We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place! ”
Review of Friends Bar

Friends Bar
Ranked #21 of 1,914 Restaurants in Novosibirsk
Price range: $3 - $7
Cuisines: European, Mediterranean, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Talk Drink Rock
Reviewed July 30, 2018 via mobile

Really best cocktail bar in Russia I’ve ever been! All cocktails are really delicious, thanks to bartender Max for great talk and wonderful drinks! My holland friends was excited! Cheers!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Tourist794695
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Дмитрий М, Управляющий at Friends Bar, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2018

Thanks a lot, it was a pleasure! New menu is coming soon, so waiting for your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (92)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 92 reviews

Reviewed February 13, 2018

For sure, they know how to make cocktails, classic and local! But this is really the only good thing about the place.
They tend to overcharge the bill unexpectedely, especially with foreigners. Which is not really friendly indeed.
The place looks like any artificial international style decorated cocktail bar with loud music and local fake hipsters and golden arrogant youngsters.
So, this place is just in case you have a real cocktail emergency...

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Дмитрий М, Управляющий at Friends Bar, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2018

Charles, If you have free minute, could you please tell, what drink did you have and how much did you pay, just to make it clear. We hope you will have a chance to visit us again, so we can show you a closer look at our place.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2017

Brilliantly trendy bar in the center of Novosibirsk! I was looking for a late night bar after dinner and was very surprised to find the quality of this little bar open until 3 am in the morning. The rest of the city was seemingly sleeping, but this bar was open and was serving some of the best cocktails I have ever had. With the leather "johnny walker" aprons the bar had a bit of a steam punk feel. The round counter fills most of the room and the barmen are attentive and are clearly enjoying their job.

It is a pity that we went there on a Thursday night as I'm sure that this place must rock on a weekend. The music was cool and overall a wonderful experience.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LeonardA253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Дмитрий М, Управляющий at Friends Bar, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2018

Thanks a lot for your review! We are very glad, that you had wonderful experience. We will be happy to serve you some new cocktails on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2016 via mobile

Arriving the server great me in a great way, the atmosphere it's well done and comfy
Menu is not in English but the staff helps on it with the food and the very well done cocktails. This place is a Must.

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank B4120UTnicolasr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2016

The place looks great inside and the barmen all seem to speak a decent level of English. Just tell them what you want and they'll knock something up for you! They also have a mega Happy Hour on a monday night!

Date of visit: October 2015
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Kai G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Friends Bar also viewed

Novosibirsk, Novosibirsky District
Novosibirsk, Novosibirsky District
 
Novosibirsk, Novosibirsky District
Novosibirsk, Novosibirsky District
 
Novosibirsk, Novosibirsky District
Novosibirsk, Novosibirsky District
 

Been to Friends Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing