We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (458)
Filter reviews
458 results
Traveler rating
329
88
24
7
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
329
88
24
7
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews opera house front desk perfect stay fantastic service equipped rooms the main square room service fantastic location delicious breakfast place to stay the heart of the city special thanks reasonable price theatre ballet english business
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 458 reviews
Reviewed December 23, 2018 via mobile

The staff at the hotel are truly excellent.
They realized that I have caught a cold and prepared me this surprise for a quicker recovery.
What a nice gesture which shows really a customer friendly approach.
They make you feel at home in this hotel.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank pabloA499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margarita_Terekhova, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Novosibirsk Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2018

Dear Pablo, warm greetings from Novosibirsk! Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! So great that our team efforts made your stay pleasant and memorable. We are happy when we see that our guests enjoyed their stay! We will be delighted to welcome you again! Kind regards, PR-coordinator of Novosibirsk Marriott Hotel Margarita Terekhova.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2018 via mobile

I'd like to share an example of a perfect service: I have arrived at 6 am hoping that I can order an early check-in. Unfortunately hotel was fully booked and I have to wait in the hall. Suddenly, one of the girl from reception came to me and said that I can use SPA zone to have a rest and a shower. I spent and our their and another lady came to me and said that I don't mind another room is ready. Hotel staff already brought my lagged their. It is awesome service. The rest was good, breakfast, room and so on. The only one thing that was not good wifi was not free

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank BasilJr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margarita_Terekhova, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Novosibirsk Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2018

Dear Guest, warm greetings from Novosibirsk! Thank you very much for your review and for appreciation of our efforts! We are happy when we see that our guests enjoyed their stay. So great that our team efforts made your stay pleasant and memorable. We would be very glad to welcome you back to our hotel in future! Kind regards, PR-coordinator of Novosibirsk Marriott Hotel Margarita Terekhova.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2018 via mobile

Just one night here but room overlooking Novat theatre superb everything absolutely top notch, service, food, cleanliness. Only negative is that in-room wi-fi is charged for. Seems anachronistic in this day and age and our first experience of this in Russia.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margarita_Terekhova, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Novosibirsk Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2018

Dear David, warm greetings from Novosibirsk!
Thank you for your feedback and the kind words! We really appreciate the high score you gave us.
We are happy when we see that our guests enjoyed their stay! Sincere apologies for any inconvenience!
We will be happy to welcome you again!
Kind regards, PR-coordinator of Novosibirsk Marriott Hotel Margarita Terekhova.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2018

I have been staying at the Novosibirsk Marriott Hotel since 2013. First of all, the rooms are fantastic and the beds (as with all Marriott Hotels) are excellent! The rooms are quite modern and contemporary to match the nearest surrounds which just so happens to be the Opera & Ballet Theater. The location of this hotel is perfect as you have a short walk to some nice restaurants and attractions. The service is excellent and all the staff speak very good English! The Opera cafe on reception level has a very nice Borsch and Pelmeni if you want to try some traditional Siberian style dishes although the chef has started to put beans in the Borsch :/ The hotel in general is very clean, modern and comfortable. I can recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Novosibirsk for business or leisure.

If it's summer and you prefer the window open rather than A/C, choose a non theater view room as the local car scene gets lively from 1-3am with high performance cars speeding past the hotel.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aussiedan2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margarita_Terekhova, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Novosibirsk Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2018

Dear Guest, warm greetings from Novosibirsk! Thank you sharing your feedback with us. It's such a pleasure to read something like that. So great that our team efforts made your stay pleasant and memorable. We hope that you return soon and we look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, PR-coordinator of Novosibirsk Marriott Hotel Margarita Terekhova.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2018 via mobile

Fantastic location next to Opera and Ballet Theater, spacious and contemporary rooms, very good breakfast and extremely helpful, attentive staff (including the Concierge and front desk being very responsive to e-mail requests and happy to help with anything, from Ballet tickets to mani / pedi appointments). Very good price / quality ratio.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank elachoina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margarita_Terekhova, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Novosibirsk Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2018

Dear Ela, warm greetings from Novosibirsk! Thank you very much for your review and for appreciation of our efforts! We are happy that you enjoyed our hotel! Hope, you kept many good memories about your staying. We would be very glad to welcome you back to our hotel in future. Kind regards, PR-coordinator of Novosibirsk Marriott Hotel Margarita Terekhova.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews