We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, centrally located, good service.”
Review of Rimar Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rimar Hotel
Ranked #14 of 67 Hotels in Krasnodar
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, centrally located, good service.”
Reviewed November 23, 2013

I stayed here on business for 2 days in August. The hotel itself is well set up, good reception area and the rooms are large, well appointed and immaculately clean.

Downsides are that we found it difficult to get the service for food and drinks that we are used to. Everything needs to be cash, you can't charge to the room and it took me some time to explain that we needed a 'tab' for our group. Eventually after much persuasion and persistence the manager agreed.

Other than that, the stay was good, great city, beautiful, clean, safe and culturally rich.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leeann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    40
    11
    2
    5
See reviews for
10
19
5
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rauma, Western Finland, Finland
Level Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013

The only problem with the hotel is the small rooms, but other than that, what a great place to stay! Unique and centrally-located hotel with a great breakfast and free-but-slow wifi. Probably one of the best hotels in Krasnodar!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hannu85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Hotel has exceeded the expectations! Excellent rooms, service, breakfast, spa... I would recommend to everybody who is planning to visit Krasnodar! The restaurant on the terrace is perfect - nice view, comfortable stay and good food. Quality in everything.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia_Helwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venlo, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2013

By far the best stay in Krasnodar. Been here for 4 nights. Excelent staff who will do all to give you their best service.
Rimar offers a Spa facility which is uncommon for Russia, great own rooms with Pool, Sauna and relaxing room with flatscreen TV and video.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rondebijl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

I have stayed there only one night, and did not have breakfast. However, the location, the cleanliness, the room and the service is quite good. Internet is free but quite slow. If I will visit Krasnodar again, I plan to stay here.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank mkarakas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Midlands, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

My wife and I stayed at Rimar Hotel in September 2012. We booked Studio King, but were upgraded to Studio Premium. What a fantastic room, next time I'm definitely booking this one. Staff were very friendly and extremely helpful, always smiling - a rare commodity in a Russian hotel. Like others said, it's very close to the city centre and the main street, and with the views over the lake and forest from our room, it was the best of both worlds, so to speak. Having stayed at a few hotels in Krasnodar before, I'm pretty certain there's nothing that even come close to service, comfort and quality level of Rimar.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

Built in 2011, very new and nice rooms. Free (but slow) internet. Acceptable breakfast - seems they dont have many guests at the moment. Quite clean and well organized for a standalone hotel in Russia. My recommendation for Krasnodar - will be our company standard here from now on

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KirkyHAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krasnodar hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Krasnodar
2.4 mi away
Amici Grand Hotel
Amici Grand Hotel
#5 of 67 in Krasnodar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
0.2 mi away
Platan Yuzhniy Hotel
Platan Yuzhniy Hotel
#8 of 67 in Krasnodar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Intourist-Krasnodar Hotel
Intourist-Krasnodar Hotel
#3 of 67 in Krasnodar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ibis Krasnodar Center
Ibis Krasnodar Center
#4 of 67 in Krasnodar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
6.8 mi away
Aton Hotel
Aton Hotel
#20 of 67 in Krasnodar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rimar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rimar Hotel

Property: Rimar Hotel
Address: Kubanskaya Emb., 44, Krasnodar 350063, Russia
Location: Russia > Southern District > Krasnodar Krai > Krasnodar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 67 Hotels in Krasnodar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Rimar Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rimar Hotel Krasnodar is located close to the administrative and business center in Krasnodar, on the bank of the Kuban River.Hotel guests can stay in elegant and spacious rooms in classical Italian style. All rooms are equipped with LED-TVs with a system of interactive television. Complimentary bathrobes and slippers are provided to the guests. Throughout the hotel guests can enjoy free wireless internet access (Wi-Fi) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Rimar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing