We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good surprise”
Review of Gorskiy City Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Gorskiy City Hotel
Ranked #7 of 31 Hotels in Novosibirsk
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 26, 2014

this hotel is a bit in the spirit of the Albert in riga.
all is new, not expensive and the breakfast is really tasty in a quiet place.
I recommend clearly this hotel
I was there for the job and this hotel was the really good news !

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank georges d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (215)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 215 reviews

Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

For little over a 100 spent a night during my businesses visit to Novosibirsk. Was unexpectedly pleased with the room I've been given. The type if I'm not mistaken is standard +. On 17th floor with breathtaking view of the city if such definition is applicable to Siberian industrial city in deep winter. People were nice. I've been even rescued from a hallway when I've locked my self out getting water from onfloor cooler. Quiet room, decorated with taste, ginormous windows, all says about contemporary feel in minds of people who conceived this by all means not average Siberian hotel, situated in very heart of Russia.

Location is good. It's a newer part of city 15 min away from center buy subway (50¢) or cab (7-10 bucks).

From the cone side: neon light of the hotel exterior was noticeable in the room with the lights out. Not to irritating though. Drapes helped.

Can't say that free breakfast was to the max. I mean, nothing wrong with it. There were cereals and oats and eggs in different kinds. Bacon and sausages. Coffee, tee, juices, milk, buttermilk, yogurt. Cheese tray and meat tray. And so on. But probably because the hotel it self looks so good you expect from them to go extra mile in all matters. Something like lox plate, or Parmigianino regiano, or prosciutto di parma so you'll be able to tell... Now that's a full throttle.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank Alex_Sharov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gorskiycityhotel, Директор по продажам at Gorskiy City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Alexander, thank you so much for your opinion!
It is very important for us! We are very glad, that you liked our room, location and our breathtaking view. Thank you for your noticing about breakfast – we will try to work on it and we will try to surprise you may be next time! Hope to see you again in our hotel. Best regards and wishes!

Kind regards,
Oksana Vyalkova
Sales & Marketing Director
Gorskiy city hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Spent there 2 nights while on business trip. The hotel is newly built (about 2011) and consists of 19 floors. Rooms are clean and comfortable (although you can't ajust air-conditioner). Nice panoramic view from upper floors (some facing on the city, some - on the river).
On arrival hostess changed our rooms from single to double for free. WiFi is fast and stable. Buffet on breakfast, not much to choose from, but still good.
And they do accept credit cards (at least we had no problem paying by card).
Only 2 shortcomings seen by me: although rooms are non-smoking, mine bathroom had a scent of smoke; there are only russian TV channels (no eurosport, no music, no natural geografic...if someone cares).

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Alex_K130298484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled on business
Thank Анастасия С
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrb303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Если командировка, то сюда
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Сергей М
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Oleg V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Novosibirsk hotels
2.8 mi away
AZIMUT Hotel Siberia
AZIMUT Hotel Siberia
#3 of 31 in Novosibirsk
1,461 reviews
1.5 mi away
River Park Hotel
River Park Hotel
#4 of 31 in Novosibirsk
494 reviews
2.7 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Novosibirsk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Novosibirsk Marriott Hotel
Novosibirsk Marriott Hotel
#1 of 31 in Novosibirsk
365 reviews
3.3 mi away
Marins Park Hotel Novosibirsk
Marins Park Hotel Novosibirsk
#11 of 31 in Novosibirsk
786 reviews
3.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Novosibirsk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gorskiy City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gorskiy City Hotel

Address: Nemirovicha-Danchenko St., 144_, Novosibirsk 630087, Russia
Location: Russia > Siberian District > Novosibirsk Oblast > Novosibirsky District > Novosibirsk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 31 Hotels in Novosibirsk
Price Range: $43 - $62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Gorskiy City Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 268
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gorskiy city hotel- new 22-х storied Business-hotel on the left bank of the river. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Gorskiy City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing