We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Reviews (947)
Filter reviews
947 results
Traveler rating
275
366
180
72
54
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
275
366
180
72
54
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 947 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2015

A hotel where Aeroflot crew stay can not be so bad i guess . This hotel is located next to Central Station .Early check -in cost about 1/4 of the normal price , and 2 hours of late check -out was free . Breakfast was ok .Probably i will visit this hotel next year ,too .
Thanks.

Room tip: 15.floor had a nice view . Very silent and comfortable .
Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Service
1  Thank ilker k
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 3, 2015

From the outside it certainly is not a pretty sight, but inside there is everything you need for a comfortable stay. Breakfast you might skip and forget, but the perfect location allows to find a lot of decent restaurants nearby.

Room tip: I had a room on the 19th floor with a great view over the city center and train station.
Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Truschkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed January 9, 2015

This morning I received an email from this hotel's marketing department asking me to return. I really wish I could. I had romantic daydreams of Novosibirsk and was never once let down. We were travelling on the cheap on the trans-Siberian railway and chose to spend four days in Novosibirsk to get clean and relax. The room rates were much cheaper than similar standard hotels in other cities along the route and, having stayed at some of them, much better value in terms of room, service, breakfast and location.

The hotel is ideally situated just across the road from the main glavniy railway station which is next door to the suburban station with trains to the Ob Sea. The bus station with regular services to Akademgorodok is just outside the hotel with Ploshchad Garina-Mikhaylovskovo metro station next door. Our room faced away from all this activity and was quiet with good natural light.

As a renovated soviet hotel, Congress combined the best of the old-fashioned and the modern. Free laundry and being looked after by the loveliest dezhurnayas. Huge Russian buffet breakfast with a live pianist on duty! English speaking reception staff - the weekend crew were a credit. Comfortable rooms neutrally decorated (a bit chain hotel) with reliable free wifi throughout. Fridge, cutlery, glasses and crockery for take-aways of hot meals from the supermarket next door. In the entrance to the supermarket is a micro-brewery off-license which sells decent local brews with pride in a plastic bottle. Would recommend the "Irlandski"!

Room tip: As I don't recognise the experience of many travellers here I can only assume we got a refurbished room. Would thoroughly recommend that.
Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank ClairkeithTeddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed November 27, 2014

I write in english because i don t think than in french no body read it ! So sorry for my bad English . The hotel is central , it s a good location . The bed room is correct , small but optimized.
But you hear all the noises !!!! So when your neighrbor Watch TV at 2 oclock am .... or he sneezes , you thin he is in your room !
The housekeeping is good .
The breakfast is incredible !!! Many mornig we do queue up at 7 oclock ! Some times the rom is cold , the eggs , sausage , bacon are COLD !!! The water for tea is cold !!! You cant say nothing beacause nobody speak English ! The staff is not pleasant . Normaly a woman make pancake . But she come not before 8H15 am and make pancake before 8H35 !!! Many people want them but she is not pleasant and she does not press ! I think the staff of the breakfast need a manager to check the good progress of the breafast and satisfy the customers to be a hotel pleasant and deserving of its stars .
Cordialements

Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarobHauteSavoie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 15, 2014

Room was fine albeit a bit small. Always a faint smell of cigarette smoke- don't think many follow the no smoking rule. Staff were good. Food in the Grill Restaurant was very good. Staff were good. Its in city centre.

Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Raj P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews