We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (511)
Filter reviews
511 results
Traveler rating
332
116
34
18
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
332
116
34
18
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews southern pines golf tournament great hotel a great stay manager's reception waffles restaurants and shopping the breakfast area would stay here again king suite room was clean front desk staff fresh fruit the hotel staff short drive complimentary breakfast up to date
Filter
Updating list...
491 - 496 of 511 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2012

We have been going to Pinehurst for years and recently found a rather new Hampton Inn there. The prices are absolutely amazing for the Pinehurst area. Our group was treated extra nicely by the staff and Ruby, the gal who handles the FREE breakfast bar could not have been any nicer. She is reason alone to go back and stay. We also found that we saved enough to play some extra rounds of golf and found a nice little course called Mid Pines that was extra special.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank a36redbaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2012

Booked the room in advance. Got a smoking room instead that could not be ventilated. There was urine on the toilet seat and the room was so smelly we just couldn't manage it so we attempted to move to another room. Staff did not assist in the move. Our downsized room still seemed to smell of smoke but it could have been the lingering scent in my hair and clothes. The new room had no fridge. Tried to book the non-smoking suite for our next night but staff said there was no way of knowing if the room would be available or if it would be non-smoking. Staff never checked the computer....and, with unparralled attitude, dealt with me as if I were a pestilence . Terrible service. Terrible rooms.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kasedge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2012

had a suite clean, beds were great sleep quality was great, breakfast in the morning was very good , great waffles., only a couple of down falls was desk chair in room was hard couldnt sit on it, shower was good wish they had towels inside the bathroom. Pool was perfect and so was the weight room. will come back. everyone was friendly!

Room Tip: higher the better then you dont hear the person above you!
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tiger b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2011

We stayed here during the Thanksgiving holiday 2011 to visit with relatives who live nearby. We found the rooms a little smaller than other Hamptons we have stayed at but that was fine as we were only there to sleep and the beds were very comfortable and the room clean. I agree with other reviewers that the walls seemed a bit thin - we could hear the family next door with small children in the early morning. But this was not bad enough to prevent us from booking again.

The location was great for Black Friday shopping - Best Buy is directly in front of the hotel, and although I did not shop, other family members did and were able to just walk to the stores for the midnight store sales.

One nice touch - when we arrived the evening before Thanksgiving we were offered free cans of beer and sandwiches in the lobby at the breakfast area. My brother and his family arrived earlier in the day but they were not told about this(???).

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelingal15644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2011

Had a room with a guarantee of a cot for my 11 year old. The desk said they were looking into it. Never called us back; we called them and were told that there were no cots available. No attempt to smooth the situation out. Bad customer service, no excuse for this behavior.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DS S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews