We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (692)
Filter reviews
692 results
Traveler rating
472
134
54
16
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
472
134
54
16
16
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 692 reviews
Reviewed January 16, 2017 via mobile

Great idea to book Bogatyr hotel if you are planning to visit Sochi park. Upon check in you can ask a concierge for a 50% discount for entrance.
Very well designed in medieval style. Rooms are spacious and good enough to fit 2 adults and 2 kids.
Great breakfast and kid's room.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank TatianaH204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2016 via mobile

Hotel s good and service is fine!
Room are good to stay with 2 kids, there are two level kids bed in castle stile, my sons just love it.
Hotel is a part of Soch park, which is amazing place to spend a day with kids.
Only big minus is a long procedure of check-in to much papers to fill in!

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank EvgenyCypRus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2016

Fabulous location for watching the F1. There should be adult only dining/bar and pool as the kids ran around inside shouting and screaming. Food and service good but a lot of the staff didn't speak English.

Room tip: The suites in the turrets are lovely and spacious with good views
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AnneT2301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2016

This hotel is different, unique and friendly for all age group people from the youngest visitors to adults. The location is a huge benefit for the hotel. Beautiful views from the room and cafeteria is excellent to stop and enjoy.

Room tip: Some rooms are faced to courtyards and it is not the most beneficial locations for people who like to enjoy a cup of coffee on the balcony.
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Irina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2015

I was attending a work convention and Bogatyr Hotel was one of the partner establishments.

I arrived late at night and was met with a multi-coloured medieval castle in the style of a Disney fairy tale with a modern flavour.

Everything inside the hotel is modern, as you would imagine of a hotel which I presume was built for the Sochi Olympic Games.

And yet it has been decorated to look as if it is "new" medieval...so carpet tiles in the style of cobbled streets, laminated wallpaper on the inside of the lifts to look like castle walls...that sort of thing.

Even the bedroom has dark wooden furniture and tapestries of medieval scenes.

The communal areas have heraldic items such as suits of armour and shields.

The bedroom, despite the lack of a bath, was fine enough. It had a bunk bed as well as a double bed, which would be great for families.There was TV and free wifi, but the signal was intermittent and tended to only work when routed through the television which had to be on at all times for it to work.

The hotel positions itself as a family location and there is a theme park and entertainment outside, which I am sure is popular in warmer weather. There's also indoor play areas and table tennis plus swimming pools.

But for a business traveller, it underlined the shortcomings that arise though a lack of perspective and international experience.

The breakfast room, for instance, was a disappointment and felt like a cold war prison. I'm a great fan of trying new foods and new cuisines but for international audiences, hotels such as this need a wider range of food.

I have to say that Russian/E European food is my least favourite. So having a range of cereals, a range of eggs and meats and warm breads is to be expected. Instead, it was stale pastries, cold toast, cereals almost all mixed with cocopops or similar and broiled meat and boiled eggs that were far from enticing. There wasn't even basic orange juice, just some concoction that looked like coagulated cordial.

Likewise, the room service menu and range of drinks in the minibar left a lot to be desired. A few more international dishes for those not keen on Russian food or carb-heavy pasta would have been nice.

Finally, a word on check-out and reception staff. On my second night I ordered a cab to take me to a meeting but when I got down to reception, five minutes late, it was still nowhere to be seen. We had to call another one because the concierge had not done what they had agreed to do and booked it.

When I checked out, the staff had no idea how to add my mini bar drinks to the bill nor to provide me with one complete list of everything I had paid for both in advance and during my stay.I spent 15 minutes trying to get my final bill printout before giving up.

The staff were nice, but clearly had no clue.

I think the hotel is best for families, and most likely those from the region rather than international travellers who expect higher standards (and that's not related to a star rating - these are basics).

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David_W_Alexander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews