We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Congress Hotel Don-Plaza
Ranked #4 of 36 Hotels in Rostov-on-Don
Reviewed November 10, 2012

went there for 1 week business trip
the hotel by it self is large.
with very impressive entrance and a very nice conference hall.
the staff is nice and willing to help, everyone was speaking english fluently
My room was nice not waow but enough
the bathroom was a little bite old and no cabin shower.
breakfast was with many different dishes very nice actually.
the price per room is a little bite expensive
very nice SPA on the 17th floor.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (719)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 719 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2012

i was in this hotel twice and in Rosov-on-Don, and i liked it.

Nice location, good and confortable rooms, with TV, Bathroom, Wifi.
breakfast was, as usual in these countries like continental one, really full of different things, cold and hot.
Reception speak english fluently and they are nice.
It is on the big avenue of the ciyu, not difficult to find a taxi.
Bar is acceptable even if, as usual, during night, some girls came to find clients. But without pressure.
It is also the only one for foreigners, if you don't choose to rent a flat.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stetien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

The hotel is intended for business and it is why you should consider it.
Centrally located, comfortable, there was some issue with hot water, but it was resolved quickly and professionally.

It also offers you a glimpse of what old-style Soviet hotels look like.
Don't take me wrong - the rooms are refurbished and modern, but the building still carries a bit of the memories from the past.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EgorParienko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Hotel is decent and quiet. There is a bar and a mens club with striptease for 1000 rubles. Minibar is ok. Small but modernized bathroom. Not for tourist (in my opinion, not close to the river nightlife)

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peteruga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Nice hotel for business travels, for business meetings, yet they need better air conditioning in the lobby and restaurant on the second floor. Standard room is ok for a short stay. Air conditioning in the room was working properly and air was clean - no smells. That was very nice.
Breakfast was of average quality and wide assortment. Free wifi by password.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
Thank DctrG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CH_Don-plaza, Manager at Congress Hotel Don-Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2012

Dear Guest!

Thank you for your valuable feedback and for choosing the Congress Hotel Don-Plaza.
We welcome all constructive criticism as it helps us to get better.
At this time we took all our possibilities to provide a comfortable atmosphere at the hotel.
Thank you for your continuous business.

Best regards
Angelina Onay
Quality manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2012

I travel to Rostov several times per year and always stay at Don-Plaza. It is very conviniently situated and satisfies all the needs of the business traveller. Very professional and polite staff, internet, what else do you need for a short business trip...

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AVGur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CH_Don-plaza, Manager at Congress Hotel Don-Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback with us. Thank you for choosing Congress hotel Don-Plaza.
We are glad to get all valuable information about guest experiences as it helps us get better.

You are always welcome to Congress Hotel Don-Plaza

Thank you for your continuous business.

Angelina Onay
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2012

I stay in the Hotel right after the Russian Holidays. There was not much going on in the Hotel so that it was quite comfortaable staying there. The Breakfast buffet is ok and there were plenty of seats to chose from. The Reception Staff was friendly and spoke exelent englisch as well as german (of cause russian too). The room and the bathroom were a bit packed. The Hotel is located on the main road only a few minutes walking distance from the city centre. The hotel restaurant was quite costly. Wifi access was for free.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arnie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rostov-on-Don hotels
0.8 mi away
Mercure Rostov-on-Don Center
Mercure Rostov-on-Don Center
#1 of 36 in Rostov-on-Don
320 reviews
0.6 mi away
Residentsiya
Residentsiya
#6 of 36 in Rostov-on-Don
84 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Attache
Hotel Attache
#2 of 36 in Rostov-on-Don
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Bellagio
Bellagio
#3 of 36 in Rostov-on-Don
108 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hermitage Hotel
Hermitage Hotel
#8 of 36 in Rostov-on-Don
124 reviews
1.5 mi away
Marins Park Hotel Rostov
Marins Park Hotel Rostov
#19 of 36 in Rostov-on-Don
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Congress Hotel Don-Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Congress Hotel Don-Plaza

Address: Bolshaya Sadovaya St., 115, Rostov-on-Don 344021, Russia
Location: Russia > Southern District > Rostov Oblast > Rostov-on-Don
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 36 Hotels in Rostov-on-Don
Price Range: $67 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Congress Hotel Don-Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Congress Hotel Don-Plaza 4* in downtown of Rostov-on-Don is the best choice for people who know the value of time. The encouraging atmosphere of the hotel shows how dynamic is the Southern capital. Business centres, negotiations rooms, daily newspapers and the aroma of fresh coffee provide conditions which are favourable for proper work and save your time. Surrounded by the green trees of Pokrovsky Square, fountains and theatres, the hotel is within walking distance of the central office and administrative buildings. The hotel is situated in the main street of the city, Bolshaya Sadovaya, and it won't take you long to get to the airport and railway station. Wake up each morning with a free breakfast buffet on the terrace. Make use of free Wi-Fi to do business or stay in touch with home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Congress Hotel Don-Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing