We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (310)
Filter reviews
311 results
Traveler rating
228
51
19
4
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
228
51
19
4
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city centre great hotel leisure furniture bed business wifi reception russian
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 311 reviews
Reviewed January 16, 2019

My husband and I were there for a conference in Nov 2018. The hotel is beautifully appointed with lovely comfortable rooms (slightly overheated but it was -20 outside! and the windows do open) Unfortunately the restaurant wasn't open (low season?) but the downstairs bar and bistro was and the service and food was great. Staff were very nice and helpful BUT English was limited especially at front desk where we struggled a bit with communication, for example all the maps are in Russian which didn't help us! But we managed;o) Overall a great stay in an incredibly interesting city.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank fliss19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DominaNovosibirsk, Front Office Manager at Domina Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2019

Good afternoon!
Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions of staying at Domina Novosibirsk Hotel.
We are very pleased that the accommodation in our hotel has fully met your expectations and you noted so many positive moments. Unfortunately, the restaurant on the second floor is open only for breakfast and banquet events.
We look forward to seeing you again at the Domina Novosibirsk Hotel.
We are sure that your next stay will leave you with no less vivid memories.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2018 via mobile

A 4 star rated hotel with friendly staff. 11 storey excellent view. Room has a king size bed with air on and heating facility. Tub, mini bar and all other usual amenities.

Restaurant and bar for dining.

Highly recommended.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank 709aiyaza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2018

nice hotel with 24/7 food & beverage outlet (or was that just a special arrangement because a large group had booked in the hotel at the time?)
food was good and prices reasonable
overnight in-room dining is possible, though with minimal choice
my air-con though was impossible to control and my room was constantly on 25+ degrees
needless to say i couldn't sleep till late morning due to exhaustion but i had to work
so i had a sleepless 5-day trip
although i complained and many technicians came, nothing changed the situation
later on i opened the window and that helped for 1-1.5deg only!
i left and told the reception once again and they said they would once again look into it
hopefully the next occupant of my room (618) will have more luck...

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gl0ugl0u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DominaNovosibirsk, Front Office Manager at Domina Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2018

Good day!
Thank you for your opinion. We are very pleased that You took the time to share your feedback about the accommodation.
We bring You our sincere apologies for the inconvenience. We are constantly working to improve the quality of service and Your comments are important to us.
With impatience we will wait for You to visit again. Sure that Your next stay will leave only bright and positive impressions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2018

We stayed here for a few nights while on a transiberian stopover. Our room was a good size, clean and very comfortable and quiet. We appreciated the bath after several days in the train. The breakfast was good with a selection of food on offer and reasonable value. To get into the town you need to walk through an underpass, which was not very appealing at night, so we ate in the hotel. Food was ok. The staff were helpful and spoke good English.
The hotel is used a lot by people on business, which gives it more of an anonymous feel. Apart from the underpass it’s in a good location as you can walk from the station and into the town.

Room tip: Higher floors have quieter rooms
Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Gill12013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DominaNovosibirsk, Front Office Manager at Domina Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2018

Good afternoon!
Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions of staying at Domina Novosibirsk Hotel.
We are very pleased that the accommodation in our hotel has fully met your expectations and you noted so many positive moments.
We look forward to seeing you again at the Domina Novosibirsk Hotel. We are sure that your next stay will leave you with no less vivid memories.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2018 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights (Transsib-Stop) and were very pleasantly surprised by this new hotel. everything exceeds the standard, staff is very friendly, mostly english speaking, and they helped us a lot with planning and ordering taxis for us.
every service was really good!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank slaine81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DominaNovosibirsk, Front Office Manager at Domina Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2018

Good afternoon!
Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions of staying at Domina Novosibirsk Hotel.
We are very pleased that the accommodation in our hotel has fully met your expectations and you noted so many positive moments.
We look forward to seeing you again at the Domina Novosibirsk Hotel. We are sure that your next stay will leave you with no less vivid memories.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews