We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine dining at its best”
Review of Pushkinist

Pushkinist
Ranked #19 of 1,535 Restaurants in Krasnodar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $23 - $23
Cuisines: Russian, Seafood, Cafe
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed April 6, 2017

If you want to experience fine dining, with delicious meal and impeccable table setup - this is the place. I was impressed with the quality of food. I had no idea about some foods, like bulgur, before my visit. A very nice addition to the duck that I ordered. The waiter had perfect knowledge of the menu and recommended me wonderful dessert, bird's milk.

The ambiance is amazing, you are transformed into Pushkin's era. Perfect table setting with high quality tablecloth completes the feeling of exclusivity.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Volga981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (113)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 113 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2014

Russia's unashamedly flamboyant - few would deny that but this restaurant does it with some flair and love for haute cuisine. It's probably one of the most refined dining experiences in Krasnodar.

It's the special occasion restaurant, though I think for some it's a regular (bear in mind this isn't a city on the foreign tourists radar, though plenty of Russians come here for R&R - delightful climate).

It has an extensive menu. The dishes are fantastic. I went for the fish. Great. We came here twice in 4 days so obviously hit the mark.

The interior is packed with soft furnishings and ornate candelabras. Tables tend to be two sofas that swallow you with a table in between.

I never quite worked out the wine menu but that's partly a challenge foreigners have in Russia, if you don't speak the lingo. The menus were in English but somehow, it's still hard to select wines. But what we had was fine.

Service is five star.

One evening there was live music (singer).

It does have that annoying American hang up with having TVs on the walls - but rather than a live college basketball broadcast it was a Victoria's Secret fashion show. I'll say no more. I smiled and enjoyed it for being actually quite Russian for that very reason.

I think if you're going to visit this fabulous city - and it is a fabulous place, then you want this restaurant on your itinerary.

Date of visit: August 2014
1  Thank Xplor138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: October 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: November 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: November 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pushkinist also viewed

Krasnodar, Krasnodar Krai
 
Krasnodar, Krasnodar Krai
Krasnodar, Krasnodar Krai
 
Krasnodar, Krasnodar Krai
Krasnodar, Krasnodar Krai
 

Been to Pushkinist? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing