We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Bermuda Run
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Advance
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Very nice stay”
Reviewed June 13, 2011

The room was very new, and clean, but a little small. However--the fabulous indoor pool and great breakfast made up for it!!!! Will stay again.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KPDandCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    318
    97
    35
    23
    8
See reviews for
259
71
21
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chapel Hill, NC
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2010

I was here with my spouse for about 12 hours and it was a lovely stay. We chose this facility because he had a golf tournament the next morning at the Bermuda Run West Country Club, which was a mile away. This area is growing. Not much is around but a couple of grocery stores, three drug stores and a handful of restaurants. We used our AAA card and got a rate of $93 for a Saturday night stay. The hotel still smells new. The free breakfast was decent. Check-in and check-out were fast. Elevators were quick. Parking is free. I did not use the pool but noticed it had a closed-in, huge waterslide and a fireplace near the sitting area. Vending and ice machines are on each floor. King size bed was very comfortable. Plasma tv. Hotel is just off the interstate making it easy to get to. Great music from outdoor speakers at front entrance. Fresh coffee remained out even after the breakfast area was shut down.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Isky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seminole, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2010

Need an overnight stop or weekend stay...Hampton Inn in Advance NC. is it!
This hotel was built April 2010 so it is pristine. The rooms are super clean and quiet with microwave and frig, handy for the cold drinks and heating up coffee. Convenient to have a desk and computer hookup in the room and we always love comfy beds.
They offer an excellent breakfast with fresh fruit, lots of dairy products, hard boiled eggs, pastries, rolls and waffles; in addition there is a hot food bar, different every day. Coffee, and a variety of excellent teas are offered 24/7.
My grandkiddies loved the gigantic indoor pool with 2 super slides and we all plonked in the hot tub afterwards. An abundance of towels provided with a shower room too.
We appreciated the well equipped computer room.
Great workout equipment but the best of all is the STAFF, they will really make you happy with their friendly attitude and always go the extra mile.
They have a tasteful and roomy lounge with computer hookups and a delightful spacious patio area outside.
Interstate near entrance...easy ride to Winston Salem for shopping and dining.
We travel a lot but the quality and price at the Hampton Inn is great and it is high on our list of places to stay.
Valerie Visnage

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank swansea22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mocksville, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed July 22, 2010

Stayed here w/ my spouse and 3 y/o son when our home's A/C went out on during a heat wave. Hotel was excellent! One of the cleanest hotels I've ever stayed in--granted it is new, but, stil well maintained. My son loved the swimming pool w/ 2 indoor water slides, what a great suprise for a local hotel. The breakfast area was HUGE w/ a large selection of breakfast items. If they have the omlettes when you're there, definately get them. Almost wished they hadn't fixed the A/C in 3 days so we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NC3dogfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2010

I stayed here for a family reunion with my wife, 10-month old, and about half of my relatives and their kids.

I rarely give perfect scores to a hotel, but this one blew away my expectations for a "normal" hotel. Hampton Inn is usually good, but this one sets a new high-water mark. It is brand new, perfectly clean, apparently well managed, and reasonably priced. It has an indoor pool larger than the outdoor pools of many hotels twice its size, not even including the large indoor water slides. Management and front desk staff were very friendly; however, I didn't have any problems so I cannot really judge their helpfulness in a crisis. :)

The rooms were well appointed and comfortable with good beds and nice decor and LCD TVs. The specific room I had, #201, was 30% larger than most of the rooms because of the adjacent stairwell--request it if you can! Breakfast was pretty good for the hotel class (mmm, Waffles), and there was plenty of room and seating. The hotel also has a nice business center, a good fitness room, and an elegant conference room in addition to a larger meeting room. WiFi speed and reception was quite good. The indoor pool was open far later than most hotels, probably because it is isolated enough from the guest rooms to not cause noise problems. The hotel was also set back from the highway enough to be quiet and have some privacy.

Be sure to get Pizza at the Italian place next door; it is the best I've had outside of New York City. There are also steak and seafood restaurants adjacent to the Hotel.

Only one bit of advice for the owners: add a couple of tennis courts and a putting practice green, and you've got a "pocket resort".

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank demigrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Advance
3.8 mi away
Village Inn Event Center
7.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem
Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem
#7 of 38 in Winston Salem
506 reviews
8.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Winston-Salem - I-40 / Hanes Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Winston-Salem Hanes Mall
8.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Winston-Salem
10.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Mocksville
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Bermuda Run? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bermuda Run

Property: Hampton Inn Bermuda Run
Address: 196 NC Hwy 801 North, Advance, NC 27006
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Advance
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Advance
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bermuda Run 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Bermuda Run reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bermuda Run/Advance Hotel Advance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing