We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, clean room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Southern Pines-Pinehurst
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good location, clean room”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Located right behind Best Buy, TJMaxx, and Starbucks, very convenient for shopping and a 5 minute drive to Pinehurst golf courses. Booked a larger double room with a sitting area, very spacious and clean Beds were comfortable and shower water pressure was good. Bath/shower/toilet area was a little small and separated from sink. Ample parking space and free wifi connection was good. Breakfast included waffles, scrambled eggs and dinner included 2 kinds of pizza and baked cookies. The only negative was our room was on the 3rd floor right beside an outdoor light, so numerous moths were flying into and around the window all night. Indoor pool was spacious but we did not swim.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Researchalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    273
    108
    34
    15
    10
See reviews for
148
79
30
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012 via mobile

Updated, clean and spacious. Excellent service. Close to big box shopping. A bit of a drive to golf courses in Pinehurst. Normal Hampton breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank free2be2be
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powhatan, VA
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2012

I stayed at this new Hampton Inn recently and rate it highly. Very comfortable, clean, quiet and pleasant service. The young man at the front desk was very helpful in suggesting a restaurant within easy reach that met my needs completely.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank visitingfrominstate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2012

Stayed here for a night for a conference. The rooms are clean, the place is nice and the beds are good. About all you could ask for in southern pines.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MLEEUNDERWOOD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chattanooga, tn
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2012

everything was great except the hard beds. I could be spoiled but didn't sleep well. everything else was wonderful.

Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank nobody0123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2012

The Hampton Inn experience is fairly standardized throughout the hotel chain - which is a good thing, because you know what to expect. This location lived up to the Hampton Inn standard, including comfortable beds, breakfast of eggs, biscuits, waffles, yogurt and fresh fruit and an afternoon Happy Hour of beer, wine and pizza. I was attending work training in the hotel's conference rooms for 4 days and stayed for 3 nights.

My room was a king standard room. Hampton has duvet comforters on their beds, which are very nice, but also very insulating, which meant that I had to turn the A/C to 65*, which is 5* cooler than my usual sleeping temperature, to sleep comfortably. On a high note, the HVAC is controlled by a digital wall-mounted thermostat, which also has the option of "fan on". I like this as it creates a constant "white noise".

I noted a few drawbacks:
1. No microwave or refrigerator in the standard room (very unusual for a hotel in this price range).
2. The internet was dreadfully slow!
3. The rooms have 32" LG flat-screen TVs; however the TV in my room was detective, as 1/2 of the screen was blurry with bad colors. I informed the front desk of the issue at check-out.
4. The hotel has many large flood lights pointed at the building to "show it off" at night. While a nice look from the outside, these lights bleed light around the blackout shades into the room.

There is a small, but nice work-out room and adjacent indoor pool and a nice lobby area with a large flat-screen TV. There are no restaurants within walking distance, but several within a few minutes drive.

Be aware that the hotel may be somewhat difficult to find. It is located behind a large strip shopping center down a drive between a Best Buy and other stores and is adjacent a subdivision on the back side. Many in my training group stated that their GPS couldn't find the hotel. I have a Garmin, which tried to turn me down a street that didn't exist as I entered town, but recalculated and brought me to the hotel with no other issues.

I would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank usc33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
245 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2012

We have been going to Pinehurst for years and recently found a rather new Hampton Inn there. The prices are absolutely amazing for the Pinehurst area. Our group was treated extra nicely by the staff and Ruby, the gal who handles the FREE breakfast bar could not have been any nicer. She is reason alone to go back and stay. We also found that we saved enough to play some extra rounds of golf and found a nice little course called Mid Pines that was extra special.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank a36redbaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aberdeen
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#2 of 12 in Southern Pines
145 reviews
4.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Olmsted Village (near Pinehurst)
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Southern Pines Aberdeen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pinehurst Southern Pines
0.6 mi away
Best Western Pinehurst Inn
Best Western Pinehurst Inn
#3 of 12 in Southern Pines
226 reviews
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 7 in Pinehurst
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Southern Pines-Pinehurst? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Southern Pines-Pinehurst

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Southern Pines-Pinehurst
Address: 200 Columbus Dr, Aberdeen, NC 28315-2393
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Southern Pines-Pinehurst 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites is the newest hotel addition to the Sandhills area. This hotel opened in December 2007 and it is a Hilton based property that has a Conference Center. We offer a free hot "On The House" breakfast, heated indoor pool, 32" LCD televisions, & suites/accesible rooms are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Southern Pines-Pinehurst reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Southern Pines-Pinehurst Hotel Aberdeen
Hampton Inn And Suites Southern Pines-Pinehurst

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing