We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best in the city”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Novosibirsk
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Novosibirsk
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
218 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“The best in the city”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Doubletree is definitely the best hotel in Novosibirsk but frankly speaking it is not very difficult as the competition in the city is still very poor. I have stayed in 5 different hotels in this city and must admit that Doubletree looks like a very positive stranger among the others.
I should say that there is still a lot to improve: I am sure they can make the WiFi free in the rooms also - not in the lobby area only, the service in a bar could be faster and the hotel taxi cheaper. It was strange that the hotel taxi starts with RR 400 wherever you go. The same with WiFi: the price is around USD 20 for 1 night that is more expensive than on Manhattan.
The location is very central and you can easily get to all the places of interest. It is pretty far from the airport and it can take you much more than expected due to permanent jam on the bridge over Ob river so it is much better to leave the hotel in advance.
The rooms are not large burst quite comfortable and well equipped. The room as well as all the hotel was very clean. The cosmetics is good also.
Anyway, until the other international chains come to Novosibirsk Doubletree is the best and the only option if you are looking for the standards you have got used to have.

Room Tip: All the rooms are OK.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KirillIvanov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ahav, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Novosibirsk, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Dear Kirill,

First of all thank you very much for taking your time and commenting your stay in our hotel. It is highly appreciated.

We suggest to have yourself enrolled into Hilton HHonors loyalty program which lets its members to collect points for every expence made in any Hilton hotel worldwide. Program members benefit from additional free services such as free upgrade, free Internet and many more.

Please let us know if we could help you with enrolling in the HHonors program. We hope to see you again in the future!

Sincerely,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

797 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    440
    265
    71
    13
    8
See reviews for
27
66
48
606
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

This is not 5* by usual standards, however it is made up for with enthusiasm and little touches (warm cookies on arrival). The staff are charming but still learning but I have a love affair with Novosibirsk and it's peope and the Doubletree is no exception. Reasonably priced, great food, and if you have made it all the way to the geographical centre of Russia, you will appreciate this place. Go to Novosibirsk, it's well worth the trip.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonKiwigal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ahav, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Novosibirsk, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Good day!

Thank you very much for your comments regarding your stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Novosibirsk. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

We are constantly working on improving our service and hope that next time you will see the outcome of our hard work.

Thank you once again and hope to see you in our hotel again!

Sincerely,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

stayed there for business for a couple of nights. very nice, clean and comfortable rooms. 24 hour bar and kitchen. very friendly and attentative staff. good location - 10 minute walk to downtown. excellent breakfast buffet. great value for the money.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tulipberlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ahav, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Novosibirsk, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Good day!

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Novosibirsk. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
205 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Great place to stay in Novosibirsk. I had a room on an executive floor (9 and 8). The room is really great with comfy bed and place to work. Once you stay on EXEC floor, you'll have free access to Internet. The Breakfast starts at 7.00 and is very good. The staff is polite is helpful. Very good hotel in the middle of Syberia. Will come back again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on an Executive floor (8 and 9) to have access to the lounge and free Internet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maxim_mos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evian-les-Bains, France
Level Contributor
52 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

For Novosibirsk this hotel is great - it is comfortable and the service good. If the hotel was in Moscow or other large modern cities then it would be considered a less good hotel. In a city in Siberia with a rather limited but OK infrastructure the Double Tree is a good hotel. The check-in was effortless and the bedrooms well appointed. the breakfast was good and the staff friendly.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank manil0u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland, Edinburgh
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

great place to stay if on business in Siberia. Great spa facility and central location for nice food and drinks. the bar is well stocked and the hotel has a lively lobby. English is spokjen by most of the staff and they have a driver who can take you all over with no problems. The hotel and service enhanced my stay in Novosibirsk.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at Doubletree very much-excellent breakfast, nicely designed rooms, which gave me a great rest. The fitness studio was also ok. Staff was friendly and very helpful - most of them have been able to communicate in English.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wag74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Novosibirsk hotels
0.4 mi away
Novosibirsk Marriott Hotel
Novosibirsk Marriott Hotel
#1 of 30 in Novosibirsk
341 reviews
1.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Novosibirsk
0.9 mi away
Azimut Hotel Siberia
Azimut Hotel Siberia
#3 of 30 in Novosibirsk
1,314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
River Park Hotel
River Park Hotel
#4 of 30 in Novosibirsk
480 reviews
0.9 mi away
Domina Hotel
Domina Hotel
#6 of 30 in Novosibirsk
137 reviews
1.3 mi away
Marins Park Hotel Novosibirsk
Marins Park Hotel Novosibirsk
#9 of 30 in Novosibirsk
744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Novosibirsk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Novosibirsk

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Novosibirsk
Address: Kamenskaya St., 7/1, Novosibirsk 630099, Russia
Phone Number:
Location: Russia > Siberian District > Novosibirsk Oblast > Novosibirsky District > Novosibirsk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Novosibirsk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Novosibirsk 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Novosibirsk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing