We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Internet works beds are clean Business hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Lazurnaya Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Radisson Lazurnaya Hotel
Ranked #34 of 200 Hotels in Sochi
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
57 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Internet works beds are clean Business hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

It all works here and there is a bit of English spoken here and there. Food not great. Looks like a biggish Radisson anywhere.
There is a pool and stuff and everything reasonably efficient. Staff friendly and helpfull. Located just on the outskirts of downtown on the road to the Olympic Park, so a good location but traffic can be a nightmare!

Room Tip: Get a room facing the front of the hotel as the air conditioning plant at the back is VERY noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Namshur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    99
    39
    14
    3
See reviews for
68
58
8
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

Sochi is lacking good hotels. Hopefully in the course of preparing the Winter Games which will be held in 2014, the situation will improve. So far this one is among the best in Sochi, but it is not easy to enjoy it. Lobby, lobby bar, restaurant, rooms - everywhere you see the remains of the 'Perestroyka' times luxury, which stadards are currently far behind up-to-date trends. Besides the style, it simply requires refurbishing. Also, in-room ventilation system brings to your room the smoke from the other rooms, which makes your stay really crazy (if you are not lucky like I was, it may happen every hour or even more often, also during the night time). The only 2 things I found good about this hotel: there can be very good sea view from the high floors, and the breakfast was fine.

Room Tip: Sea view at high floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
7 Thank Evgeny O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
295 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 315 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

Large public area's, great pool and gym (fee payable sometimes) and extensive buffet breakfast are the plus points about this hotel. It is slighly outside the main part of Sochi (not walkable) and the journey into the city can take anything from 15mins to 1 hour by cab (traffic is horrendous at times). Rooms are tired but conforable enough. Wifi is free in the rooms and lobby area but there are quite frequent power cuts. The hotel has a private beach area on the Black Sea with a huttle bus (only a 5min walk from hotel).
It can be expensive (£180 per night b&b in August 2012)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank PJT99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
50 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2012

I have spent two nights in Sochi to see the next winter Olympic sites. After having done lots of research I decided to stay at the Radisson. There are only a handful hotels in Sochi area. A few new one are being built though but were far from being finished in June.
This is a four stars hotel in an eastern european country.
The grounds are very well kept. Nice large swimming pool. The Lobby, bar and restaurant are vast and spotless however the look is very 80's. Once you are over it everything is fine.
Excellent vodkas at the bar and friendly staff. The minus is the level of english of the staff that is very very poor. So be patient. They are all very nice, smiling and will try to help the best they can by calling someone speaking the language. Just don't expect to have english spoken staff at all time. Sometimes you have surprises. Our concierge had to ask for help. All in all it worked perfectly.
Rooms are clean, very standard looking. Bathroom has been remodeled and was clean and worked perfectly. Again to me this is more of a 3 stars hotel but you are in Sochi ....
Breakfast is generous - large buffet and we found the food very good.
We organized our day trip and booked a car with driver ($45 p/hour) with the concierge. Everything worked perfectly.
Beware traffic is huge. Only one road along the winding coast .... so plan well.
The Olympic facilities are nearby the Adler airport so very convenient and from there you have a nice road taking you up to the valley towards Krasnya Polyana which is the ski resort currently under construction. We were able to drive up and took gondolas (3) to the top of the mountain. Nice view of the Caucasus mountains. It takes 40mn only from the sea/airport up to the resort by car - lots of trucks due to road, train, hotels construction ......
One more thing - Sochi is spread out along the coast for miles and you cannot walk to the center. really -

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank axel16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vantaa
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2012

Stayed one night in Radisson Sochi during my trip to Krasnaya Polyana (the snow resport of Sochi, home of the 2014 Winter Olympics).

From the outside you can see, that this at least used to be "the place" to stay in Sochi city. In the lobby they list celebrities etc who stayed sometime in the hotel; names like George W. Bush, Silvio Berlusconi, Vladimir Putin etc. The hotel has a helipad, which also is a sign of what the hotel is or was.

At check-in you are treated with a drink and the staff is very polite. They did check unusually thoroughly my passport and ticket, probably because the next day some "important" people were rumoured to arrive.

There are some high-class stores in the lobby as well as a bar and a fish-restaurant below the lobby.

I had a standard double room on the 11th floor; all rooms are with a very nice ocean view. However the room was furnished like in the 90´s and it was rather small, especially the bathroom was tiny. The the tv-set was a tube one, must have been more than 10 years old.

I had a late lunch in the restaurant, where service and food was good. The hotel has a limo (you pay for it), which I used to get into the center. The beachfront promenade is worth seeing!

In the evening there where as expected a bunch of "ladiies" offering their services.

I left very early the next morning, so I cannot say anything about the breakfast, which is included in the room price.

General feeling was, that they tried to be a five-star hotel, although it seems they had lost one (if they ever had). Overall this was decent stay, however the hotel, although being clean and seemingly well managed, needs an update soon.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a larger room if you can afford.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MARKUS A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2011

great hotel, typical large skyscraper hotel and that is carried in to the staff attitude, which was welcoming and positive. The beach is a bit of a distance and a steep hill is discouraging. Eating at the hotel can be very expensive, instead head out to Sochi town centre or the promenade for a better choice. Try the local Russian restaurants, fantastic fresh food!

Overall is great to stay somewhere its safe, good choice of pools, activities etc......... I would go there again!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Beenieman76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2011

The hotel is far from the center of Sochi and you should always take a cab (taxi) to get there. The hotel does not provide any free bus shuttle to Sochi or Adler. It is not bother you if all business meetings are in the hotel, but if in Sochi be ready for terrible traffic jams (takes almost an hour to get), especially in the morning and evening.

The rooms are spacious (I stayed in 223), but furniture is out of date, especially TV (I do not believe this models still exist).

There are smoking areas on each floor and you can smell it while walking through corridors to elevators.

The hotel provides very good choice of breakfast menu (from healthy to fatty), but lunch and dinner is poor.

The hotel has private beach in 10 minutes walk and provide a free shuttle with 30 minutes interval.

Anyway, the hotel is one or the best in Sochi and I hope it will be renovated by 2014 Olympic Games.

Room Tip: Avoid high season or any Sochi's investment forums. There is a risk of overpay for this level of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Andrey N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sochi hotels
1.3 mi away
Swissotel Resort Sochi Kamelia
3.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sochi
Hyatt Regency Sochi
#4 of 200 in Sochi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
14.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Paradise Resort & Spa Sochi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Pullman Sochi Centre
Pullman Sochi Centre
#3 of 200 in Sochi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
0.2 mi away
Akter Resort
Akter Resort
#26 of 200 in Sochi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
2.4 mi away
Sea Galaxy Congress & Spa Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Lazurnaya Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Lazurnaya Hotel

Property: Radisson Lazurnaya Hotel
Address: Kurortny Av., 103, Sochi 354024, Russia
Location: Russia > Southern District > Krasnodar Krai > Greater Sochi > Sochi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sochi
#4 Business Hotel in Sochi
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Sochi
#20 Spa Hotel in Sochi
#22 Luxury Hotel in Sochi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Lazurnaya Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 286
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Radisson Lazurnaya Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Sochi
Sochi Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing