We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rodina is a place you always love”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rodina Grand Hotel and Spa
Ranked #35 of 219 Hotels in Sochi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 17, 2010

I stayed at this luxurious hotel for 2 days with colleagues from Ireland, USA and Sweden. They are experienced travellers and have seen half of the world, and still they were much amazed by the serenity and a very special atmosphere of this boutique hotel in the heart of a big city. Not a sign of noise or crowd - about 20 hectar garden, running down to the sea and a very cozy beach.
As for the restaurants and cafe - they are very stylish and cozy, not big but very special and friendly. I loved "Black Magnolia", restaurant, they say the design was made by Paco Raban. I loved a very intimate combination of purple and black in its interior, beautiful flowers and wall decorations.

The personnel is very professional and te servce was superb. The girl in the bar Cho-Co-Te told us the story of this hotel nd we knew much about its former owners and guests. We could no resist writing a couple of lines into the guest book with many thanks and desire to come again.
I hope I'll have a chance to come to Roina once again and have more fun and pleasure at this absolutely love place in Sochi!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
20  Thank Sochiguide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (122)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 22 of 122 reviews

Reviewed March 11, 2010

The hotel staff in Rodina was very nice to me and even though I checked in very late in the evening they were still very eager to welcome me. The management and its personnel is impressive. The room was lovely and the decorations are very trendy. The breakfast that they offer is sumptuous and the facilities are complete with much needed amenities. I will absolutely stay here again!
Mike T.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nika_Sochi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ekaterina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Relations_GHR, Специалист по взаимодействию с гостями at Rodina Grand Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
Thank QwerGol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Relations_GHR, Специалист по взаимодействию с гостями at Rodina Grand Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank таня б
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Relations_GHR, Специалист по взаимодействию с гостями at Rodina Grand Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed July 30, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 25, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
11  Thank Dmfilatov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sochi hotels
1.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sochi
Hyatt Regency Sochi
#5 of 219 in Sochi
516 reviews
3.4 mi away
Swissotel Resort Sochi Kamelia
1.7 mi away
Pullman Sochi Centre
Pullman Sochi Centre
#3 of 219 in Sochi
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Mercure Sochi Centre
Mercure Sochi Centre
#7 of 219 in Sochi
692 reviews
19.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Paradise Resort & Spa Sochi
2.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Zhemchuzhina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodina Grand Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodina Grand Hotel and Spa

Address: Vinogradnaya St., 33, Sochi 354008, Russia
Location: Russia > Southern District > Krasnodar Krai > Greater Sochi > Sochi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 219 Hotels in Sochi
Price Range: $398 - $1,000 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rodina Grand Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand hotel & SPA Rodina is a luxurious combination of modern functionality and refined Attic style in architecture and design. Exquisite boutique-hotel offers 40 designers' rooms: 22 rooms of "Deluxe" category, 12 rooms "Junior Suite" and 6 luxury "Deluxe Suite". Hotel central building designed in best traditions of Stalin's neo-classicism is very cozily located in the very heart of the magnificent subtropical garden covering the area of 15 hectares. Gigantic cedars and larch trees, graceful maples and elegant rhododendrons, unique plants from all over the world slope gently to the sea like a splendid carpet. An impressive open stairway embraced by exotic bushes and plants leads you to the main entrance. The most hi-tech SPA complex with the total area of more than 4 000 square meters is one of the biggest SPAs in Europe. Many of the restorative and cosmetic programs were specially developed for Grand Hotel & SPA Rodina and are really unique in their kind. Two luxury restaurants - day-time "Moskva" and night restaurant "Black Magnolia" can easily enrapture a most experienced gastronome. "Cho-Co-Te" and Lounge Bar "LILI" are the best place for a light meal and easy companionship. "Black Sea Beach Club" is located on the pebble beach, which is supposed to be one of Sochi's best. Nothing could be more romantic than an exquisite dinner near the sea. "Nebesa" restaurant is open in summer time and is a popular place for gala ceremonies. For active and dynamic holiday-makers the hotel offers well-equipped basketball and volley ball courts, two tennis courts with a special coating and lighting facilities, as well as an open air swimming pool and an indoor heated swimming pool. Each day our guests can have conference hall, cinema, billiards room and the library at their disposal. For your convenience we offer golf cars and a lift to get to the beach area. The hotel has its own private Audi A8 park. The whole inside and outside infrastructure of the hotel is subjected to one and the only aim -to ensure the most comfortable and solitary stay for our Guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Rodina Grand Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing