. Friendly, clean, and comfortable. Great price for the quality

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LCF906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater Cincinnati
Level Contributor
83 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2011

The best waterslides for a Hampton Inn that I have ever seen! The only thing they need is to add an additional waffle maker. We stopped here on our way to Myrtle Beach...Great Stay! Hotel has been open less than a year.

Room Tip: Stayed on the top floor....so no one above us...relatively quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank delrio69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskegon, Michigan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2011

Our room was booked through hotels.com. The hotel was new with modern colors. The hotel was very clean with very friendly staff. The hotel pool, water sides and hot tub were large and nice. We didn't use the exercise room, but it was large with weights, balls, tread-mills x2 and stepper. We enjoyed coffee & tea from the lobby any time day or night. We stayed a total 3 days and will be back to this hotel every time. This was a very quite new community right off of I-40 and a 15 minute drive to the busy city of Winston-Salem. I'd rather drive a little extra to skip the noise and traffic of the city! Close to the wineries and Tanglewood Park (a must for $2.00).

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelChick2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Advance
8.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Winston-Salem - I-40 / Hanes Mall
3.8 mi away
Village Inn Event Center
8.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Winston-Salem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Winston-Salem Hanes Mall
7.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem
Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem
#7 of 37 in Winston Salem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
12.3 mi away
Brookstown Inn
Brookstown Inn
#4 of 37 in Winston Salem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Bermuda Run? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bermuda Run

Property: Hampton Inn Bermuda Run
Address: 196 NC Hwy 801 North, Advance, NC 27006
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Advance
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Advance
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bermuda Run 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Bermuda Run reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bermuda Run/Advance Hotel Advance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing