We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pitiful service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Southern Pines-Pinehurst
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 20, 2011

Had a room with a guarantee of a cot for my 11 year old. The desk said they were looking into it. Never called us back; we called them and were told that there were no cots available. No attempt to smooth the situation out. Bad customer service, no excuse for this behavior.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DS S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (456)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

441 - 447 of 456 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2011

Stayed here one night while on business. I was little surprise at this hotel. I notice right away the hallway carpet was very dirty, rooms were clean, but had a unpleasant smell, walls are this, no internet service at all that night. Breakfast was ok. The bed was good. I was very surprised I was not told about the internet service at check in. Overall I probably will not return till they do some extra cleaning and maybe a little updating on the hotel. The chemical they spray in the rooms is very strong and that would be a draw back from staying there again.

Room Tip: Walls are thin and the internet service is terrible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eastcoacpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

The room I had was very, very spacious and clean. Walls are a little thin...could hear all activity in the hallways in the early evening. Took a loooonnnggg time for the water in the shower to get even lukewarm. Overall, nice hotel, would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Freddie088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Very nice hotel. Room was very clean, bathroom decorated very nicely. Bed was very comfortable for my 4 days there. The ONLY thing wrong was that my room didn't have a refrigerator! I was really surprised...this day and time, almost EVERY room you ever stay in has one...Besides that, I would stay there again!

Room Tip: If you want a fridge, ask for a room with one. I assumed they ALL had refrigerators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ANY1410s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2011

I was there for a Sleepover. Best place ever!!!! Pool was VERY CLEAN!!!! All in all, Great stay!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank girlsrock677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2011

Stayed here for 3 nights for a horse show. The staff was exceptionally friendly and the hotel was very clean and comfortable. The kids swam in the pool for a few hours on Saturday and had a great time. The breakfast was above average for a continental breakfast. I will stay here again when in Pinehurst.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank horsemom29036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2011

We stayed at this hotel over the Memorial Day weekend and were extremely pleased. We were there to move one of our children from Atlanta to Southern Pines. The bed was comfortable and the shower was perfect! Just what we needed each night. The staff was friendly and helpful. The location convenient to everything.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladydy06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aberdeen
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#3 of 12 in Southern Pines
146 reviews
4.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Olmsted Village (near Pinehurst)
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Southern Pines Aberdeen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pinehurst Southern Pines
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 7 in Pinehurst
83 reviews
1.1 mi away
Residence Inn Pinehurst Southern Pines
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Southern Pines-Pinehurst? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Southern Pines-Pinehurst

Address: 200 Columbus Dr, Aberdeen, NC 28315-2393
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Aberdeen
Price Range: $100 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Southern Pines-Pinehurst 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites is the newest hotel addition to the Sandhills area. This hotel opened in December 2007 and it is a Hilton based property that has a Conference Center. We offer a free hot "On The House" breakfast, heated indoor pool, 32" LCD televisions, & suites/accesible rooms are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Southern Pines-Pinehurst reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Southern Pines-Pinehurst
Hampton Inn & Suites Southern Pines-Pinehurst Hotel Aberdeen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing