We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Soviet style hotel with bad service”
Review of River Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
River Park Hotel
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in Novosibirsk
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Soviet style hotel with bad service”
Reviewed May 25, 2014

I had experience to have one night from 20-21/05 in Double Tree Hilton Novosibirsk and the second night 21-22/05 in River park hotel! The diffence is huge in all aspects:
1. The building itself. It seems that it was former residential house of 70th
2. Elevators are the cheapest russsian which are running very slowly and are very noisy
3. Rooms are very small and very poor equiped
4. The bed was located in the corner was very small single one.
5. The staff is raw and not very polite.
6.The breakfast was like everything what was not eaten in the dinner was keeped for the morning
7. In the bar when you want to have a rest with the beer, strange girls come and it seems that they are not guests
8. The location is not

Room Tip: never come
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ivan_manv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiverParkHotel, Администратор at River Park Hotel, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Ivan, thank you for your review about stay in our hotel. We are sorry that our hotel did not make the proper impression on you. We did not expect such a review, but, nonetheless, we apologize, and hope to see you in our hotel again, you can choose a more comfortable room. "Studio+" for example, with comfort double bed.

It is sad that you did not like our breakfasts, cause guests consider that we have the best breakfasts in the city! In summer you can enjoy the atmosphere of a country hotel with nice, cozy on Ob river in the city center!
We sincerely hope to see you again in our hotel and we will do everything possible to receive your positive review.

Head of Marketing, PR and advertizing River Park Hotel
Gulyaeva Ksenia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    197
    52
    9
    6
See reviews for
27
38
31
346
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2014

The hotel is located by the river and is within walking distance of the centre of Novosibirsk, it took about 45 minutes, it is all uphill to the city centre by the way. There is a nearby metro station that can be reached on foot in about 5 minutes.
I was there during April, winter had not left the area so the hotel was very hot inside. I slept with my window ajar every night or would have overheated.
The breakfast menu was wide ranging and catered for most tastes with cooked food, meats, cheese, cereals, tea and coffee. The menus were in English however we found cheaper food outside the hotel as it was quite pricy.
The rooms are clean and tidy with tea making facilities, a mini bar, and free wifi.
The staff were helpful although nobody seemed to speak English, I had a Russian companion so had no problems but it might be difficult to put your point across if you are on your own.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhilipMarston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiverParkHotel, Администратор at River Park Hotel, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Good afternoon, Philip!

We are grateful to you for your time, that you have paid writing review. Thank you for sharing your opinion about staying in our hotel. We are very glad that you were pleased with your room and breakfast.
Special thanks for appreciation to the staff – it is very important to us when guests noted the work and efforts of our staff!
As for your comments about the level of language of River Park`s staff, certainly, we will pay attention to this issue in the near future.
We sincerely hope to see you again in our hotel, and we will do our best to satisfy your expectations.

Best Regards,
River Park Hotel Sales Manager
Ksenya Balueva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yekaterinburg, Russia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Brilliant location, nice stuff, cozy rooms, but a bit loud if windows open. Staff are helpful and friendly, breakfast is fine. Restaurant in the hotel is quite overpriced, but you can always request room service

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fridman_anna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

Pro:
Accomodations: studio room, impecable, fruits, water (×2 bottles) daily, 2 pairs of slippers, plasma tv, couch
Location: 30 from the aeroport, 20min to reach the commercial city center
Staff: customer oriented, polite

Con:
Breakfast: from 7 - 10, poor choice in food, slow service

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Gabriel I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingswinford,England
Level Contributor
112 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We felt very comfortable staying in this 3 star (should be 4 star) hotel overlooking the River Ob and park and wasted no time in taking a stroll to freshen up after travelling for 24 hrs. No direct flight from UK so came via Moscow with BA and S7. Our Room, 11th floor with views suited us fine and with tea/coffee supplied, albeit no milk but soon purchased locally. Breakfast room light and spacious even with hotel busy found buffet excellent - only somewhat depleted on one morning. The bar was expensive (plus, on occasions much smoking) but preferable to The Beer Hall upstairs which was no such thing.... So the lobby bar it was or the Beerman establishment close by which served some good lunchtime snacks and evening meals with atmosphere. The key hotel staff spoke enough English but must admit we would have been totally lost anywhere else and were glad we were lucky enough to have Russian family to escort us to city, on subway etc, etc. Would stay here again and thank you for the welcome received by the hotel staff and the people of Novosibirsk.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LsaKingswinford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
63 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

Good hotel, well located in the downtown, easy to go for business as it it well accessible. Nice breakfast. Pretty expensive bar - 320 RUR for a 0,5 Heineken draft is too much even at an airport, say nothing about in town prices.

Hotel is very much overpriced - 4100 RUR a night for single!!! It is just a 3* hotel max, was expected at some 2500-3000 not more.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank deephatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Level Contributor
93 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2011

Hotel have almost all that you may need from 3* hotel - perfect location, great breakfasts, quick check in. Perfect for businees trips.
Surpisingly, no room cleaning service in my room during my 2 days stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yauk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Novosibirsk hotels
2.4 mi away
Azimut Hotel Siberia
Azimut Hotel Siberia
#3 of 30 in Novosibirsk
1,314 reviews
2.1 mi away
Novosibirsk Marriott Hotel
Novosibirsk Marriott Hotel
#1 of 30 in Novosibirsk
341 reviews
2.7 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Novosibirsk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Marins Park Hotel Novosibirsk
Marins Park Hotel Novosibirsk
#9 of 30 in Novosibirsk
744 reviews
2.3 mi away
Domina Hotel
Domina Hotel
#6 of 30 in Novosibirsk
137 reviews
1.8 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Novosibirsk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Park Hotel

Property: River Park Hotel
Address: Dobrolyubov St., 2, Novosibirsk 630009, Russia
Location: Russia > Siberian District > Novosibirsk Oblast > Novosibirsky District > Novosibirsk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in Novosibirsk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — River Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 316
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Priceline and HRS so you can book your River Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing